They remove the bins as to prevent bombs... Bombs can just be put into such bins...Originally posted by Ah Ma:gt one morning i eating sandwich then reaching mrt....i eat quickly then finished when i was takin the escalator up to platform..then left the plaastic bag wana throw bt canot find dustbin...then later i saw the securtiy guard pointing at me ..canot hear wat he tryin to say.was hearing earpone then tink he pointed the coming train to me then i saw the train come gona b late liao if i dn board then i jus throw my plastic bag on his hand..n enter the train liao lor....dono is he scolding me or wat dn bother to take off my earpone to hear aso...aiya nw mrt realy no dusbin no convenient leh...wana throw tings aso canot then come say we litter ah
Originally posted by Ah Ma:gt one morning i eating sandwich then reaching mrt....i eat quickly then finished when i was takin the escalator up to platform..then left the plaastic bag wana throw bt canot find dustbin...then later i saw the securtiy guard pointing at me ..canot hear wat he tryin to say.was hearing earpone then tink he pointed the coming train to me then i saw the train come gona b late liao if i dn board then i jus throw my plastic bag on his hand..n enter the train liao lor....dono is he scolding me or wat dn bother to take off my earpone to hear aso...aiya nw mrt realy no dusbin no convenient leh...wana throw tings aso canot then come say we litter ah
No way... Otherwise, they think you are a terroist... Better be carefulOriginally posted by Prince of Kao Peh:
Kao Peh Lar!
true... but shld be nicer wad... realli tok like policeman... unlike e customer service officer 4 e purple line..Originally posted by FireIce:cos u are potential litterer
woah, u threw the rubbish into his hands? wat did he do to it?Originally posted by Ah Ma:gt one morning i eating sandwich then reaching mrt....i eat quickly then finished when i was takin the escalator up to platform..then left the plaastic bag wana throw bt canot find dustbin...then later i saw the securtiy guard pointing at me ..canot hear wat he tryin to say.was hearing earpone then tink he pointed the coming train to me then i saw the train come gona b late liao if i dn board then i jus throw my plastic bag on his hand..n enter the train liao lor....dono is he scolding me or wat dn bother to take off my earpone to hear aso...aiya nw mrt realy no dusbin no convenient leh...wana throw tings aso canot then come say we litter ah bt tink u v suay tu tio tat one is so chao ji guai lan............
someone say above liao mah.... remove cos t prevent pple from putting bomb in the dustbinOriginally posted by SGpork:remove already?? opps..i didnt even...notice that...
but why remove? like that....very troublesome.
............................................Originally posted by thhong22:someone say above liao mah.... remove cos t prevent pple from putting bomb in the dustbin
yeah...people just throw there i see before..Originally posted by BufPuf:sometimes i see litter on the newspaper stand where they put today or streats ah..
Originally posted by BeEtHoVeN:I was about to talk on this point too.
pardon me, but the rule is "No Eating and Drinking", not bringing a cup or food ...
Since Kipper din drink at the station, how can he be considered as committing an offence ?
So many people bring water bottles to the mrt station, does that mean every one of them is a potential offender ??
[b][/b]
Even with that little detail, it doesn't go to show that a crime was committed in any sense.Originally posted by ditzy:Well, the topic starter is very vague with details, mentioned he's holding a cup with ice, not a water bottle with a cap or something similar. So the story go like that, our thinking also go like that.
Oh. I read too fast.Originally posted by ditzy:Read the story in detail, the first 4 lines. He drank as fast as he could to finish his drink from his cup as he approached the gates. Left with just the ice, he passed the gates where he was stopped.
they removed all the rubbish bins. sibei dulan. anyways, thats the guy's fault, there is no rule dat says cannot bring empty cup inside.Originally posted by FireIce:cos u are potential litterer