I agree with your last statement. I'm now waiting to enter poly after my 1st 3 months JC. I've made quite a number of friends in my JC.. but after the March holidays... it seems like they've moved on in their lives of their new JCs or the JC that I was in.Originally posted by weidev:me? i have zillions of friends... bout 20 gd friends... and onli bout 5 best friends...
quantity... does nt necessary means quality...
aiyo... u never read my post meh... i seperate for u liao...Originally posted by service_238:I agree with your last statement. I'm now waiting to enter poly after my 1st 3 months JC. I've made quite a number of friends in my JC.. but after the March holidays... it seems like they've moved on in their lives of their new JCs or the JC that I was in.
I only managed to keep in contact with one of my JC friends because he's working at the same building as me.
However, despite them moving on, I have comments from them that they miss the times we had during the 1st 3 months. Personally I also feel the same way.. Whether to regard them as hi-bye friends or just friends... i'm not sure..
I have many friends... but good friends... can count with my fingers... i dont have any best friends as i catagorise them under good friends.
Can anyone help me to differentiate between gd friends, close friends and best friends?
ok noted and updated... thanks for providing that info... i think i pa jiao...Originally posted by weidev:aiyo... u never read my post meh... i seperate for u liao...
i admit i luff bt i nv say tings like tat...Originally posted by BufPuf:actuali i dun understand why u guys find it funni loh
coz steamboat explode..somemore right infront of their face leh..although no 1 was hurt but they were using those gas 1 loh..
her friends still can say u haben die yet or things like this.
Originally posted by Imperfect:why is she leaving? dun be too sad.....Nowadays, with emails and stuff, your friend will never be too far away from ya!
[b]Good Quality friends no need too many... a few will do...
I only have one... and she is leaving liao...
wah den is saying me lah!Originally posted by BufPuf:i not saying u lah
the haben die thing
aiyoOriginally posted by cAr|n:wah den is saying me lah!
i oso never say thing lydat leh...
o for sgforums outing and make more friends...Originally posted by lazzen:ok to be honest...i onli gt 3 frens...den sort of minus one now....so left 2 friends or 2.5 friends now (excluding damien if not will be 3.5).....do we need lots of friends to have more life....
coz my 3 freinds...one duh cheong, one play majiong till 3 am will start to nag....one onli like to hang out at ang mo kio now.....
poor me~~~~
i noe lar..Originally posted by BufPuf:i not saying u lah
the haben die thing
she got go lohOriginally posted by Parka:o for sgforums outing and make more friends...
......................aiyo..where can like that sayOriginally posted by BufPuf:actuali i dun understand why u guys find it funni loh
coz steamboat explode..somemore right infront of their face leh..although no 1 was hurt but they were using those gas 1 loh..
her friends still can say u haben die yet or things like this.
my fren hengOriginally posted by SGpork:btw..erm steamboat explode..right infront the face..then nv kanna burn meh.the soup inside..nv jump up ?
dangerous scene.
ya lor...i was thinking...steamboat explode...infront of the face yet nv kanna burn..Originally posted by cAr|n:my fren heng
haa...i realli cant do w/o my 3 frens...Originally posted by BufPuf:she got go loh
is just tht she can't do without the 3 of us..
and just tht we sometimes can't acc her..
she is just making a big fuss..
i scared carin kills me..Originally posted by Ah Ma:come datin wit me lar....
u can go yrselfOriginally posted by lazzen:haa...i realli cant do w/o my 3 frens...
eh y not in 30 yrs time, we go one nearby island...build a hut..n grow old togather there??
jiejie how can u like tat....we should grow old togather ma....den reeve n nickie can grow old togather also....Originally posted by BufPuf:u can go yrself
i got chance go visit u when i free
i dun foresee myself being old spinsterOriginally posted by lazzen:jiejie how can u like tat....we should grow old togather ma....den reeve n nickie can grow old togather also....
eh u so bad can...Originally posted by BufPuf:i dun foresee myself being old spinster
i not sure abt u
hahaha..but i got 1 friend..maybe u can consider..
she live in punggol
i bring my kids along lohOriginally posted by mapp|ezz:eh u so bad can...
shld say like..40yrs down the rd..let us all live in the old folks home tog...
then gam gam ho can play mahjong..
mahjong prevents senile dementia wor