Of course man, what can SGD$3.00 get you in Singapore? I can't even get a decent meal under AUD$6.00 in Oz these days.Originally posted by sbst275:I dun go to restaurant. I only go to hawker centres..
the last time i was in Perth, every meal is a pinch for my walletOriginally posted by ditzy:Of course man, what can SGD$3.00 get you in Singapore? I can't even get a decent meal under AUD$6.00 in Oz these days.
Wait till you go Europe or U.S.Originally posted by skinnybeanie:the last time i was in Perth, every meal is a pinch for my wallet
My meal cost $2.00-$2.80 usually and I always skip breakfast.Originally posted by ditzy:Of course man, what can SGD$3.00 get you in Singapore? I can't even get a decent meal under AUD$6.00 in Oz these days.
wait till i save enuff money for EuropeOriginally posted by Qitai:Wait till you go Europe or U.S.
never mind lah ..... u coming back soon ....Originally posted by ditzy:Of course man, what can SGD$3.00 get you in Singapore? I can't even get a decent meal under AUD$6.00 in Oz these days.
those gold paper wrapped chocolate bars? they're made in malaysia or china aren't they?Originally posted by sbst275:SG govt is giving 2 gold bar to the Brunei royal as part of the wedding. WTH? When we can hardly keep our living now.
They are made by Singapore Mint you silly fool. Why woul Singapore want to give cheapstake stuff to its friend?Originally posted by foxwalk:those gold paper wrapped chocolate bars? they're made in malaysia or china aren't they?
Singapore Mint where har?Originally posted by sbst275:They are made by Singapore Mint you silly fool. Why woul Singapore want to give cheapstake stuff to its friend?
Also gold right?Originally posted by ditzy:They were given gold coins leh, you say gold bars leh, sibeh misleading leh.
Take bus number 154 from Clementi MRT towards Boon Lay. It is near the bus stop aft Jurong Town Hall Rd junctionOriginally posted by Qitai:Singapore Mint where har?
Also gold, but you said gold bars, the papers put gold coins.Originally posted by sbst275:Also gold right?
Orr... next time got mnt gold again tell me. Me go robOriginally posted by sbst275:Take bus number 154 from Clementi MRT towards Boon Lay. It is near the bus stop aft Jurong Town Hall Rd junction
Just to add, the coin is 6.5cm thickOriginally posted by ditzy:Also gold, but you said gold bars, the papers put gold coins.
Thats to justify its weight worth in gold for SGD$10,000 legal tender.Originally posted by sbst275:Just to add, the coin is 6.5cm thick
But you still haven't add labour cost...Originally posted by ditzy:Thats to justify its weight worth in gold for SGD$10,000 legal tender.
Inclusive leh. My aunt used to work at Singapore mint, chinese new year gave me an SGD$8 legal tender gold coin also. No its not 6.5cm thick.Originally posted by sbst275:But you still haven't add labour cost...
No, I think they want to kua jian. It is 65mm thick.Originally posted by ditzy:Inclusive leh. My aunt used to work at Singapore mint, chinese new year gave me an SGD$8 legal tender gold coin also. No its not 6.5cm thick.
What is kua jian?Originally posted by sbst275:No, I think they want to kua jian. It is 65mm thick.
Kua Jiang...Originally posted by ditzy:What is kua jian?
Ya, Brunei Prince will say "Aiya, mai ah ni ke qi lah, ren lai jiu hao"Originally posted by paperchicken:Next time tell LHL just bring some fruits will do.