how did he manage to go to hospital to do it/ maybe got subsidy from there? do u know if he got a referent letter or something..Originally posted by IamAngeline:1.5k I think exclude a lot of things
Like subsequent visits thru n forth..
but he did it in alexandra hosp.
i heard the national dental centre have to have letter from sch's dentist and then have to queue for it right???Originally posted by coolger03:i had braces on b4... think the charges abt 1.5k ba...
but that was at the national dental centre and was a student then, that's why it's cheaper...
it's quite painful lor.... but then for the sake of looking pretty pretty, had to do it....
had to also wear the retainer for 1 year or so... i din... and my teeth are not straight now...
ah ma... bedok there got one dentist who's quite nice leh... but then is a male lah... and can't remember how much he charges liao....
dono i aso forgt cos last time i see my receipt gt put fillings, flossing etcOriginally posted by choco B:Er? :S
Floss is that piece of string you use to clean between your teeth.
He dun have any letter, I think he went straight to the hosp for dental checkup and then got himself the braces attached.Originally posted by Qoo`~`:how did he manage to go to hospital to do it/ maybe got subsidy from there? do u know if he got a referent letter or something..
if its not too troublesome.... can u help to ask details like how much he pays for each visit... and is the service good? as in, do i have to wait for very long... n the dentist... gentle or not? is it the same dentist who will treat u each time u go back agaiin?Originally posted by IamAngeline:He dun have any letter, I think he went straight to the hosp for dental checkup and then got himself the braces attached.
Dun think haf any subsidy also i think if u realli wish to consider putting 1 tonite I see him I help u ask him
okie I help u check then msg u okieOriginally posted by Qoo`~`:if its not too troublesome.... can u help to ask details like how much he pays for each visit... and is the service good? as in, do i have to wait for very long... n the dentist... gentle or not? is it the same dentist who will treat u each time u go back agaiin?
yah.. that was way way back in sec sch...Originally posted by Qoo`~`:i heard the national dental centre have to have letter from sch's dentist and then have to queue for it right???
dont think its cheaper either... my frd did hers there and it cost her like 3+ in all.....
ya i know its painful.. but like wat u said, for the sake of looking nice.. hehehehe...
think u can wear bck yr retainer now.. at least u can prevent it from getting crooked again...