yah lor. he should be happy if everyone is like u. much better than if he pick up someone from pasir ris who wants to go to boon lay.Originally posted by Ah Ma:tout taxi drivers will b more hapy cos so easily earn tat $2.40 when u get up the taxi
Originally posted by nww16:think he hasn't had his lunch .....
a hungry man is an angry man...
that taxi uncle is trying to tell u not to waste money. he is doing for the sake of your own good.Originally posted by BufPuf:just now go for lunch, i took a cab back from harbourfront to my company which is abt 5 - 10 mins walk..the first thing the uncle say was...'so near also cannot walk'..den he was so pek chek during the ride...
i was like
Really very stupid ...I am the paying customer and as a taxi driver, i don't see the reason becoz of the distance and he refuse to send me and this is the first time after sooo many times a driver complained about it. There was this driver who told me, long or short, also is biz also is $$ and i even took his cab twice from harbourfront.
the uncle also dont the way there?Originally posted by audlenelee:my fren kena skolded for taking a cab from Bugis to Sim Lim Sq too.. hahaha... coz my fren dunno they way there... so ke lian...
then that guy will be the richest taxi driver in sg.Originally posted by wuming78:yah lor. he should be happy if everyone is like u. much better than if he pick up someone from pasir ris who wants to go to boon lay.
u think the company knows how many trips the taxi driver makes meh?? they pay rental wan lah...Originally posted by Evanglion:Taxi Driver they don't earn the $2.40(company earns)
Taxi earns the distant, cents by cents. Thats why the uncle is angry, get it?
the cab drivers only pay the companies rental for the cabs. the monies earned through trips all go to the drivers.Originally posted by Evanglion:Taxi Driver they don't earn the $2.40(company earns)
Taxi earns the distant, cents by cents. Thats why the uncle is angry, get it?
I got a friend lor, she late for school... Sge board up the taxi hor, then she told the taxi uncle she late liao... Please drive abit faster lor... Then the taxi uncle scolded her leh! Say wat who ask u to wak up late... Blah blah blah... Then he dunno on purpose or wat, drive v slowly lor... Bout 40 - 60 km/h... My friend ki ka be da han....Originally posted by BufPuf:just now go for lunch, i took a cab back from harbourfront to my company which is abt 5 - 10 mins walk..the first thing the uncle say was...'so near also cannot walk'..den he was so pek chek during the ride...
i was like
Really very stupid ...I am the paying customer and as a taxi driver, i don't see the reason becoz of the distance and he refuse to send me and this is the first time after sooo many times a driver complained about it. There was this driver who told me, long or short, also is biz also is $$ and i even took his cab twice from harbourfront.
but this kinda ...$3 business very hard to find wor....so rare..Originally posted by cAr|n:u think the company knows how many trips the taxi driver makes meh?? they pay rental wan lah...
since the empty taxi going around no earn money, i thought he should be happy that at least he got $3+ for a short trip mah.... or maybe the uncle ambitious lah... opportunity cost mah... maybe he thought he pick u up short distance.. in between maybe lost the chance to pick up a longer distance passenger... hehehe
The uncle told me himself one what. Then my problem?Originally posted by cAr|n:u think the company knows how many trips the taxi driver makes meh?? they pay rental wan lah...
since the empty taxi going around no earn money, i thought he should be happy that at least he got $3+ for a short trip mah.... or maybe the uncle ambitious lah... opportunity cost mah... maybe he thought he pick u up short distance.. in between maybe lost the chance to pick up a longer distance passenger... hehehe
/me open mouth big big...Originally posted by BufPuf:just now go for lunch, i took a cab back from harbourfront to my company which is abt 5 - 10 mins walk..the first thing the uncle say was...'so near also cannot walk'..den he was so pek chek during the ride...
i was like