I hope .... I saw that yesterday when I buy sugar cane juice tooOriginally posted by ratinacage:urban legend.....
But un-natural.Originally posted by Parka:There's always Yeo's.
alamakOriginally posted by pipi & poot-poot:
me like sugarcane wif lemon lehz......wil addin lemon help huh?
yeah i agree.. dun bother so much la...Originally posted by aHGer^83:aiyah...so many thing also hygenic...
if wanna say abt hygene, den last time lei? our grandparents also survived wad...if everywhr also clean den our nxt generation will suffer de...cos once see bacteris, get all the rashes n stuffs, more toublesome rite?
so, la sup jiak, la sup dua.
not everything also need to be 100% clean de...
even condom also say 99.9% safe, but dere's always dat 0.1% unsafe lor...
those added preservatives r even more harmful to usOriginally posted by spyder:
i think most sugar canes nowadays come to the stalls chopped into about a metre in length only... dont think so many stalls keep them the old style any more... agree that many places are more unhygenic in their own ways too... saw too many... but i think we wont die from eating those... if you are really picky on sugar cane juice, dont drink loh, buy packet ones... where they add preservatives... or just eat home cooked food...
yeah.Originally posted by ratinacage:urban legend.....
Aiyo....where got copy u?Originally posted by BufPuf:alamak
why u copy me
i have heard of how some hawkers will soak their sugarcane over nite in sugar water.. so now its a mix of detergent and boot juice?Originally posted by ratinacage:urban legend.....
I agree ....Originally posted by Devil1976:Nowadays they chop up the sugar canes and put in fridge... Some of them place a pail of water to hold the sugar canes...
Anyway... There's something else which I wanna add? Many food also very 'UNHYGENIENE' what... Maybe even some restaurants and hotel's ones...? It's just that you don't get to see it...?