Originally posted by Fatum:lol ....
two kids, two different dads .... none of whom were married to their mother ....
I kind of feel sorry for her kids ..... this kind of irresponsible woman shouldn't be allowed to breed further ....
yeah.. but it could have happened to anyone.
last time when i was in NS, one of my platoon mate, had 2 kids too, with 2 diff gf.
it's not.. uncommon.
Ya i pity her kids
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:yeah.. but it could have happened to anyone.
last time when i was in NS, one of my platoon mate, had 2 kids too, with 2 diff gf.
it's not.. uncommon.
that doesn't make it any more right ..... I feel sorry for her kids all the same ... i don't know how she can provide a good environment and financial security for her kids with her lifestyle either ....
I hope she's learnt her lesson hard enough not to get knocked up for the third time again ....
you can be a rebel, you can be an "independant", you can be a non-conformist, you can buck the social norms ... but that won't make you any more immune to life's consequences ..... the sad thing about getting knocked up like this is, you're not just farking up your life ... you have another life in your hands too ....
i won't be surprised to be seeing this news again few years down the road...
Originally posted by Fatum:
that doesn't make it any more right ..... I feel sorry for her kids all the same ... i don't know how she can provide a good environment and financial security for her kids with her lifestyle either ....
I hope she's learnt her lesson hard enough not to get knocked up for the third time again ....
you can be a rebel, you can be an "independant", you can be a non-conformist, you can buck the social norms ... but that won't make you any more immune to life's consequences ..... the sad thing about getting knocked up like this is, you're not just farking up your life ... you have another life in your hands too ....
true.. but i try not to condemn people like her la.. i don't know if what i'd do in her situation, i might have gone for abortion rather than face the shame, which is even worse. so no stones to throw at her for me.
at least she walks the talk. she didn't abort because she is anti-abortion (right?)
一次生两次熟
Originally posted by Fatum:lol ....
two kids, two different dads .... none of whom were married to their mother ....
I kind of feel sorry for her kids ..... this kind of irresponsible woman shouldn't be allowed to breed further ....
yoz this is 21st century. Not uncommon at all. You must be old.
Originally posted by FirePig:
but he's right. it may be common, but it doesn't make it right. it's something anyone could have fallen into, but yet, it's still not right.
u see ah, i wont bruff u guys 1
sooner or later it will hit the news
and then she will kpkb at her blog or at interviews, saying with vulgar or not " I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT PEOPLE SAY!!" blah blah
confirm 1
I hope the kids do not get screwed like she does
Originally posted by FirePig:
not 1...but 2 man....
like cats breeding sia..
Originally posted by JJxJJ:not 1...but 2 man....
like cats breeding sia..
anyone wanna adopt them strays? before an indian man complain and get the authorities to "kill" them?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:u see ah, i wont bruff u guys 1
and then she will kpkb at her blog or at interviews, saying with vulgar or not " I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT PEOPLE SAY!!" blah blah
confirm 1
i am thinking that it would be more along the line of "i live my life without regrets" or "they have no right to judge me" and add a little indignant righteous speech to top it off.
Aiyah this is ppl life wat...who are we to comment...as long as she is happy with her life...comment so much for fish!!!
Originally posted by gigabyte14:u see ah, i wont bruff u guys 1
confirm 1
if she kpkb like that, then its like..really hopeless lor. pity em kids 14-15 years down the road
that's right ... not one but two ....
it's easy to say ... yeah, I farked up ... fell to deeply in love, got drunk, got carried away, condom broke, the pill didn't work, whatever ....
fine, no biggie, people make mistakes ... just provide for your kid as best as you can ... remember, your life is different now, you have responsibilities, you're responsible for another person's life, another person's future, parent-hood requires responsibilities, you may not have asked for it, but you jolly well try to live up to it ....
but twice ? ....
what does it say ? .... the man doesn't even want to take responsibilities ... he just wants to be "around"...
maybe I am old ..... I feel for the kids, really ... both of them ....
don't like short, fat girls with tattoos and ugly teeth. and with 2 kids.
no offenses to short and fat girls. if u have no tattoos and have a great personality, u are alright to me. cheers.
Originally posted by Gordonator:don't like short, fat girls with tattoos and ugly teeth. and with 2 kids.
Wah ... Ultimate combo
But that's very mean leh
Originally posted by Fatum:that's right ... not one but two ....
it's easy to say ... yeah, I farked up ... fell to deeply in love, got drunk, got carried away, condom broke, the pill didn't work, whatever ....
fine, no biggie, people make mistakes ... just provide for your kid as best as you can ... remember, your life is different now, you have responsibilities, you're responsible for another person's life, another person's future, parent-hood requires responsibilities, you may not have asked for it, but you jolly well try to live up to it ....
but twice ? ....
what does it say ? .... the man doesn't even want to take responsibilities ... he just wants to be "around"...
maybe I am old ..... I feel for the kids, really ... both of them ....
one of the reason why i refuse to condemn her.. is because my church have 1 case like that. pregnant at 18, single mum, but raised a good kid. and she's a great friend and really a pillar of grace and love. i really respect her alot.
the kid's now a teenager. real cool too, definitely a gift.. crafted from a mistake. so who knows right? maybe maia might turn out to be a great mum, and it'd be all well.
then i'll be here sneering at those who condemn her and shooting off words like "her brains are in her panties", especially more so, when they themselves get someone pregnant by mistake.
Originally posted by Trump_Card:Wah ... Ultimate combo
But that's very mean leh
but true mah
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:one of the reason why i refuse to condemn her.. is because my church have 1 case like that. pregnant at 18, single mum, but raised a good kid. and she's a great friend and really a pillar of grace and love. i really respect her alot.
the kid's now a teenager. real cool too, definitely a gift.. crafted from a mistake. so who knows right? maybe maia might turn out to be a great mum, and it'd be all well.
then i'll be here sneering at those who condemn her and shooting off words like "her brains are in her panties", especially more so, when they themselves get someone pregnant by mistake.
if the 1st was a mistake,what about the 2nd?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:one of the reason why i refuse to condemn her.. is because my church have 1 case like that. pregnant at 18, single mum, but raised a good kid. and she's a great friend and really a pillar of grace and love. i really respect her alot.
yeah once might be a mistake while young... everyone can forgive mistakes made while young...
but twice? especially when she's now older??
Originally posted by JJxJJ:if the 1st was a mistake,what about the 2nd?
an accident
a bigger mistake.
does it matter? i mean, i don't care about maia lee enough to feel sorry or anything..
but i do know that if i make a terrible mistake, i'd appreciate a 2nd chance, and if i screw up again, i would really appreciate a 3rd chance.
bottomline is.. i'm thinking that if i was in her shoes.. what would i really need now. and to me.. i need alot of love, forgiveness and support. not condemnation.