Originally posted by jojobeach:Har.. really ah ? Then CHAM LIAO LOOOORR.. My mom also single mom leh.
My brother and me .. is different lau peh.... how ah ? I go commit suicide ok ? Good.
well.. it is never alway the case
but like i said most women would not want to do this UNLESS she is put in a situation where she has no better choice
and the reality is exactly that - it does have an influence on the children, whether u like it or not.
it is not the mother's fault, and it is not the children's fault.
but if it can be avoided, why not?
would u recommend single motherhood for all women because you feel that single motherhood will raise better children than a traditional family - all things considered and even?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
well.. it is never alway the casebut like i said most women would not want to do this UNLESS she is put in a situation where she has no better choice
and the reality is exactly that - it does have an influence on the children, whether u like it or not.
it is not the mother's fault, and it is not the children's fault.
but if it can be avoided, why not?
would u recommend single motherhood for all women because you feel that single motherhood will raise better children than a traditional family - all things considered and even?
If a woman really wants her own children, but is unable to find a suitable man to get married.
Not forgetting a woman's fertility drops when she enters 25. And menopause looming.
If her financial ability and family support are sufficient to have her own children. Short of a sperm.
Should she still forgo her desire to have a child ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:If a woman really wants her own children, but is unable to find a suitable man to get married.
Not forgetting a woman's fertility drops when she enters 25. And menopause looming.
If her financial ability and family support are sufficient to have her own children. Short of a sperm.
Should she still forgo her desire to have a child ?
Exactly!!! - if she has thought about it, thought about the implications of having a child, planned for it, understood that type of influences that may impact the child from a single parent family - and based from all the above make a decision that she feels would be favourable to her AND her child - then why not?
That is what i mean that a woman should not decide based merely on what SHE wants. She needs to understand how the decision will influence the child as well, and the child should not be simply brought to birth to satisfy a wilful desire just to 'have a child.'
Afterall, shouldnt the basic requirement for 'motherhood' be the ability to think about someone else besides your own self? Not all women manage to achieve that though i think many of our mothers try their best to.
Exactly!!! - if she has thought about it, thought about the implications of having a child, planned for it, understood that type of influences that may impact the child from a single parent family - and based from all the above make a decision that she feels would be favourable to her AND her child - then why not?
That is what i mean that a woman should not decide based merely on what SHE wants. She needs to understand how the decision will influence the child as well, and the child should not be simply brought to birth to satisfy a wilful desire just to 'have a child.'
Afterall, shouldnt the basic requirement for 'motherhood' be the ability to think about someone else besides your own self? Not all women manage to achieve that though i think many of our mothers try their best to.
Much like our FT China prostitutes in Geylang, they WANT to be rich, therefore they sell their bodies to achieve their desire.
Is it socially acceptable form of behaviour to everybody in Singapore?
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Much like our FT China prostitutes in Geylang, they WANT to be rich, therefore they sell their bodies to achieve their desire.
Is it socially acceptable form of behaviour to everybody in Singapore?
i don't understand your reply to my post.
[That is what i mean that a woman should not decide based merely on what SHE wants. She needs to understand how the decision will influence the child as well, and the child should not be simply brought to birth to satisfy a wilful desire just to 'have a child.']
uh huh.. so are you agreeing with me with that?
but i don't understand the comparison to FT prostitutes and selling their bodies and whether being an FT prostitute is a socially acceptable behaviour for everyone in Singapore?
Prostitution is a whole different ball game altogether!
uh huh.. so are you agreeing with me with that?
but i don't understand the comparison to FT prostitutes and selling their bodies and whether being an FT prostitute is a socially acceptable behaviour for everyone in Singapore?
Prostitution is a whole different ball game altogether!
They have a want and desire to have more money, they achieve their aim and desire through prostitution.
okaaayy... but their desire does not hurt any innocent party? Afterall the client and the prostitute are both willing buyers?
the baby on the other hand is an innocent party who has no choice in the matter.
the ethical standards between the two are not equal what. So don't get what your point is.
I mean I have a want for hamburger and desire to eat, so I achieve my aim and desire through eating. Who doesn't do that?
how come nobody is scolding the father har ? ....
like I said, it takes two to fark ... and she's not even the farker, but the farkee ....
Originally posted by Fatum:
how come nobody is scolding the father har ? ....
like I said, it takes two to fark ... and she's not even the farker, but the farkee ....
The father and mother are utterly irresponsible.
No wonder Zidov got eliminated this week.
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
The father and mother are utterly irresponsible.
So my father and mother also irresponsible lor ?
Why you so ill mannered come scold my parents ?
Your parents never teach you properly issit ?
oh come on. stop being so over sensitive jojobeach.
you can't deny that both maia and zidov were irresponsible in not considering the inherent implications of engaging in sexual activities with or without protection.
i doubt both of them were pleasantly surprised to find out about the pregnancy- maia has 1 kid, tyrese, and she's a single mum; one more kid would have proved more burdens for her. while zidov is a martial artist ( not sure whether this qualifies as an occupation) whose most likely free-spririted and hates beinmg tied down. moreover both their incomes are somewhat unstable, so having a kid is the last thing they would want.
Originally posted by dxdx:oh come on. stop being so over sensitive jojobeach.
you can't deny that both maia and zidov were irresponsible in not considering the inherent implications of engaging in sexual activities with or without protection.
i doubt both of them were pleasantly surprised to find out about the pregnancy- maia has 1 kid, tyrese, and she's a single mum; one more kid would have proved more burdens for her. while zidov is a martial artist ( not sure whether this qualifies as an occupation) whose most likely free-spririted and hates beinmg tied down. moreover both their incomes are somewhat unstable, so having a kid is the last thing they would want.
So are you saying they never considered the implications at all ? If it is really such a burden.. there's always abortion for the truly irresponsible person.
So my single parents friends are also dim wits issit ? You think it's playing tikam raising a child ? Since she already has one.. you think she don't know what it's like to raise a kid ?
If having a child should be based on financial ability.. then why are the poor families still having kids ? Why not go persecute them instead ?
The only so called "crux" here is that she got pregnant with a man out of wedlock.
If she got pregnant through a donor sperm .. will people still call her a slut ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:So my father and mother also irresponsible lor ?
Why you so ill mannered come scold my parents ?
Your parents never teach you properly issit ?
Who's scolding?
I'm not.
In the 1st place, may I ask you, does your father claim to be a 'good friend'? Does your mother behave in this way? Of course not!
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
Who's scolding?I'm not.
In the 1st place, may I ask you, does your father claim to be a 'good friend'? Does your mother behave in this way? Of course not!
As long as the father does not deny ownership of his own child. So what if they are friends ?
Yes my father also a friend with my mom. so ?
What do you mean by "does my mother behave in this way ?".. MAY I kNOW.. in what way ?. If I don't tell you.. how can you say " of course not" ??? You know my mother personally ah ?
I think its because of the society we are in that y things are blow up like that lol.
This is my last post for this topic.
Good day!
no wonder u r liddis.
Singapore's Birth Rate Increase!
no wonder you are lidat
I lealli pity your parent
why you ppl care huh? She doing NS for Singapore; PAP wants population increase and she pop out 1 more than average Singaporean woman. Better still Eurasian some more.