They have 1 outlet now at MarsilingOriginally posted by SBS9611D:Which location will Sheng Siong move to?
You can support Sheng Shiong, Dairy Farm, Minimarts... Dun support this Govt related minimarts that are out to profiteeringOriginally posted by Deportivo:Support Sheng Siong and down with NTUC!
amk oso got one, nt sure ave wadOriginally posted by SBS9611D:Which location will Sheng Siong move to?
Used to belong to QAF... The parent co of GardeniaOriginally posted by PJ_Quek:What about Shop n Save? It that's a govt related company?
The prob is this now, now only the WDL Ctr outlet is profitable (Very)... The rest are not profitable or even bleedingOriginally posted by phanta5y:amk oso got one, nt sure ave wad
Not really... Cold Storage heartland outlets, pricing is comparable to NTUC or even cheaper...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:err i think shop and save is by cold storage
a 'budget' provision alternative
Originally posted by sbst275:Ah Death ar, sorry abt just now
Yah... Your observation is kinda right, many Econ minimarts are not doing well... Rather it is those indv outlets that are still doing well...
But those alliance PSC partner shops can still survive... Kinda funny...Originally posted by deathscythe99:
Well..no choice....in this corporate commercial world, it's a dog-eat-dog world
Originally posted by sbst275:But those alliance PSC partner shops can still survive... Kinda funny...
Yah... If they form, it can be a stronger forceOriginally posted by deathscythe99:
The smaller shops have to band together to ride through tough times, definitely.
Moreover, I think it's really sad to see such nice mini-marts below your blocks being taken away and replaced with supermarkets, even though the range is wider, the nostalgia ain't there
Who needs competition? Where is it?Originally posted by sbst275:I have noticed that in recent years, NTUC has been getting proud... Look at their image, I mean their staff uniforms...
BUT, notice their staff uniform, wore not long, the colour faded
Also their prices has not been compeitive esp aft the coming of hypermarts
That's the prob... But internally, actually turnover at NTUC has actually been affected esp aft Giant opened... Those outlets at Jurong East, Marine Parade, Sun Plaza, Bedok has been hit hard...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Who needs competition? Where is it?
I dun see any competition lor...geez..
Which is why they are acting hard to try to win back customer...Originally posted by sbst275:That's the prob... But internally, actually turnover at NTUC has actually been affected esp aft Giant opened... Those outlets at Jurong East, Marine Parade, Sun Plaza, Bedok has been hit hard...
Any reason why its closing??Originally posted by sbst275:In June... Confirmed liao...
The one at Woodlands Ctr... Taking over by NTUC...
WDL Ctr shop owners, prepare for a hard time... Malaysians will suan the place once NTUC takes over... NTUC things very ex and it is those fools that think the 5% discount is a lot (When in fact, $20 can only get $1 disc) and DFI things cheaper
No renewal of lease...Originally posted by 105090:Any reason why its closing??
NTUC force it to close (jealousy) ?
haizz....I like Sheng Shiong. Pls don't close down.why taken vy NTUC.....so sadOriginally posted by sbst275:In June... Confirmed liao...
The one at Woodlands Ctr... Taking over by NTUC...
WDL Ctr shop owners, prepare for a hard time... Malaysians will suan the place once NTUC takes over... NTUC things very ex and it is those fools that think the 5% discount is a lot (When in fact, $20 can only get $1 disc) and DFI things cheaper