And the godlike monk was never quoted to have any shaolin skills.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:So you agree that Yi Jing Jin is the most powerful move ever? Comon that God-monk practice Yi Jing Jin to near perfection... ; Liu Mai Shen Jian is nothing to him right???
Anyway I heard from some guy that Yi Jing Jin when learned to the max will reach the monk Da Mo status, becoming a Buddha, thats true or not in the story one ?
No nO no.. I was refering to the nameless old monk who sweep the floor in the archives in Shaolin shi... That time Xiao Feng's Father and Mu Rong's father come in and disturb but kana KO by the nameless monk...Originally posted by Nelstar:XU ZHU never learnt yi jing jing.
The only one who learned yi jing jing was You Tan Zhi...
zzzzzz
Xu Zhu learnt xiao wu xiang nei li and has the powers of three xiao yao pai masters... not some shaolin nei gong xin fa.
I think the comic book version is different from the original novel, cause it was stated explicitly in the book that the nameless old monk has mastered Yi Jing Jin to the 2nd highest level...Originally posted by Nelstar:And the godlike monk was never quoted to have any shaolin skills.
It is not Yi Jing Jing, since Shaolin has so many nei gong xin fa, and he was never stated to use yi jing jing.
Man he knew what skills they were all learning, does that mean he know all?
Stop being ridiculous on your yi jing jing theory.
Comic book is rubbish leh. By Huang Yu Lang 1 right or was it Ma Rong Chen? HK comic writers like to add salt and vinegar 1.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:I think the comic book version is different from the original novel, cause it was stated explicitly in the book that the nameless old monk has mastered Yi Jing Jin to the 2nd highest level...
That was also the reason why he was able to diagnose the body illness that the evil tibetan monk had, Since he stole a copy of Yi Jing Jin and tried to learn it without a compassionate heart and thus developed those illnesses...
Anyway i wasnt being ridiculous with my Yi Jing Jin theory, I can show you the publisher of the comic book which the story was in... but like i said earlier la if the original story and the comic book story is of different version then both of us are right
Ok ok ok I admit defeat la ;Originally posted by Nelstar:Comic book is rubbish leh. By Huang Yu Lang 1 right or was it Ma Rong Chen? HK comic writers like to add salt and vinegar 1.
You must read novel.
You're wrong because Jing Yong never wrote that and was never originally penned that way.
Comic book = never explain many theories properly also and twist the story and plots...
no wonder you keep bragging on yi jing jing's potency..Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Ok ok ok I admit defeat la ;
its the huang yu lang one which chuang yi published...
must go read original liao
hahah...i know both Jing Yong's version and Huang Yu lang's version...Originally posted by Poopie-Head:oh tat monk! mysterious and super powerful.
and yeah, dont read that crappy comic lah, tat one anyhow one, starting is ok, then near the end all crap.
You can start another thread on other kung fu moves by other authors... the theme here is Jing Yong, one of the greatest sword fighting novelist alive...Originally posted by progene:Still no1 mention abt wu ying jiao by WFH, ru lai shen zhang, feng shen tui, pai yun zhang......
Huang Yu Lang's version was too sick for me, so I couldn't bear to read it after 30.Originally posted by nightzip:hahah...i know both Jing Yong's version and Huang Yu lang's version...
and truly speaking i much prefer Huang Yu Lang's version of the story!
more exciting than Jing Yong's which never climaxed at the end of the story, unlike HYL's version. Anyone support my views?
i am being open-minded here, lets not talk about who's the original author or authenticity, but on the plot and depth of the development of the story.
Originally posted by Nelstar:Huang Yu Lang's version was too sick for me, so I couldn't bear to read it after 30.