that a very likely case...Originally posted by KittynMeow:for all i noe one day my phone may surface in one of those neighbourhood ah-beng small shops selling hp......
Originally posted by xian89:then 1 time is i teach my hp swimming
very painful
I thot i backed it up in my computer somewhere or nokia's database.. but can't find. now have to resort to itemised billing and traditional way... ask frens...Originally posted by Ah Ma:ur hp gt backup pone bk for u in program? like gd88 gt a software program can backup all sms n phonebk in computer..or if nt i tink singtel gt such service like find 1 no pay 50Cents...? u gt buy insurance for ur hp? can get new 1 if u lost urs i tink..
die?Originally posted by womanie:i can't imagine if i lost my hp... i will die
aiyah bobian lar...Originally posted by KittynMeow:I thot i backed it up in my computer somewhere or nokia's database.. but can't find. now have to resort to itemised billing and traditional way... ask frens...
haiz... lost my phone few mths back too... no one to blame but myself...Originally posted by KittynMeow:just don't understand why people just don't want to return lost handphones... even if they want the handphone, leave the sim card alone lah.... wah liow.. lost my entire database....
haven't they lost their own phones and suffer the agony of lost friends cos no numbers?? be considerate lah!!!
x2...Originally posted by the Bear:oh dear... kittyn... i dunno what to say...
hope you get your contacts back soon...
haiz... i lost 7 starting from last year jan... sadded...Originally posted by True_Xerion:arrgghh!! that suxx! i can understand how frustrating it is .... having lost arnd 5 at last count lol!
hope u had ur SIM card info backed up? If got any confidential details like passwords etc in phonebook or memo etc time 2 change em.
feel sorry 4 ya ...
TX
wow... next time gimme a log of where u go can? i go try and see if i can pick up ur 6100Originally posted by weidev:haiz... i lost 7 starting from last year jan... sadded...
first... samsung N500
second... Nokia 8250
third... Nokia 3310
forth... Nokia 8250
fifth... siemens C35i
sixth... siemens C35i
the above six phone... i lost it at the span of 6 months...
seventh... Nokia 7210
currently holding a 6100...
if u lose frens because u lost ur fone and subsequently their contacts.. tho is a little sad.. but a little bit fated?Originally posted by KittynMeow:just don't understand why people just don't want to return lost handphones... even if they want the handphone, leave the sim card alone lah.... wah liow.. lost my entire database....
haven't they lost their own phones and suffer the agony of lost friends cos no numbers?? be considerate lah!!!
ya lor... my friends also said the same thing as you...Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:wow... next time gimme a log of where u go can? i go try and see if i can pick up ur 6100
p/s: wah 7210 oso lost.. whoever picked it up is a hapi bastard
if i pick up phone... i will search the sim card for anything numbers like Home, Office or wait for the person to call... no matter hw new or old the phone is... cos ppl like me noe the heartpain of losing phones... haiz...Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:if u lose frens because u lost ur fone and subsequently their contacts.. tho is a little sad.. but a little bit fated?
if i do pick up a fone.. which is like never.. i think i would really be thinking hard if i am gonna return the fone or not.. esp these days when my fones r old and dieing.. and i pick up like a new fangled fone.. kinda like a hard decision to make?
i noe i sound like an ass but i think i speak for a lot of ppl who dun dare to admit
hope u got a new fone to replace ur old one by now.. time to start collecting numbers again.. oh yah... maybe u should go get a SIM card back up device thingy as well... then at least when/if u lose ur fone again u would at least have all ur biz contacts intact.