they repeated so many of their previous gd dramas to celerbated their 25th anniversary
nowadays, the plot of the shows are repeated.. its alws talking abt modern day love/family/police&thieves stories. why dont they film some shows that is abt the 60s, 70s (like fu man ren jian) or those that talk abt the pugilist world in china long long ago?
everyday watch modern drama is really very sian...
sunnytv
They can't film drama about the 60s, 70s (like fu man ren jian) or those that talk abt the pugilist world in china long long ago? Because the place, surrounding and set to film these drama is gone or remove. They can only go to china to film. If go there to film, have to cooperate with them, which is suck.
Singapore is too modern, cannot find another place like this place to film it.
selfobliged
yea la...i think the worst is Suria channel. Same actors everyday
lpx88
Mediacorp is awful....
dakkon_blackblade
Yes, I agree with the sentiments of most of the forumnites here. It is sad that watching those old SBC and TCS drama serials only serves to remind one how far standards have dropped with regards to local television.
sunnytv
Last time, most of our drama plot r written by HK script writer. Now, I don't know. I oni know now script writer like to produce boring & unhappiness family drama like a grandpa, grandma, father, mother, big brother, big sister, brother, sister plus a gossiping wife who like to fight with one another until the end. I think this is the best our mediacorpse can produce, so hooray for such uncreative drama until we grow old & died. Methods veri similar to korean script writer which oso like to duplicate drama which r all love boring story with slow progressing & crap conversation with 2 or 3 persons. I think our future will be a very boring world but lucky I still watch TVB drama which is quite creative based on puglistic, ghost, career & many others. Japan oso not bad.
vIn.Warrior
i miss local gu zhuang shows.
where are they?!
last time they have what 8 immortals, nezha, ji gong, return of condor heros ect.
But these days one gu zhuang shows also dont have. Makes me wonder whether mediacorp is tight in their budget; maybe due to the new relocation of the entire base.
As far as i know, a family drama is very low in cost, just scenes in studio and outdoors tt's it. No need additional cost for costume or special effects.
motoway
the auntie sibeh lo sor.
OasisBlue
Originally posted by motoway:
the auntie sibeh lo sor.
can't blame them la... they hardly have the chance to go up stage to talk...