yah hor, how come they show news at the same time huh?Originally posted by pangkee:wats the point of showing one same show on 2 diff channel....
just like channel 5 n newsasia on morning ... sibei bo liao
what choice?Originally posted by FireIce:i dun have a choice???
damn!
programmes that suck will still suck no matter what slot they are put atOriginally posted by dragg:its the 'in' thing in singapore.
another revamp on 31 oct on ch u.
the news will be moved to 9pm.
the varieties will start at 8pm.
all the 7.30pm shows will start at 7pm.
knn. just like our educational ministry they keep changing format.
i dont know why they need to come up with so much shIt when there are no competition at all.Originally posted by stellazio:whats the point..show that they are united and together??
publicity stunt to show that they are the best at sh|tting..Originally posted by dragg:i dont know why they need to come up with so much shIt when there are no competition at all.
Aiyah, ppl wants to watch Morning news to know what happened when they were sleeping mahOriginally posted by ^spidee^:yah hor, how come they show news at the same time huh?
Have to see how the show goesOriginally posted by stellazio:publicity stunt to show that they are the best at sh|tting..
X2Originally posted by the Bear:they can put it everywhere, like the National Parade.. and i'll still not watch it
Actually, I still miss the days when there was no Cable and only SBCOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:From the Advertisers point of view, it will be a good thing and a win-win for them. Likelihood, they have more slots available to maximise their advertising air time.
However, it may not be true also cos 'splitting' the viewership between the two chns will advertably loses a focal point and thus air time is not maximised.
To the masses, it's a unnecessarily move. They could have leave chn U's slot alone. Oh well, it's usually the cable for me most of the time.
Free tv is always a good thing.Originally posted by sbst275:Actually, I still miss the days when there was no Cable and only SBC
By right, Ch U is for Korean, Jap dramaOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:Free tv is always a good thing.
I like the various genre of stuffs shown in one chn. There seemed to be more spontaneity but with so much stuffs nowadays, they need to be segmented.
That aside, whatever happens to the identity between the two channels? They should be a niche in their own way to attract a loyalty following. If Chn shows loads of SG produced dramas plus those charity shows.. so be it. If chn U shows more Korean/Jap stuffs...so be it. Least, as a viewer... we know wat to expect and to the advertisers... they know which chn to broadcast their adverts to penetrate to the relevant audiences.
Yah, I sound paraniod maaaaaaaaaaaaan.
With regeards to the Variey progs hor... they can guage using the average age of audiences/viewership based on what they are showing on hand. Since the chn caters more korean/jap dramas.... it is liklihood that the audiences are teens to young adults with a minority in the seniors.Originally posted by sbst275:By right, Ch U is for Korean, Jap drama
Ch 8 more on local content
But it is very difficult to split when talk abt Variety Prog
MaybeOriginally posted by BÃ¥seline:With regeards to the Variey progs hor... they can guage using the average age of audiences/viewership based on what they are showing on hand. Since the chn caters more korean/jap dramas.... it is liklihood that the audiences are teens to young adults with a minority in the seniors.
With tt in mind, their variey shows can geared towards the younger generation.