It cost S$50,000 (Incl labour cost)Originally posted by ditzy:Okie what, 2 gold bar nia.
To "Cut Waste pannel" loh..Originally posted by BufPuf:Write letter complain loh
$50,000 for a country's good will, especially one with lots of oil. Very very worth it.Originally posted by sbst275:It cost S$50,000 (Incl labour cost)
For Brunei, I'm ok abt it seriously. But I can't stand is that the govt is showing off.Originally posted by Qitai:$50,000 for a countries good will, especially one with lots of oil. Very very worth it.
Why not?
i agreeOriginally posted by Qitai:$50,000 for a country's good will, especially one with lots of oil. Very very worth it.
Why not?
Each somemore... But $50,000 can feed me for 16 years.Originally posted by ditzy:SGD$50,000 nia? Cheepskate lah, can't even pay for renovation for some HDB flats.
Showing off? Then France must be a real show off, the statue of liberty was a gift to the USA.Originally posted by sbst275:For Brunei, I'm ok abt it seriously. But I can't stand is that the govt is showing off.
They told all TV stations to show it to the public. Not show off then what? Display? It is to show that we give them face? There must have been a motive.Originally posted by ditzy:Showing off? Then France must be a real show off, the statue of liberty was a gift to the USA.
SGD$100,000. About enough to buy COE for a really big powerful luxury car in Singapore.Originally posted by sbst275:Each somemore... But $50,000 can feed me for 16 years.
Their everytime "Show off" attitude stinks...Originally posted by BufPuf:i dun see why it bothers u so much?..
there must be a reason for the govt doing it...
if everything also must question....u 'chou ren' not tired ah
If they do it in secret, then more people will say govt trying to hide facts and truths, and people talk about it blah blah blah. So must let public know loh, public know already also talk about it yada yada yada. So no difference whether they do it publicly or secretly.Originally posted by sbst275:They told all TV stations to show it to the public. Not show off then what? Display? It is to show that we give them face? There must have been a motive.
You can say so...Originally posted by ditzy:If they do it in secret, then more people will say govt trying to hide facts and truths, and people talk about it blah blah blah. So must let public know loh, public know already also talk about it yada yada yada. So no difference whether they do it publicly or secretly.
Really? You spend only $3,125 per year only har?Originally posted by sbst275:Each somemore... But $50,000 can feed me for 16 years.
Trust the government so much har? Last time Government say SARS labotory very safe one, that guy cannot get it from lab. Next day, news confirm that guy SARS indeed come from lab and pointed out many procedural flaws for the SARS lab. So, better don't trust them too much hor.Originally posted by BufPuf:i dun see why it bothers u so much?..
there must be a reason for the govt doing it...
if everything also must question....u 'chou ren' not tired ah
I mean, just food itself...Originally posted by Qitai:Really? You spend only $3,125 per year only har?
I think you should be able to earn that within 4 years unless you really cannot get a salary more than $1,050. So, can work 4 year and rest 12 years liao.
Then assuming he spends SGD$3.00 per meal for a rough estimate of 365 days with 3 meals a day. That would add up to 1095 meals. SGD$50,000 in 16 years brings you to SGD$3,125 a year which would give you 1042 SGD$3.00 meals. Nope, not enough to feed you for a year. Eat less by about SGD$0.20 and you should be able to throw in about 6 McDonald's Happy Meals within that year.Originally posted by Qitai:Really? You spend only $3,125 per year only har?
I think you should be able to earn that within 4 years unless you really cannot get a salary more than $1,050. So, can work 4 year and rest 12 years liao.
I dun go to restaurant. I only go to hawker centres..Originally posted by ditzy:Then assuming he spends SGD$3.00 per meal for a rough estimate of 365 days with 3 meals a day. That would add up to 1095 meals. SGD$50,000 in 16 years brings you to SGD$3,125 a year which would give you 1042 SGD$3.00 meals. Nope, not enough to feed you for a year. Eat less by about SGD$0.20 and you should be able to throw in about 6 McDonald's Happy Meals within that year.