blame that farker Gurmit Sing a song. ruined the singaporean's english.
And that FAT FART under one fart roof also speak fart up english.
And Also not forgotten the Fart Old man, Lee Kill You. For selling rubbish book which is hard to read and costly and do no good for our english learning.
Its not as bad as putting Benedict Goh on a chinese channel.
There's this stupid Singapore (locally produced) ghost movie now playing in Australia about hungry-ghost festival and all the retarded old-fashioned superstitions and a Philipino maid. Their retarded Singlish and annoying high-pitched voice and occasional third-world sounding Hokkien just made me cringed. Furthermore, why are there so little good looking actors in our media industry that are easy on the eyes?
But most of all, the plot and the dialogues just plain lame (as usual). This is reflecting to the world that majority of Singaporeans are ugly, lame and uncreative. Why are such shameful junk being allowed to be played in other countries?
Next time, when you're watching a locally made movie/TV-show, imagine how people of other countries would percieve it.
The faults lies with Lee Kuan Yew.
He was the one who imposed alien language, culture (which is why you cringed).
He was the one who suppressed local culture.
He was the one who stifled criticism and creativity.
He is the one who repressed the country.
The root cause of your frustration is LEE KUAN YEW.
So what are you going to do about it?
Lee Kill You???!!! oh yes, i know him!!!!!!!!!
he's great this technique called "Killing people without shedding blood".
this guy truly makes legendary martial artists like Guo Jing and Xiao Feng look like noobs.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:Lee Kill You???!!! oh yes, i know him!!!!!!!!!
he's great this technique called "Killing people without shedding blood".
this guy truly makes legendary martial artists like Guo Jing and Xiao Feng look like noobs.
MM once said " its better to be feared then loved "
Originally posted by haha879:
ya, ha ha , i read that and that kind of sum up everything, isn't it? He rules Singapore with instilling fear in people. Still waiting for his demise, really.
That is the root cause of the problem. LKY loves only himself.
ghost movie now playing in Australia about hungry-ghost festival and all the retarded old-fashioned superstitions and a Philipino maid. Their retarded Singlish
Why on earth is this produced in ENGLISH?
I don't see Japanese films produced in english.
I don't see Taiwan films produced in english.
I don't see Hong Kong films produced in english.
I don't see China films produced in english.
I don't see korean films produced in english.
SO WHY ON EARTH ARE SINGAPORE FILMS PRODUCED IN ALIEN LANGUAGE?
WHY?
CA, do you understand WHY you cringe at the film or not?
You understand or don't understand?
Originally posted by haha879:
yeah, i remember that.....but i just don't understand why he's like this.
family issues or maybe like low-self esteem in younger days? because this is the mindset that great "conquerors" have.
May be sg should just produce movies with PRC chinese since the govt imported so many PRCs here. This way, the people in the world will know Singapore is mini China
low-self esteem in younger days?
I think he feels insecure because he can't communicate with the local dialect chinese.
He raised as baba, speaks english.
But the majority of people that he is ruling is not baba.
The majority of people that he is ruling do not speak english.
So, he has to impose the alien language and also suppress the dialects to secure his rule.
I tell you go rule the Koreans, will you feel secure or insecure?
Remember also, Lee Kuan Yew worked for the Japanese during WWII.
The Japanese killed a lot of chinese in Singapore during WWII.
You are a baba, worked for japs during WWII, now come and rule the majority dialect chinese?
How on earth can that be?
Originally posted by Ah Chia:low-self esteem in younger days?
I think he feels insecure because he can't communicate with the local dialect chinese.
So, he has to impose the alien language and also suppress the dialects to secure his rule.
The Japanese killed a lof of chinese in Singapore during WWII.
You are a baba, worked for japs during WWII, now come and rule the majority dialect chinese?
The only one best solution is his death. Period.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:I think he feels insecure because he can't communicate with the local dialect chinese.
The Japanese killed a lof of chinese in Singapore during WWII.
whoa, i didn't know this baba and working for japanese thing before leh.....really true?
btw, FireIce pls mod this thread otherwise later Lee Kill You will sue our Ah Chia bro here till his entire family bankrupt.
this kind of thing should be talked behind hush-hush doors, not on forums.
now i fear for my life too and i think He-whose-name-must-not-be-mentioned will kill me too using his "Bloodless Massacre Divine Technique".
may have to flee for Batam tonight.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:
whoa, i didn't know this baba and working for japanese thing before leh.....really true?btw, FireIce pls mod this thread otherwise later Lee Kill You will sue our Ah Chia bro here till his entire family bankrupt.
this kind of thing should be talked behind hush-hush doors, not on forums.now i fear for my life too and i think He-whose-name-must-not-be-mentioned will kill me too using his "Bloodless Massacre Divine Technique".
may have to flee for Batam tonight.
If you fear then don't involve in discussion here for if they want to track you down it is easy. if they track u down u will have no future in Singapore.
whoa, i didn't know this baba and working for japanese thing before leh.....really true?
Totally and completely true.
this kind of thing should be talked behind hush-hush doors, not on forums.
This type of thing if widely known, you think Lee Kuan Yew can stay in power for so long?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
If you fear then don't involve in discussion here for if they want to track you down it is easy. if they track u down u will have no future in Singapore.
so, you and Ah Chia comrade prepare to die liao??!!!
Originally posted by Nikar 3:
so, you and Ah Chia comrade prepare to die liao??!!!
That is nothing to do with comrade or not comrade. This is a free forum for people to voice out that is why we have no fear. If you fear, it is better u don't discuss here, serious the PAP has their way to detect who u are.
Nikar 3, so you feel fear?
Originally posted by yiha093:got problem ah... email mediacorp lor... aint gona solve anything here eh.... : )
Even if he did that, more people has to do it for the message to actually get across. Perhaps this thread serves to encourage more people to do so.
Originally posted by dalim1966sg:
Hey fucking FT you have no right to badmouth Singapore !!!
Stupid shit, he's most likely not a FT. Learn to read.
Originally posted by donkhead333:so, whats the point of this thread?
i still don't understand what you are trying to get across to us
if you have a problem with something, jolly well make sure you have suggestions to help serve the purpose of improving on the situation, instead of acting as a flamebait here
The point of this thread is probably to hopefully get more people to start openly and more aggressively complain about how much we actually suck so that hopefully there might be change. And also serves as a venue for him to vent off some steam after encountering stupid lame local productions this one, or those you see on mobileTV on buses, and countless more...Those too made me feel so embarassed being assosicated to them by nationality.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
That is nothing to do with comrade or not comrade. This is a free forum for people to voice out that is why we have no fear. If you fear, it is better u don't discuss here, serious the PAP has their way to detect who u are.
it's still better to play safe mah......u seriously wanna end up like Chee Soon Juan?
that guy has a PhD and could have a bright future in SG, but now look at him.....
want to live also cannot, want to die also cannot.....he's a broken man.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:it's still better to play safe mah......u seriously wanna end up like Chee Soon Juan?
that guy has a PhD and could have a bright future in SG, but now look at him.....
want to live also cannot, want to die also cannot.....he's a broken man.
I don't think i have high profile like chee to be noticed and monitored by pee ay pee.
But many people admire him for his guts.
Yes, i admire Dr Chee's for his guts. He has more guts than the other oppositions. Other oppositions easily tamed by lky. Chee goes on standing firm for what he thinks is good. lky finds him a threat that's why monitoring him
Originally posted by Nikar 3:i understand TS's point......because i've been observing for a long time that SG English shows (Channel 5) are all really lame.
story is so-so, but the way they act and speak, is where the lame part is.
you've pseudo-America, pseudo-British, pseudo-Mexican, pseudo-Spanish accent all thrown around. Thai-mix-blood guy speaking American slang. Rojak-blood actress speaking singlish in ang-moh accent.
you've seen them, you know them.
their actions are over-exaggerated to mimic those American actors and actresses in American shows, and the part where they fail in is that they are un-natural and trying too hard, and makes people cringe and their goose pimples all blast out.
(btw, Westerners have a habit of having wild elastic expressions on their face compared to asians when they speak)Channel 8 local-made shows are boring but at least they don't make people cringe.
the only natural actor who has acted on channel 5 shows and yet doesn't make me cringe is Mark Lee, who speaks in true singlish and acts like a 100% singaporean.
with regards to creativity, what can you expect from a population who has been slave-trained to pass their exams memorizing the Ten Year series?
it was mentioned in yesterday's Straits times.
One of the more intelligent posts so far, buried under all the nonsensical infantile rubbish posted here by retards.
Sometimes, I also feel that it might not be the fault of the actors themselves, but of the poor quality of the script and dialogue. With such crappy scripts, no matter how good an actor/actress is, he/she would probably find it hard getting into the role and deliver.
Also, rarity of good looking acting-talents on screen here, although not the main issue, is also not very encouraging.
another shitty bastard retard speaking. ha ha ha. retards know no bound. wahahaha
Stay on topic please. This not about Leeky or Cheesj.
I totally agree with what the TS said so far.
Arrgggg even this thread makes me cringe at just how idiotic and retarded how some fellow Singaporeans really are.