You have good patience.Originally posted by wuming78:FOR THE PAST MORE THAN ONE HOUR I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO BOOK BLOODY TICKETS FROM THEM!!!!!!!
REMIND ME NEVER TO WATCH SHOWS AT THEIR CINEMAS ANYMORE!!!!!!!
AND THAT REMINDS ME. THE TOOPID SHAW BROTHERS WEBSITE IS ALSO TOTALLY INACCESSIBLE!!!
DO THESE PEOPLE HAVE BRAINS WHEN THEY ARE TRYING TO OFFER E-SERVICES AND RAISE CUSTOMERS' EXPECTATIONS ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
I AM SO BLOODY PISSED OFF!!!!!!!
i think mabbe u wanna try it yourself den u will understand the kind of FRUSTRATION and OUTRAGE and DISGUST i felt and am still feeling! i think even the most patient of person will go bonkers trying to use their website or fone booking!Originally posted by s0meb0dy:Relax....Easy on your mood. It's vesak day.
thanks. that is IF i get to watch the movie later! and by the looks of it, i should thank god and thank heaven and thank everyone else on this planet if i actually get to do so! and i should go and buy 4d and toto and watever sweeps or lucky draws if i actually make a successful booking!Originally posted by s0meb0dy:Whoever is watching with you will be grateful for your efforts.
its not about being intuitive or not! even the most intuitive and user-friendly site is USELESS if people canot get to it, AT ALL!Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Despite the holiday thingy, it's no excuse for not so frindly click-throughs. I have tried using Eng Wah online booking before too and the experience is not good at all. Site is slow and the booking system pales compare to Cathay or GV.
They are losing and keeping away ppl from booking online to EW cinemas if the situation dun improve.
GV's online booking system is the friendliest and intuitiveness amongst them. I also like the fact that they send you a email abt ya booking details and you can come back online to check ya booking by providing the confirmation ID.
why not just go down to buy.. hehe what u expect.. first day of harry potter what..Originally posted by wuming78:its not about being intuitive or not! even the most intuitive and user-friendly site is USELESS if people canot get to it, AT ALL!
these shameless idiots set up the website and fone channels to serve their customers?!?!?!?!? i think its to CHEAT on us!
i will so make sure my complaint is going to be heard!
*sarcasm mode on*
I noe.. i wish i can!Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:I managed to get in just now... but took sometime tho.
Bro, Book GV online instead lah. The seats are generally not bad.
that is the problem! i watching a 4+ show at toa payoh when i live in pasir ris. i take close to 1 hour to travel there. i had initially thought i can book from home and go down just to collect the tix and watch. BUT THE BLOODY F**KING CB WEBSITE AND FONE BOOKINGS ARE LAME AND CRIPPLED AND SENILE AND IMPOTENT!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):why not just go down to buy.. hehe what u expect.. first day of harry potter what..
better so go early if u cant get it online.. sure very hard to get the ticket today one.. hot hot movie u know..Originally posted by wuming78:that is the problem! i watching a 4+ show at toa payoh when i live in pasir ris. i take close to 1 hour to travel there. i had initially thought i can book from home and go down just to collect the tix and watch. BUT THE BLOODY F**KING CB WEBSITE AND FONE BOOKINGS ARE LAME AND CRIPPLED AND SENILE AND IMPOTENT!
so how?! i have to go down earlier jus to buy the tix? and den?
ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AAAAARRRRGGGGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):better so go early if u cant get it online.. sure very hard to get the ticket today one.. hot hot movie u know..
yes. and now u haf yet another reason not to patronise them!Originally posted by shan_cai:Eng Wah cinemas quite lok leh... Dunno wat 2 say...
Stil prefer GV...