you are the one who is confused , stop turning the table around, skythewood.
Originally posted by Fantagf:you are the one who is confused , stop turning the table around, skythewood.
i only ask question. you out of nowhere attack me. get a grip.
Originally posted by skythewood:i only ask question. you out of nowhere attack me. get a grip.
Please, we know you are fond of disagreeing with people of Singapore and come to this forums to oppose. WE have read enough of your posts in the past to know it.
So your motive of asking is questionable.
Originally posted by the Bear:it wasn't supposed to be gabrament-ruined.. uhh.. gabrament-runned... it is supposed to be run by a union...
a co-op is run for its members so that they can get affordable goods which they need... and if there is a slight profit, it is run back to the members through dividends..
profit should be the least in its mind..
considering the vast purchasing power of the co-op, it can purchase by bulk.. and with that in mind, and that they are not looking for a margin big enough for profits, they can sell the things to the people cheaper....
yet they are being beaten in price by profit-driven companies.. and in service too..
i would look at the management.. they will need to re-look their whole process and reengineer their whole operation to be more efficient..
this in turn will be channelled back to the consumers who should get cheaper products..
they have lost sight of what their core mission
"Buy housebrand products. Rice is rice, bread is bread"
End up now housebrand items are the most expensive. Cos when items like palm oil prices went down, NTUC or supplier never adjusted the price.
It's sad there aren't any small shops or private supermarkets other than SS & Dairy Farm to balance them
Originally posted by noahnoah:
NTUC
"Fair Price"
Fair means not cheap or too exp
means FAIR......
it's items are the most expensive.
Not to say product range they carry, services and so on.
To think of it, it's typical. When the govt is controlling a big chunk, complacency will kick in n the only thinking is how to drive small businessman out of biz
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Please, we know you are fond of disagreeing with people of Singapore and come to this forums to oppose. WE have read enough of your posts in the past to know it.So your motive of asking is questionable.
who is WE?
zzz... This place, is call forum. All kinds of people post here. Among these people, there are people who disagree with each other. Just look at football forum. If you think that you SHOULD or MUST attack me when i ask question because i disagree with you, than good loh. No room for discussion, this become pure flamming forum.
Originally posted by sbst275:
it's items are the most expensive.Not to say product range they carry, services and so on.
To think of it, it's typical. When the govt is controlling a big chunk, complacency will kick in n the only thinking is how to drive small businessman out of biz
you mean that small businessman out of biz is the planning of the govt?
Originally posted by skythewood:who is WE?
zzz... This place, is call forum. All kinds of people post here. Among these people, there are people who disagree with each other. Just look at football forum. If you think that you SHOULD or MUST attack me when i ask question because i disagree with you, than good loh. No room for discussion, this become pure flamming forum.
As I said, your motive in asking the question is questionable. Me and some of the forumers here read your posts before. You love asking questions and therefore when people reply you, you go on and on to be difficult.
Like I said, if you not happy with me, just write to Straits Times or go complain to the govt about it. hahahah
har small shops out of biz
then no more rental to collect
leh
So cannot be also
Originally posted by skythewood:you mean that small businessman out of biz is the planning of the govt?
This question is enough to tell that you are starting to flame.
Not happy about what you read here, go complain to PAP or Straits Times.
har small shops out of biz
then no more rental to collect
leh
So cannot be also
noah, i have seen small provision shops shut down because of no business after NTUC started the business there in the vicinity
Originally posted by skythewood:you mean that small businessman out of biz is the planning of the govt?
you sure they open more outlet the market share wun be changed?
you've more retailers but your population remains the same is there something wrong?
for the low income
I've alrdy said even now housebrand items can't even compete w/ chap huey tiam's branded goods pricing
hopefully we wun end up like UMNO govt in Malaysia. ownself is govt, wat they want to do they ownself just go ahead
freaky frightening
Originally posted by sbst275:for the low income
I've alrdy said even now housebrand items can't even compete w/ chap huey tiam's branded goods pricing
hopefully we wun end up like UMNO govt in Malaysia. ownself is govt, wat they want to do they ownself just go ahead
freaky frightening
No need wait for it to happen, it is already like that in Singapore.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
This question is enough to tell that you are starting to flame.Not happy about what you read here, go complain to PAP or Straits Times.
I like asking questions. yes. and so? Do you not question your govt and keep going on and on when they have not answered to your satisfaction? Or is that a right that you have, but not me?
Why you keep bringing up this Straits Times thing? who gives a shit about that?
I will tell you this one more time
This place, is called a forum. All kinds of people post here. Among these people, there are people who disagree with each other. Just look at chit chat forum. If you think that you SHOULD or MUST attack me when i ask question because i disagree with you, than good loh. No room for discussion, this will become pure flamming forum.
you sure they open more outlet the market share wun be changed?you've more retailers but your population remains the same is there something wrong?
so what should the govt do?
on the side note, is the population the same?
Originally posted by Fantagf:No need wait for it to happen, it is already like that in Singapore.
not fully yet
They still know how to handle e economy as a general
but domestic issues is gone
Originally posted by skythewood:I like asking questions. yes. and so? Do you not question your govt and keep going on and on when they have not answered to your satisfaction? Or is that a right that you have, but not me?
Why you keep bringing up this Straits Times thing? who gives a shit about that?
I will tell you this one more time
This place, is called a forum. All kinds of people post here. Among these people, there are people who disagree with each other. Just look at chit chat forum. If you think that you SHOULD or MUST attack me when i ask question because i disagree with you, than good loh. No room for discussion, this will become pure flamming forum.
So this place is a forum and you are abusing it.
Don't give me this crap lah. Those of us who read your posts before know you by now. You are here in this thread to flame what, so ????:??? Not happy just go complain to PAP about me lor
not fully yetThey still know how to handle e economy as a general
but domestic issues is gone
i concur on the domestic issues
Originally posted by skythewood:so what should the govt do?
on the side note, is the population the same?
can Singapore ever be like HK & Taiwan full of businessman and govt keeps its hands off? Let politics be politics, biz be biz. Not I'm want to criticise, end up lots of uni biz grads, I can be honest many dun even really understanding the reality of doing business. Partly govt controls everything here, so e reality no one understands and knows
Are u sure tat by the current method is going to work in e long run? Govt control everything, ppl not going to be interested into coming into Singapore's retail scene to invest.
Long run govt collect less revenue, by some time even e elitism policy is going to topple as tak ada wang to pay high salary for scholars
can Singapore ever be like HK & Taiwan full of businessman and govt keeps its hands off? Let politics be politics, biz be biz. Not I'm want to criticise, end up lots of uni biz grads, I can be honest many dun even really understanding the reality of doing business. Partly govt controls everything here, so e reality no one understands and knowsAre u sure tat by the current method is going to work in e long run? Govt control everything, ppl not going to be interested into coming into Singapore's retail scene to invest.
Long run govt collect less revenue, by some time even e elitism policy is going to topple as tak ada wang to pay high salary for scholars
yes, there is flaws in the system, i have no doubt about that. citing taiwan is a good example, i see alot of convenience shop there. so you are suggesting that ntuc no longer be linked to the govt and let it be a privately run entity?
Well, that can be a solution...
Originally posted by skythewood:yes, there is flaws in the system, i have no doubt about that. citing taiwan is a good example, i see alot of convenience shop there. so you are suggesting that ntuc no longer be linked to the govt and let it be a privately run entity?
Well, that can be a solution...
in e first place it's a co-op, why should it be ended up used by e govt as their publicity tool?
another thing if it can't serve its original purpose, dissolve the structure and go back to e old days. nuture businessman
Originally posted by Fantagf:So this place is a forum and you are abusing it.
Don't give me this crap lah. Those of us who read your posts before know you by now. You are here in this thread to flame what, so ????:??? Not happy just go complain to PAP about me lor
you attack me. My fault? i ask question, cannot? now a new attack ==> accuse me of flamming, when you attack me first. Nicely done.
Example
1.5 L bottle of Ice tea
NTUC / 1.45
Sheng Siong / 1.35
Provision Shops / 1. 70
So u make ur own choice...
I find that provision shops and most neighbour shops have poor service and below-standard products. Like they couldn't be bothered to check for expired products, couldn't be bother to even smile when customers come to buy from them. They always have this grumpy face as if the whole world owes them.
Good move for NTUC, I would say. Time for shopowners to wake up and improve on their services/products!
Originally posted by cyberr1981:
I find that provision shops and most neighbour shops have poor service and below-standard products. Like they couldn't be bothered to check for expired products, couldn't be bother to even smile when customers come to buy from them. They always have this grumpy face as if the whole world owes them.Good move for NTUC, I would say. Time for shopowners to wake up and improve on their services/products!
sure or not?
dun you find it, it's also the govt's job to create better service env for customers and since there's SPUR or GEMS prog if you really find svs cmi.
Below standard product? it's all the same branded item goods. Just to remind you, SS started as a provision shop at AMK. It's only Fairprice tat's been protected by govt right from beginning