i also wanna piak piak maia then run off..
why are ppl actually behind her?!?!?!?!
she's obviously very shameless and crazy! why does she have sex with multiple ppl and give birth as though she's a cat?!!? her self-made family will be damn cool. all her children will look damn good and everyone have different fathers! they can form a group call "Maia's Children".
haiz. i wonder what's up with her thinking. last time i saw in the channel u's you hua zhi shuo, that she only wants children. she thinks there is no need for a husband.
i think she's very selfish!
the world may be becoming more open. majority of the ppl may think this is no big deal. but even if the whole world thinks this is common and should not be fussed over, IS THIS RIGHT?? having many ppl say it's ok doesn't make a wrong thing okay, OK?!?!?!
who is she and why should we care?
Originally posted by the Bear:who is she and why should we care?
haha u're the moderator for celebrity gossip! u should know best!
Originally posted by applesweetgirl:why are ppl actually behind her?!?!?!?!
she's obviously very shameless and crazy! why does she have sex with multiple ppl and give birth as though she's a cat?!!? her self-made family will be damn cool. all her children will look damn good and everyone have different fathers! they can form a group call "Maia's Children".
haiz. i wonder what's up with her thinking. last time i saw in the channel u's you hua zhi shuo, that she only wants children. she thinks there is no need for a husband.
i think she's very selfish!
the world may be becoming more open. majority of the ppl may think this is no big deal. but even if the whole world thinks this is common and should not be fussed over, IS THIS RIGHT?? having many ppl say it's ok doesn't make a wrong thing okay, OK?!?!?!
law of physics i guess. for every force of action, there's an equal opposite reaction. or something like that.
and i think not many people agree with what she's doing, definitely. but i'll rather not write her off as trash and hopeless.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:haha u're the moderator for celebrity gossip! u should know best!
well, i read the US and UK entertainment stories.. who this is, i don't even know
i was reading about Amy Winehouse and how she looks like her face is rotting.. but didn't want to post because.. it kinda scared me...
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lah dumbdumb, you lealli is not so dumb.. why you use this nick ?
Just because the guy Zid whatever name.. doesn't marry Maia .. it doesn't means he is not going to be a good dad to his child.
My father and me .. he pays for my expenses, spends time with me whenever he is free, brings me go gai gai when he has his vacations. We are very close father -dotter relationship. Just because he is not married to my mom.. doesn't means he is a bad dad.
On the other hand.. my brother's biological father.. dissapeared when my mother got pregnant.. and he refused to acknowledge his son. According to my grandparents, he insisted my mom abort the child. This what A LOT of Singaporean men do to their teenage pregnant gf ok ? You go the abortion clinic and see... most of them teenager girls who come and abort.. their BF are not there one ok ?
If Zid and Maia already discussed this together , and both came to a consensus to bring up the baby together.. then what's the big problem ?
Zid don't want to marry Maia.. is likely he doesn't really want to be the stepfather of her first child. But since it's not so nice to publicly say such a thing, they just used " Just friends" to justify not getting married.
hmm. personally. to me, anyone can be a father. but not everyone can be a dad.
why marry someone if he's not going to be a good dad, and there's no real love in the relationship? would the child be any better off to have a superficial father figure? imagine, if they marry, and the dad continues to date other ladies, or have affairs. would it be any better for the kid? personally, if that's the case, i think the kids are kinda better off being raised by a single mum.
and i use this nick because it's cute, it's hopefully ironic, and it's a good alibi when i really do something dumb.
anyway i am confused. you called buffered a mother's boy, but yet agree with what i said about the bond of a parent. aren't you contradicting yourself?
Originally posted by the Bear:well, i read the US and UK entertainment stories.. who this is, i don't even know
i was reading about Amy Winehouse and how she looks like her face is rotting.. but didn't want to post because.. it kinda scared me...
yeah.. she freaks me out too. i thought she was into heavy metal or something, but i heard her album, she sings ballad or something right
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lah dumbdumb, you lealli is not so dumb.. why you use this nick ?
Just because the guy Zid whatever name.. doesn't marry Maia .. it doesn't means he is not going to be a good dad to his child.
My father and me .. he pays for my expenses, spends time with me whenever he is free, brings me go gai gai when he has his vacations. We are very close father -dotter relationship. Just because he is not married to my mom.. doesn't means he is a bad dad.
On the other hand.. my brother's biological father.. dissapeared when my mother got pregnant.. and he refused to acknowledge his son. According to my grandparents, he insisted my mom abort the child. This what A LOT of Singaporean men do to their teenage pregnant gf ok ? You go the abortion clinic and see... most of them teenager girls who come and abort.. their BF are not there one ok ?
If Zid and Maia already discussed this together , and both came to a consensus to bring up the baby together.. then what's the big problem ?
Zid don't want to marry Maia.. is likely he doesn't really want to be the stepfather of her first child. But since it's not so nice to publicly say such a thing, they just used " Just friends" to justify not getting married.
Well you see, then that is a difference between a responsible father like your father, and Maia's unborned child's father. Your father paid for ur expenses, spent time with u whenever he was free, brought u go gai gai when he had his vacations.
But what did Maia's good friend said?
1)He said he will be there there for the "baby's birth and to register his name on the birth certificate." -- Seriously, i am not sure if he can put his name in the kid's birth cert as a father since they are not married. I think in singapore, this cannot be done. Not so sure, can someone praytell?
2)He added that he would like to be involved in the baby's life 'as much as possible' and that he would like to 'see it a lot' after it is born. But he has no immediate plans to move to Singapore
He in Thailand, the baby and mother in Singapore, how to see the baby alot? I seriously hope it is not empty words.
3)"Even though Zidov hasn't given Maia any money for pregnancy-related medical expenses, he said he is open to providing financial support in future and will discuss it further with her next month."
I hope he really will provide financial support for the kid. Maia herself already have a kid, now 2nd one. We all know that how expensive singapore is a place to live in and to raise kids, I wonder has she considered how she is going to support her 2 kids' education when she is 'willing to sacrifice her career'! I hope she has other means!
then we should be crucifying the Zid right?
let's hope that he will see the bigger picture and be willing to sacrifice lor.
but i notice girls are generally like that when they are in the thrall of love. i was catching up with some friends when the topic somehow diverted to sex, and they were saying that everytime they have sex with their girlfriends, the girls will suddenly tell them that it's ok to come inside them, and somemore lock their legs around their waists.
kinda like asking for it right? maybe to girls, risking pregnancy for that special connection is their sign of love? and that's how maia got pregnant 2 times? sometimes it's not accidental, but she's just clouded by ecstacy and love and it affected her judgement.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:then we should be crucifying the Zid right?
let's hope that he will see the bigger picture and be willing to sacrifice lor.
but i notice girls are generally like that when they are in the thrall of love. i was catching up with some friends when the topic somehow diverted to sex, and they were saying that everytime they have sex with their girlfriends, the girls will suddenly tell them that it's ok to come inside them, and somemore lock their legs around their waists.
kinda like asking for it right? maybe to girls, risking pregnancy for that special connection is their sign of love? and that's how maia got pregnant 2 times? sometimes it's not accidental, but she's just clouded by ecstacy and love and it affected her judgement.
Why are we not crucifying Zid, while everyone is putting maia under the magnifying glass?
Because Zid did not do a one/two-page interview in the newspapers telling the whole world that he had made his good friend pregnant and they are not getting married.
And he did not proudly announce to the whole world that this is the second time that he made the blunder.
He did not tell the whole world in the mightier than thou attitude that the fact that they are going to have the baby, they are so much better than those 'loose women' who choose to have obortion.
We are asians afterall. Pregnancy out of wedlock are still not widely accepted. Yes i agree with you that when one makes a mistake, he/she should be given the chance to repent and amend. But as for Maia, did she even think that she make a mistake? Hell no, she had that mightier than thou attitude and i bet she is indignant about it. If she doesnt think she is wrong, will she amend? Will you rule that that she will have the 3rd kid out of wedlock since she thinks there is nothing wrong about it?
just found out she's some kind of idolatry contestant..
which brings me back to this question: why should we care?
Originally posted by the Bear:just found out she's some kind of idolatry contestant..
which brings me back to this question: why should we care?
Seriously, i dont care about her.
Originally posted by blu_sky:
Why are we not crucifying Zid, while everyone is putting maia under the magnifying glass?Because Zid did not do a one/two-page interview in the newspapers telling the whole world that he had made his good friend pregnant and they are not getting married.
And he did not proudly announce to the whole world that this is the second time that he made the blunder.
He did not tell the whole world in the mightier than thou attitude that the fact that they are going to have the baby, they are so much better than those 'loose women' who choose to have obortion.
We are asians afterall. Pregnancy out of wedlock are still not widely accepted. Yes i agree with you that when one makes a mistake, he/she should be given the chance to repent and amend. But as for Maia, did she even think that she make a mistake? Hell no, she had that mightier than thou attitude and i bet she is indignant about it. If she doesnt think she is wrong, will she amend? Will you rule that that she will have the 3rd kid out of wedlock since she thinks there is nothing wrong about it?
hmm. i think i said it before. that there're only 2 ways you can react after knowing u're pregnant. either you hang your head in shame and live life in self condemnation, or you lift your head high and move on. i think she did just that.
i won't rule it. but that's not our concern already isn't it.. for me. my only concern is not to become a potential hypocrite by condemning someone, then later on in life, making that same mistake. i'm just pointing out that everyone who points a finger at her, potentially becomes a hypocrite.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm. i think i said it before. that there're only 2 ways you can react after knowing u're pregnant. either you hang your head in shame and live life in self condemnation, or you lift your head high and move on. i think she did just that.
i won't rule it. but that's not our concern already isn't it.. for me. my only concern is not to become a potential hypocrite by condemning someone, then later on in life, making that same mistake. i'm just pointing out that everyone who points a finger at her, potentially becomes a hypocrite.
Well, this is a forum. Let them rant. If you do not want to see ranting, then dont go to a forum.
Live, live and let live.
Well, this is a forum. Let them rant. If you do not want to see ranting, then dont go to a forum.
Live, live and let live.
lol, actually i don't mind the ranting. i'm just pointing out something that i think everyone misses. i bet you missed it too right?
Another mundane entertainment news and we get all get so worked up and personal...
I'm ok with the jokes part.
But who are we to judge others?
I mean this is a forum and everyone has an opinion...some have two or more...some swayed with the masses...others regurgitate other's p.o.v....no problem at all...but stating opinions and making degrading remarks are totally separate issues and incoherent.
I feel uneasy reading shifting statements...all these self-righteous forumites...I mean....they never lose....they call Maia a slut, immoral, public bicycle (!), etc....yet throw degratory insults to Maia (or anyone they have objections with) , diss other forumites....get personal....
So what is so high and mighty about them and what have they (these self-righteous ones) done to improve the situation?? Zlich.
Damn I hate these cowards.
But they will always win.
this topic also can 8pages.
Originally posted by nehpyh:Another mundane entertainment news and we get all get so worked up and personal...
I'm ok with the jokes part.
But who are we to judge others?
I mean this is a forum and everyone has an opinion...some have two or more...some swayed with the masses...others regurgitate other's p.o.v....no problem at all...but stating opinions and making degrading remarks are totally separate issues and incoherent.
I feel uneasy reading shifting statements...all these self-righteous forumites...I mean....they never lose....they call Maia a slut, immoral, public bicycle (!), etc....yet throw degratory insults to Maia (or anyone they have objections with) , diss other forumites....get personal....
So what is so high and mighty about them and what have they (these self-righteous ones) done to improve the situation?? Zlich.
Damn I hate these cowards.
But they will always win.
lol, they win meh? the way i see it, they only appear hypocritical and shallow, thinking that they're better than those who made mistakes, but not wise enough to know that they might fall into it the same way.
no temptation has seized you except what is common to man.
we're all subjected to the same temptations in life, and potentially we could all fall, so i rather not point an ugly finger then a few years later get someone pregnant when i lose control. not only will i feel as shitty as the victim i previously pointed a finger at, but i will bear the burden of being a hypocrite, for pointing the finger first.
now, saying that, i definitely don't agree with everything maia said. and i do agree that she should really start thinking like a mum and not as a 16 year old teenager. but i'm more disagreeable with the general comments and finger wagging and pointing and conceited opinions on people who messed up their lives and thus written off as society's trash and hopeless.
if such actions actually do work to prevent unwanted pregnancy, sure! why not! i'll be the first to go out to the streets and start critisizing at every pregnant teenager and calling her a slut and how she love to happy happy open leg. i'll even recommend it to every teenage pregnancy hotline.
but the fact is that they don't. they only serve to entrap the victims in hopelessness and low esteem. and with that low esteem, they're forced to repeat the same mistakes again and again.
"after all, i'm a slut wat, everyone said i'm a slut, who cares if i make an effort to change? who cares if i get pregnant again, everyone expects that of me isn't it?" - would be their mindset.
and the key to victory is breaking out of that mindset which is the prison of the soul.
and that's the same for drug addicts, gangsters, students doing badly in school because they can't seem to study well..
it's not these people who disgust me. rather, it's those so-called "elitists" who put me off. "elitists" who think that they're the creme ala creme but yet can't type a decent sentence without that ah-lian style of spelling.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol, they win meh? the way i see it, they only appear hypocritical and shallow, thinking that they're better than those who made mistakes, but not wise enough to know that they might fall into it the same way.
Why need to win all the time?
And if you are complaining about others being judgemental, why are you name calling too?
Why need to win all the time?And if you are complaining about others being judgemental, why are you name calling too?
"elitist" is hardly the same level as "slut" and "whore".
and it's what they call themselves. read the past pages.
and i'm not really complaining so much as pointing out something that everyone misses out, or sweeping it under the carpet.
my point was, and still is, that you become a potential hypocrite the moment you pointed at maia, and i kinda seek acknowledgement on that.
and i'm not here to win. i mean, i don't like losing, but i do apologise when i am wrong in this forum too.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:"elitist" is hardly the same level as "slut" and "whore".
and it's what they call themselves. read the past pages.
Live, and let live.
Originally posted by Zarks:don talk talk talk la.. fucking sien la.. if anyone of u can give some info or copy-paste google of how she behave or any news bout her is better la.. talk talk talk here, all afraid kiasu.. damn u all.
hmm. i think it's in her blog. at stomp.
Live, and let live.
and that sentence contradicts with this one:
Why are we not crucifying Zid, while everyone is putting maia under the magnifying glass?
Because Zid did not do a one/two-page interview in the newspapers telling the whole world that he had made his good friend pregnant and they are not getting married.
nothing wrong if you choose to live by that quote. but you can't have double standard and choose who it applies to right?
oh, it's ok to let others live the way they live, if all they're doing is pointing fingers and passing degrading remarks.
but it's not ok, if someone sleeps around, clubs alot, get drunk all the time and being a totally inept mother.
it just don't work out.