It seems like more and more people are getting addicted to local TV such as Calefare and Noose.
I am never been a fan of local TV especially when we have reality shows/competitions that are the "not as nice" clones of the overseas ones. Plus we have easy access to overseas channels through cable. But I must admit, the English ones seemed to be getting more interesting.
Are our local TV really getting better?
If you compare current shows to say VR man, then yah, local TV is getting better.
Better is relative here.
there is a teeny weeny bit of improvement for the variety shows
but the dramas still suxx
Originally posted by FireIce:there is a teeny weeny bit of improvement for the variety shows
but the dramas still suxx
Their drama series a bit huh these days.
All tend to be open ended or ends abruptly in the last episode.
comedies are getting better. everything else is kinda mediocre.
still sux...
Originally posted by charlize:All tend to be open ended or ends abruptly in the last episode.
no more budget to continue filming - chop chop end
good response from viewers, path ways for part II - open ended
the noose rocks!
Originally posted by FireIce:no more budget to continue filming - chop chop end
good response from viewers, path ways for part II - open ended
Actually they could have made The Golden Path into a 60 part series.
Let Li Nanxing and Tay Peng Hui fight on until they are 60 - 70 years old.
Alas, last episode, Tay Peng Hui suddenly gets killed by goodness knows some calefare.
Vasantham hasnt got any better. Well slightly...
Originally posted by charlize:Actually they could have made The Golden Path into a 60 part series.
Alas, last episode, Tay Peng Hui suddenly gets killed by goodness knows some calefare.
retard show
Definitely not getting better, but got worse than before. Last night I saw the advertisement for the 45th anniversary of mediacorp, about the most classical variety character. I saw one of my favourite comedy characters, "阿肥,阿瘦". What happened to all the good old days?
Originally posted by charlize:Actually they could have made The Golden Path into a 60 part series.
the last ep the same wat!
does it matter 30 ep or 60ep?
Originally posted by FireIce:the last ep the same wat!
You must agree the ending a bit on the huh side.
Wtf, open door and suddenly get stabbed.
actually for The Golden Path, it was nice when they all were still kids
after they all adults liao then the plot is all the way down the drain
and hor, he tio stab but got die or not?
if like tt he die the bellboy damn marksman lah
for me, local dramas improving, but still not to my liking.
are u sure it's getting better?
i tink lamer is the word...
i rarely watch tv. . .
it kinda lacks the appeal IMO. . .
I'll prolly be on my comp as soon as i get home, to the time i sleep. . .
well, i watch tv for soccer and some angmoh show. . .
Reaper was great
Honestly, I think I'll still stick to watching non-Singapore TV productions. The dramas here are still as sub-standard as ever while I've never liked Singapore's reality TV.
Even the English shows on Channel 5 fails to catch my appeal. I think I'm still used to watching National Geographic with an English commentator.
Next year got a 180-episode local drama
hongkong dramas the best! lucky i can understand cantonese!
no pck, no under 1 roof
no nice drama
actor getting lousyer
olympic can scold fuck
no dialect language
restrict this restrict that....
no wwe, tna, champion league, epl
need pay licence and called it "free channels"
getting better???
Originally posted by FireIce:the last ep the same wat!
he's not talking about episode.
he's talking about parts.
i.e.
part 1 episode 1-30
part 2 episode 1-30
part 60, episode 1-30.
total 1800 episode.
i wonder how "Don't Forget The Lyrics Singapore" will turn out like.. hm.. what do you all think?
i think it'll not be as popular as the original one :|
Originally posted by jesslyn1992:i wonder how "Don't Forget The Lyrics Singapore" will turn out like.. hm.. what do you all think?
i think it'll not be as popular as the original one :|
showing oredi?
but then, does not matter when showing lah.........i not interested to watch