Petition and let NTUC know larOriginally posted by Meilin86:haizz....I like Sheng Shiong. Pls don't close down.why taken vy NTUC.....so sad
yeah.. sheng shiong things very cheap... NTUC more expensive and service is slow..Originally posted by Meilin86:haizz....I like Sheng Shiong. Pls don't close down.why taken vy NTUC.....so sad
Originally posted by 105090:yeah.. sheng shiong things very cheap... NTUC more expensive and service is slow..
sigh ** some more the outlet is very big
any idea why? sheng siong gave it up or didnt win the bid / tender?Originally posted by deathscythe99:No renewal of lease...
Correct...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Which is why they are acting hard to try to win back customer...
Hmmz, Cold Storage and Giant are intending to give NTUC a run for their money....?
I just think that it's a little unfair playing ground around here?
Dun forget NTUC and HDB are in cahootsOriginally posted by 105090:Any reason why its closing??
NTUC force it to close (jealousy) ?
That's why all these years, I either go to Giant/ Cold Storage or Sheng Shiong...Originally posted by 105090:yeah.. sheng shiong things very cheap... NTUC more expensive and service is slow..
Govt not happy, what to do?Originally posted by 105090:any idea why? sheng siong gave it up or didnt win the bid / tender?
Everyone knows... But SS has been too 'open'... That's why it has been a prime target...Originally posted by carlover88:sheng siong ...
This is THE eyesore of NTUC...
Imagine.. during the recession.. NTUC comes out with a supposedingly recession package for daily neccesities.. heavily discount etc etc ...
A grassroot bt these packages thinking this is a gd bargain.. Later he got the shock of his life.. Compared to SS, NTUC steeply discount package is still very X.. So NTUC got embrassed and dumbfounded.. Cannot explain why their package for discount, govt support and still yet so X.... Er... Where is the
boostful massive economies of scale etc etc ?
Guess if the NTUC mgt have his way, they should bt out to exterminate this SS. for spoilting their mkt and leaving them red faced...
So do wat u need to do lah....
Yah... At least got alt... But those show owners at WDL Ctr will have a hard time...Originally posted by Estee:now got one outlet at Ten Mile Junction Bukit Panjang...
To add on... Cheapskate tooOriginally posted by 105090:yeah.. sheng shiong things very cheap... NTUC more expensive and service is slow..
Me too... But more towards to the parent, Dairy Farm as I also like GiantOriginally posted by elindra:Still a Cold Storage fan.
Sheng Shiong is too cramped. Don't like shopping there unless hubby is with me to carry my stuff
NTUC.....prices not that diff from CS. Less variety too plus the people them seems to have attitude problems. Not like CS, if you were to complain that they don't have a product you are looking for, their response to you is super fast.
But only in CBD leh... Unless I am at Dhoby Ghaut, I will go... Otherwise, I will go GiantOriginally posted by elindra:In terms of hypermarket I prefer Carrefour though.
Dairy Farm Group is runningOriginally posted by Estee:what's this thing about Dairy Farm.... where's that??
and i'm a avid fan of Cold Storage.... haha
oooooooh..... icic.... cool....Originally posted by elindra:Dairy Farm Group is running
Cold Storage
Giant
Shop N Save
G'Value
7-11
Guardian
Photofinish
Did I miss out anything else?
It is SG's No 1 Supermarket chain...Originally posted by Estee:oooooooh..... icic.... cool....