Actually, all from Thailand...Originally posted by dragg:anyone here buys thai produced darlie or colgate?
its cheaper.
hahaha...Originally posted by sbst275:You think so?
I bet ST ediot kena fried cuttlefish for editing Dr Vivien's comments liao...
so we pay more for the same thing...Originally posted by sbst275:Actually, all from Thailand...
But parallel import not encouraged, because it spoils the industry...
the normal toothpaste we bough are in english. there are those in thai.Originally posted by sbst275:Actually, all from Thailand...
But parallel import not encouraged, because it spoils the industry...
But he did say govt will help the charity if kena affectedOriginally posted by mistyblue:hahaha...
I think this one got govt involvement... so no one dare to dig the dirt one...
unless no longer in power ... perhaps... but not in the near term...
Even if the news gets out, I don't thing anything gonna change...
Quality wise, no...Originally posted by dragg:the normal toothpaste we bough are in english. there are those in thai.
those in thai are cheaper.
are they actually the same?
hahaha...cos many items to display but too little space mah....Originally posted by dragg:seng siong looks very messy.
NTUC very neat..Originally posted by cindtan29:hahaha...cos many items to display but too little space mah....
previously i bought those choco biscuits....smthing like khong kuan biscuit but its of diff brand from M'sia.....and when i bought home, the expiry date is the next 7 days wor.....Originally posted by mistyblue:yeah... Always see one.. but somethings got high turnover rate so its Ok..
But some product, the price is a few cents more ex than Prime .. unless you wanna compare dollar by dollar... but generally the things I get there are fairly cheap. At < $20 of gorceries I can feed myself for 1 week. Its really good savings...
Ya manz ...Originally posted by mistyblue:But I feel like I walked into market... so no diff
can only wait and see ... if ever the day NTUC/GIC and etc gets questioned....Originally posted by sbst275:But he did say govt will help the charity if kena affected
ST say he called them to pull up their socks...
No lah, ST trying to make up stories now... Want to make it till everyone believe them
that is sponge.Originally posted by sbst275:Quality wise, no...
See the 3M sponge, 1 with english words the fibre nice nice one... Thai words, the fibre can seng mao like that
Same ingredient, but dif componsition like the sponge right?Originally posted by dragg:that is sponge.
but toothpaste should have the same ingredients right?
so you are using toothpaste with thai printings?Originally posted by mistyblue:so we pay more for the same thing...
I go chinatown to get these things... its all Thail/ Indonesia made...
hahah, i do but its not on purpose, its mass buy, when reached home, then saw got thai wordings......Originally posted by dragg:anyone here buys thai produced darlie or colgate?
its cheaper.
i pretend i am in dance class.... and prance around the boxes...Originally posted by sonicworld76:Ya manz ...
there are alot of boxes on the floors and so on .....
also very hard to walk ard
I want to know Chandra Das pay...Originally posted by mistyblue:can only wait and see ... if ever the day NTUC/GIC and etc gets questioned....
God or ghost ar?Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway
NTUC also stealing provision shop biz on 7th mth... Free delivery...
But, very basic... Worst grade of rice, some canned food, sugar... Dun have milo, dun have Mushroom... All NTUC brand
Lousy quality rice also offer to the gods...
Parallel importedOriginally posted by cindtan29:hahah, i do but its not on purpose, its mass buy, when reached home, then saw got thai wordings......
anybody can enlighthen ...any diff about thai stock and others??? is it pirated har?
its all localised...Originally posted by sbst275:Even Coca Cola from SG and MY dif
MY one sweeter
Offering to god one lah... Pray for luckOriginally posted by fredex:God or ghost ar?
More like our ancestors... means they don't get good food...
i am concerned too. if the quality is the same i might as well buy those with thai printings. who cares about parallel import? my pocket is more important.Originally posted by cindtan29:hahah, i do but its not on purpose, its mass buy, when reached home, then saw got thai wordings......
anybody can enlighthen ...any diff about thai stock and others??? is it pirated har?
Maybe peanuts again ...Originally posted by sbst275:I want to know Chandra Das pay...
Ai yah... Dif country have dif product area to curb parallel importOriginally posted by mistyblue:its all localised...
Kitkat also mah..
eat Aus one, UK one, US one, MY one...
MY one is not tasty... not choco taste...
Hear Aus one good but if only someone will get me some from there...