Careful... If you work in retail industry, you end up no job...Originally posted by dragg:i am concerned too. if the quality is the same i might as well buy those with thai printings. who cares about parallel import? my pocket is more important.
Not many products are mass-accepted like Mac... although that would simplify things but to capture market .. its not the way to go... its a strategy...Originally posted by sbst275:Ai yah... Dif country have dif product area to curb parallel import
Easier to parallel import if you have something similar
Most likely..Originally posted by mistyblue:Maybe peanuts again ...
So far, canned foods are mass produced for everywhere...Originally posted by mistyblue:Not many products are mass-accepted like Mac... although that would simplify things but to capture market .. its not the way to go... its a strategy...
Most are localised cause each area like differest taste - eg MY people might find sweeter tastes better, SG find more bland better..
I only wish for 1 peanut... I not greedy... just desparate...Originally posted by sbst275:Most likely..
Come to think of it... hmm... yeah...Originally posted by sbst275:So far, canned foods are mass produced for everywhere...
Rest is by taste..
if its parallel import than i take it its of the same thing and ingredients ...just that its imported goods direct from tat country.....Originally posted by dragg:i am concerned too. if the quality is the same i might as well buy those with thai printings. who cares about parallel import? my pocket is more important.
you think consumers care about the retail industry more than their own pocket?Originally posted by sbst275:Careful... If you work in retail industry, you end up no job...
All these distribuor snatch your job...
Quality is dif...
Things is not that simple... Can lor... Then all these parallel imported flood everywhere when quality is horribleOriginally posted by dragg:you think consumers care about the retail industry more than their own pocket?
every fark thing in this country is expensive. i will buy from a cheaper source, if available.
Dif composition as of dif taste needsOriginally posted by cindtan29:if its parallel import than i take it its of the same thing and ingredients ...just that its imported goods direct from tat country.....
One more.Originally posted by SnowFlag:some observation...
NTUC brand salt is 5 cent cheaper but the salt give a bitter taste, so I buy them only for washing fruits
NTUC brand carrot juice taste like chemical
NTUC brand icecream needs to be put in cooler temperature before it is solid enough to eat.
ntuc branded items are cheaper but lower quality. they are catering to those who are cost conscious.Originally posted by SnowFlag:some observation...
NTUC brand salt is 5 cent cheaper but the salt give a bitter taste, so I buy them only for washing fruits
NTUC brand carrot juice taste like chemical
NTUC brand icecream needs to be put in cooler temperature before it is solid enough to eat.
certain things can buy lah.. like toilettries... wash already all flow down the drain... makes no diff if it comes from Swiss or M'siaOriginally posted by sbst275:Things is not that simple... Can lor... Then all these parallel imported flood everywhere when quality is horrible
Ex??? See Malaysia, lagi ex... Even when their wages lower than here
Yes tis i agree with u ....Originally posted by mistyblue:One more.
Vege from Prime or Sheng Siong last me 2 weeks without turning yellow.
Vege from NTUC by 4th day is yellow and rotting...
I see some parallels between imported food and imported talents(aka FT)Originally posted by sbst275:Things is not that simple... Can lor... Then all these parallel imported flood everywhere when quality is horrible
hmmm.....so ...is it the same ??Originally posted by sbst275:Dif composition as of dif taste needs
Ya lah... But taste a bit dif for foodstuff...Originally posted by mistyblue:certain things can buy lah.. like toilettries... wash already all flow down the drain... makes no diff if it comes from Swiss or M'sia
It all depends... But most cases, it is difOriginally posted by cindtan29:hmmm.....so ...is it the same ??
i am only asking about the toothpaste. if the quality is the same and cheaper i shall buy it from now on.Originally posted by sbst275:Things is not that simple... Can lor... Then all these parallel imported flood everywhere when quality is horrible
no wonder govt sarportOriginally posted by SnowFlag:I see some parallels between imported food and imported talents(aka FT)
If that's what you think, I have nothing to say...Originally posted by dragg:i am only asking about the toothpaste. if the quality is the same and cheaper i shall buy it from now on.
why bother about parallel import or whatnot?
it is none of my business.
start learning thai .. otherwise don't understand new product and packaging the same...Originally posted by sbst275:If that's what you think, I have nothing to say...
But next time, dun come and say this new product all Thai words and no english word to say the usage
our manufacturing move to My/Thai/ChinaOriginally posted by sbst275:All those Thai words product, might as well we go Thailand and buy?
Next time Orchard Rd, you might see no departmental stores as all investors just run off SG as ppl here lack knowledge of goods and end up no biz...