but i can't swim leh.... can still canoe or kayak?!Originally posted by ratslen:Canoeing can be taught, Kayaking can be taught and easily picked up.
Rollerblading and Rollerskating takes skill....
Cycling can be taught and easily picked up.
Even if you don't canoe, kayak, rollerblade, rollerskate, cycle, you can always jog or talk a slow walk.
It's not good to always have KTV, late night outings... (And Outing Owls seemed low profile recently so I guess it's time to revive some sports event.)
I'm willing to teach everyone how to paddle a bike, canoe or kayak.. but if you're willing to learn.
BTW Canoeing and kayaking is not very tough.
I am a non-swimmer myself and I've been through a Canoeing expedition half the Singapore Island.Originally posted by tare:but i can't swim leh.... can still canoe or kayak?!
think the outing owls gonna revive sentosa outing again....
Sure, we might need someone to take care of our belongings instead of using lockers...Originally posted by the Bear:can go there to nua around or not?
wear tee? then the tanline very ugly.. i dun have sandals.. slippers really cannot? bare footed can?? sure won't lost any shoes....Originally posted by ratslen:I am a non-swimmer myself and I've been through a Canoeing expedition half the Singapore Island.
Basically, we're not canoeing more than 50 m away from shore so there is no danger at all.
*looks at jOhO* I hope there won't be two outings on the same day..
There will always be others... whenever there's a beach.Originally posted by the Bear:aiyah... like that want to go and wander off also cannot
A left-handed person will find it uncomfortable using a right-handed paddle. When I was trained to be an instructor for my juniors in my ECA, I actually tried both paddles. I do find it slightly more confusing and harder but it's not like it's impossible. I'll still teach you all how to identify the paddles though.Originally posted by tare:wear tee? then the tanline very ugly.. i dun have sandals.. slippers really cannot? bare footed can?? sure won't lost any shoes....
u also can't swim har? hehee....
i left handed leh, so i'll be confused abt the paddle??!!
then who will be my buddy?!Originally posted by ratslen:A left-handed person will find it uncomfortable using a right-handed paddle. When I was trained to be an instructor for my juniors in my ECA, I actually tried both paddles. I do find it slightly more confusing and harder but it's not like it's impossible. I'll still teach you all how to identify the paddles though.
If you don't have sandals, you can still opt for slippers... in a double canoe. Have your buddy push you out to waters and just paddle safely to avoid capsize and your wont have much problem.
We'll decide on the day.... one experienced and one greenhorn should do the trick.Originally posted by tare:then who will be my buddy?!
must wear shoes har?? hmm.... maybe just rot with bear on beach easier...
who's nickie?!Originally posted by BufPuf:I go there help be care-taker loh..hahahahahahahaah
mite be bringing nickie..but got a big problem..the after program place i can't bring nickie...
put me under tbc
Her favorite.Originally posted by tare:who's nickie?!
blading is not too difficult lah, as long as u have a sense of balance it'll be easy to learn .... if got enuf ppl keen to blade or wanna learn i'll pop by too ya? Can help the learners & beginners pick up etc etc ..... but muz either bring ur own blades or rent from the shops there ....Originally posted by ratslen:Rollerblading and Rollerskating takes skill....
damn i can't blade then.....Originally posted by True_Xerion:blading is not too difficult lah, as long as u have a sense of balance it'll be easy to learn .... if got enuf ppl keen to blade or wanna learn i'll pop by too ya? Can help the learners & beginners pick up etc etc ..... but muz either bring ur own blades or rent from the shops there ....
ps will this clash with Sentosa anot?
TX
who dare complain you?Originally posted by ratslen:PLS NOTE MIGHT CHANGE DATE TO LAST DAY OF JULY DUE TO COMPLAINS!!!