10pm tonight on OKTO
PULAU HANTU (PG)
okto's FIRST TELEMOVIE
Sunday, 26 October
10pm
“Pulau Hantu*” (lit. translation: Ghost Island) is Art Central's first made-for-tv horror flick. It tells the tale of a group of ragtag soldiers who, whilst searching for an AWOL section, inadvertently disturb an unholy grave site.
Day turns to night and the mildly forested area becomes a thick, dense jungle. Ill-equipped and without an inkling as to why these supernatural events have cursed them, they race against time within the cursed island in their fight for survival – uncovering past mysteries and hidden secrets - while being terrorized by the revenge-seeking spirits of a native woman and her child who were victimized and murdered by a witch doctor over a century ago.
The theme of “Pulau Hantu” – control through fear.
http://artscentral.mediacorptv.sg/Coming%20soon/pulauhantu/index.htm
how to tune to okto?
I think u must tune until 500 plus (if u dun understand then i dun know le)
I've watched it.. it was good.. as in the characters, make up for the ghost, effects etc.. and the native black magic woman is very pretty.. :P
the young girl is very eerie.. eye big big squat quiet quiet like juon that kid like that..
I give it a thumbs up!
quite boring leh..
expected the ending.
i was heartbroken seeing nurul aini became the ghost
for those who got SCV, channel 8 is your OKTO channel =)
no nit to tune de meh?