Originally posted by Troy437:My fd knew they will do that to ppl..so she always fark them first
I went thru their list before..nv see 'DeadPoet' in their list...Originally posted by DeadPoet:By the way from what I know most customer services department have a ‘Blacklisted’ namelist to warn each other about nasty customers.
I wonder if my name is in any of the namelist.
When you think like that, its most probably a guilty conscience.Originally posted by DeadPoet:By the way from what I know most customer services department have a ‘Blacklisted’ namelist to warn each other about nasty customers.
I wonder if my name is in any of the namelist.
I show the phone my middle finger.Originally posted by BufPuf:in my previous job, after i hang up he fone with the customer
if they really piss me off..i will scold them ..grumble to my colleague..
think every1 do tht..haha
So last time the Customer Service Officer called Janice is u lor.....Originally posted by BufPuf:in my previous job, after i hang up he fone with the customer
if they really piss me off..i will scold them ..grumble to my colleague..
think every1 do tht..haha
go and complain me lohOriginally posted by Troy437:So last time the Customer Service Officer called Janice is u lor.....
What about their VIP list leh?Originally posted by Troy437:I went thru their list before..nv see 'DeadPoet' in their list...
But thats ur previous job!! How to complain??Originally posted by BufPuf:go and complain me loh
I tink I saw one guy on their VIP list whose name is 'La Belle Dame sans Merci'. Izit U??Originally posted by DeadPoet:What about their VIP list leh?
so toooooo bad lohOriginally posted by Troy437:But thats ur previous job!! How to complain??
Originally posted by Troy437:I tink I saw one guy on their VIP list whose name is 'La Belle Dame sans Merci'. Izit U??
x2. Totally agree with you.Originally posted by BufPuf:so toooooo bad loh
hahahhaha...
but some customers also quite bad..
they think they are the paying customer..pay tht little money like very big shot..
wan this wan tht .....extra money dun wan to pay and expect the best service..
but they dun understand sometimes we don't have the authority to do certain things..and we can't cater to all the different needs..
i hate it when customers say things like..'every company now talking about customer service and why your company so rigid..'
I hope u replied...Originally posted by BufPuf:i hate it when customers say things like..'every company now talking about customer service and why your company so rigid..'
if i really do soOriginally posted by Troy437:I hope u replied...
A) "Yah, every company talking about customer service...but they talking only but no one doing it..." hahaha
B) " Every Company sir? Please hold while I transfer u to 'Every Company'......*hang up*"
C) "Rigid? Please hold while I go check the dictionary......*hang up*"
I can tell U are a respondsible CSO...Originally posted by BufPuf:if i really do so
the complain calls will sure come in 1 loh
not responsible lah..just tht no point ownself find trouble mahOriginally posted by Troy437:I can tell U are a respondsible CSO...
Btw I haven finish my sentence early....the CSO Janice I knew...she got a very sexy & sweet voice...