Ha ha....Originally posted by adetet:Any reason for the adjournment? Should either be dropped or get it over and done with.
Personally, I am eager to hear the testimony of the doctor who happily keep admitting her and giving her m.c. to not attend court! I heard some rumours about the doctor. I will not post it here since it is at present just a rumour and I am hoping it would be confirmed in court. If it turns out to be true and proven in court, the mad dog's last hope will crumble faster than her family's loose morals!
Oh? YOu were in the court???? Wow!Originally posted by keyboyster:I have been in the court a few times and observe the case from in and outside the court. There is one thing I really wonder about this case.
There is a direct link to the strong statement by Dr Angelina Chan who claim her current state of mind is caused DIRECTLY by the unproven alledged "Force excorcism"
As long as Angelina Chan or Amutha whom she keep extending her M.C. for is not put on the stand to clarify issues, diagnosis....the case will never move on.
Its really a waste of court time.
Err... i believe you are not being sarcastic right??? LOLOriginally posted by Honeybunz:Oh? YOu were in the court???? Wow!
No.... I'm not sarcastic. Just envious. Cuz I was dying to attend the hearing myself, but I was totally swamped at work.Originally posted by keyboyster:Err... i believe you are not being sarcastic right??? LOL
If not then.... yes indeed, I attend the court many a times. In fact it was my first time to any court room. I guess what attracted me was the religious nature of the case. But as it seems now more like a half hatch open scam being exposed through the conflicting and ridiculous justificating answers from mind altering drugs causing wife to tell wrong things to the doctor. In fact the father was rather rude to Justice Lee and even interuppted him, until he has to raise his voive" Now you listen Mr Jeyebal....."
To the often cool and civilised and kind person who go all out to help a stranger. He should be call Gandhi Singh.
To the son and daughter who never witness a single anything that her mother has done in their own homes.
I believe there might be a twist if they know the case is loosing...Just a hypothesis.
They can even turn around and blame on Angelina Chan and says that base on her diagnosis the family and sworn brother totally belive their case and thus proceeded the court case.....not knowing that Angelina Chan was not such a good doctor. (Judging from their constant blame of Doctors who does not cooperate with thier scheme...anything is possible)
Originally posted by laurence82:They lose, blame on the doctor also no use
I can lay a bet they are going to lose
Wah... very detailed account from you. Thanks. The reporters never cover all these. You can take their job liao.Originally posted by keyboyster:I was there on the third day when the daughter was goreng. The queue was damn long in the morning. Sitting capacity is 70. So if you come and see a queue count from the start and if more that 70....go home...ha ha.
A lot of uncle and aunties. (Whom you will get familiar if you go regularly...they are the retirees i think)
Anyway, I feel that the daughter has a snobbish, combative and defensive look and answer for every thing. In that morning the first lawyer I think Lee , question do you know a boy name i think Robin...i think thats the name cannot remember liao.
She answer no. Lee continued to state that the boy was chinese, stay with them, was taken care by Plaintiff, was taught how to dance. This boy witness the snake like dance. It was also performed in community centres. Got picture of it. Daughter was in the picture too. Of course daughter says dunno.
After a while you will notice her answers are very predictable. Dunno. Cannot remember. Or she will ask the lawyer with another question. The best part was when she was ask how come her affidavit states that her mother never relief/urinate herself or rather prevented to do so was different to her mother's inititial police report. (Plaintiff in her statment "After relieving myself.......I went to....")
She says i am telling the truth as for her version, you got to ask her.
These are only one of the conflicting versions of her affidavit from her brothers and her mothers. The other want was changing the word chamber from a small place in the corner of the church to refering to chamber to the whole area of the right hand corner of the church when the lawyer tried to show her that her description was wrong....all in a spate of seconds....Very quick witted.
Meaning they can say anything but can reiterpret the meaning to their subjective understanding anytime. Even if logicaly questionable.
She also identify the toilet sallah. Got door to the toilet also never mention.
As for the brother. This fella really kaim pah want. He look, sound and answer very cockily. Keep looking at his watch as if very impatient. Very quick answers like "Nope" with a little twist of the head. You know you can never get anything out of him want. I left soon because Jimmy the senior councel not around ...lol his assitant took over. Very boring.
aiyah my hand tired liao tilll next time
I take.Originally posted by the Bear:no one sane will take your bet
Originally posted by keyboyster:Sweeping statements mmade by this fella...read the comments kanna whack...ha ha
http://myadlife.blogspot.com/2007/11/my-takeexorcism-and-trial-of-amutha.html
Judgemental, I think not. He's stating facts. The sledgehammer is the weight of the lies told by the defendant and her family. Even my Muslim colleagues say they are lying and hope to see them punished. No need to be Christian to think so. I am not Christian myself (but of course, I have strong affinity for the Catholic Church) and I hope to see them crush like the insects they are.Originally posted by keyboyster:The best part is that the blogger is a lawyer. Claims to be a Christian and claims that the Catholic Church crush that woman with a sledgehammer approach. wah damn judgemental.
Really??? Got ppl take picture or not?Originally posted by adetet:Spotted : the mad dog's lying daughter went to the Novena Church on Saturday 22nd December in the afternoon. I wonder if she went there to get a clearer picture of the layout since her fairy tale on the stand was as solid as a house made of straw. That's why I wish the judge didn't delay the proceedings to give the disgusting scum bags time to plot more mischief and spin more lies.
I hope someone did. My sister scolded me for not taking her pix but alamak, where think of taking pixs in Church right? I was shocked when I saw that damm face and actually had to take time to cool down. Good thing she was not next to me otherwise I may have not have resisted the urge to smack that arrogant smirk off her ugly face. Then next you read, I kena sue!Originally posted by Honeybunz:Really??? Got ppl take picture or not?
Not surprise if she was there to get clearer picture. Dun think she was there to worship -- she won't have the cheek to face God anymore.
You all never use camera phone one issit?Originally posted by adetet:I hope someone did. My sister scolded me for not taking her pix but alamak, where think of taking pixs in Church right? I was shocked when I saw that damm face and actually had to take time to cool down. Good thing she was not next to me otherwise I may have not have resisted the urge to smack that arrogant smirk off her ugly face. Then next you read, I kena sue!
Even if I go to the Temple or once, I followed my friend to the Mosque. I was intrigue but it would never occur to me to use a camera phone in a House of Worship. May not be my House of Worship but its still a sacred place.Originally posted by Icemoon:You all never use camera phone one issit?
Maybe she went church for a confession.
On the other hand, the majesty of the place deserves a shot from the camera.Originally posted by adetet:Even if I go to the Temple or once, I followed my friend to the Mosque. I was intrigue but it would never occur to me to use a camera phone in a House of Worship. May not be my House of Worship but its still a sacred place.