which party ? ...Originally posted by sbst275:SINGAPORE : Two foreigners were caught distributing election-related pamphlets at Bedok North Avenue 2 on Saturday.
Police say they received a complaint about it at 1pm.
Officers despatched there found that the two Chinese nationals, both in their 30s, were employed to distribute the pamphlets.
They were not arrested but the case is being investigated by police.
Under the Parliamentary Elections Act, a person who is not a Singapore citizen is prohibited from conducting election activity.
Due to the ongoing investigations, police say they are not able to disclose further details. - CNA/ms
still have to ask? 99.9999999% is the party that dun own the police lorOriginally posted by Fatum:which party ? ...
Police not saying anything yet, no press release on SPF siteOriginally posted by Fatum:which party ? ...
duh ! ....Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):still have to ask? 99.9999999% is the party that dun own the police lor
PAP vs WPOriginally posted by Fatum:duh ! ....
I dunno who's that area mah ... scaly it's a three cornered fight like mine how ? ...
erm... by right hor.. the police is suppose to be neutral. That is, they dun side or support any political party. If PAP does something wrong, they have the right to arrest the them...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):still have to ask? 99.9999999% is the party that dun own the police lor
3 corner fight? Canada also having GE meh?Originally posted by Fatum:duh ! ....
I dunno who's that area mah ... scaly it's a three cornered fight like mine how ? ...
Conservatives, Liberals and Greens?Originally posted by SBS9611D:3 corner fight? Canada also having GE meh?
I suspect someone stole the pamphlets and sold them to the Chinamen.Originally posted by choco B:This WP really... CMI
Isn't there some sort of election campaigning rule book that they can read & understand thoroughly before they make another gaffe??
I mean my Singapore address lah ... upper bukit timah that area ....Originally posted by SBS9611D:3 corner fight? Canada also having GE meh?
Or the Chinese nationals were using false Singapore IDs.Originally posted by SBS9611D:I suspect someone stole the pamphlets and sold them to the Chinamen.
Originally posted by SBS9611D:I suspect someone stole the pamphlets and sold them to the Chinamen.
I thought there were no multi-cornered fights in this round.Originally posted by Fatum:I mean my Singapore address lah ... upper bukit timah that area ....
until otherwise ... that is still THE home, no ? ...
oh yeah ... the greens are funny ... they literally talk about creating more greenary and parks and getting more people to enjoy nature ...
Only the local media will play up something of this miniscule, drawing attention to petty mistakes because the ruling party has no substantial ability to attract interest in their manifestos, therefore, it's using the negation approach...Originally posted by choco B:This WP really... CMI
Isn't there some sort of election campaigning rule book that they can read & understand thoroughly before they make another gaffe??
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Only the local media will play up something of this miniscule, drawing attention to petty mistakes because the ruling party has no substantial ability to attract interest in their manifestos, therefore, it's using the negation approach...
It's not like the WP to make mistakes.I'll have to go with the assumption that it was staged.Originally posted by choco B:Agree that media is biased...
But if you're heading into an obviously difficult and potentially dirty fight... surely you ought to be extra careful about these very basic nitty-gritty details like rules and paperwork so that you don't leave your tail hanging out for people to step on.....
try walking around a dark room filled with mouse-traps .......Originally posted by choco B:Agree that media is biased...
But if you're heading into an obviously difficult and potentially dirty fight... surely you ought to be extra careful about these very basic nitty-gritty details like rules and paperwork so that you don't leave your tail hanging out for people to step on.....
Originally posted by LazerLordz:It's not like the WP to make mistakes.I'll have to go with the assumption that it was staged.
If you've followed the whole process till today, you'd have realised that the ruling party is on very thin ice right now, given the vibes in the electorate and the pent-up frustrations that have been felt by the voters..
I'd not put it past them to pick on something, even an estimated offence..to secure some fuel..
But hey, it's my assumption..
Originally posted by InnoHippo:try walking around a dark room filled with mouse-traps .......