Originally posted by SevenEleven:
ok...next week you update
No need la! U are doing a good job.
thanks
1) Windsor Cafe @ Hotel Windsor Junction of aljunied road and macpherson road.
$10.80
1700 to 2300hrs
2) zhong hua ma fu? steamboat. Sims ave
$ 20 - $25 depending on soup base. 1700hrs - 0100hrs
3) La tarrace? Orchard Hotel
Specialty is the same as the first one, teochew porridge.
$28 week days $33 for weekends 1830hrs - 0100hrs
Next week its japanese buffet!
1)The Pasta Shop
Tiong bahru plaza 01-48
$19.90 3pm to 6pm
2)Curry Favour Japanese Kitchen
Velocity!!
$22.80
3) Himmawari
911B Alexandra Road they got 3 branches..
$30.80++
curry favor is at velocity
Originally posted by FireIce:curry favor is at velocity
thanks! =)
slyvester was the guest judge wahaha
i thought himiwari looks nice and yummy
tiong bahru plaza that one seems nice hor? lol. is it pay 19.90 then can order as much pasta as you can?
i think the pasta portion too much
eat a few types will easy full liao
got some appetisers and side dishes also i think
Originally posted by FireIce:i think the pasta portion too much
eat a few types will easy full liao
got some appetisers and side dishes also i think
i agree
but is it pay 19.90 then can order as much pasta as you can?
Originally posted by limpper:but is it pay 19.90 then can order as much pasta as you can?
why they call it buffet?
ya himiwari is nice!
price oso very good!
they do have a menu which shows all their pasta, and then from there, you just order as much as you like?
that's not bad, because i've been to places where they limit your orders to a certain no. of dishes.
forumer here who have tried should give their review. I don't trust those celebrities reviews. And there are arleady complains about the Winsor porridge. No braised ducks, not enough porridge etc..
tried the timsum buffet at marina mandarin...
CMI.....
Service poor...quality so so
variety limited
i think the show already tried their best by offering different opinions la..
but ultimately nice or not its all up to the individual.
Originally posted by Pitot:i think the show already tried their best by offering different opinions la..
but ultimately nice or not its all up to the individual.
celebraties that are critical can kiss goodbye of ever begin invited anywhere again
Date : 11 Dec 08
BBQ Buffet
1) $19.90++ (add $2++ for ice-cream) (student price $17.90++)
Yuki Yaki at #03-210 Marina Square
6, Raffles Boulevard
2) $29.00++ Korean BBQ
Ju Shin Jung (East) Korean Charcoal BBQ Resturant
1018, East Coast Park Road
#02-01,
3) $43++ Japanese BBQ
Yakiniku Daidomon Charcoal BBQ Japanese Restaurant
101, Thomson Road
#01-14/15, United Square
18 Dec 08
Christmas Buffet
1) $8.80 Adult $6.80 Student Waffle Buffet add $3.00 for spagetti
Waffle Factory
The Sing Post
#B1 - 03, Next to Paya Lebar MRT
2) $28.80 Tiffany Coffee House - International Buffet
Furma Hotel
Level 2, Eu Tong Sen Street
3) $52.00++ Cafebiz
Traders Hotel
1A Causcaden Road
huh... how come other forum ppl say is at paya lebar, the waffle one....
The waffle factory they filmed at is located at Singapore Post building B#1-03.
maybe got another branch?
Originally posted by FireIce:huh... how come other forum ppl say is at paya lebar, the waffle one....
Paiseh........got it wrong. didn't see the address so pluck it from the internet
me eberitime go traders hotel de leh.
Originally posted by FireIce:huh... how come other forum ppl say is at paya lebar, the waffle one....
sing post is at peya lebar there mah. next to paya lebar mrt?
u din read the "before edit" post.