horrible! imagine those from pasar malam change their jobs go there service ang moh.Originally posted by Fatum:cannot make it ....
imagine Singaporeans as the staffers and service personnel there ...
You ask me... People will changeOriginally posted by Ito_^:horrible! imagine those from pasar malam change their jobs go there service ang moh.
Last time really compare to Genting's proposal tie up with Universal world, really a lot diff liaoOriginally posted by GHoST_18:enough ppl to support meh...?
our previous few theme parks all close shop liao...
think only got nuff place for 1 theme only lor....Originally posted by sbst275:
YeahOriginally posted by Xtrider:think only got nuff place for 1 theme only lor....
Here we go again.Originally posted by iveco:I would rather have Hogwarts theme park than Disneyland.
Can get people dress up as Ginny, Hermione and Luna.
All the inital op probsOriginally posted by GHoST_18:i heard HK disneyland is losing money...
You mean reclaimed land will collapse???Originally posted by boredandsleepy:Disney with a death penalty fits nicely mah. in sg even things where other countries give life sentence, here also give gallows so it just fits the name well.
Disney in SG is another laugh of the gahment policy of "SMLJ Ma Ai" plan.
disney on reclaimed land, what if a few yrs down the land collaspe killing much tourist? dun u think it'll bring a bad name for disney? assuming we have a big piece of land to build disney, how long do u think it can sustain on reclaimed land?
Attractions of the theme park shldnt be much of a prob cos seriously speaking, SG does not have a single decent theme park.
Asian Village of sentosa closed down, Haw Par Villa closed down, Fantasy Island closed down, hmmm what else. Oh yah Wonderland at the current kallang mac and KFC there also closed down. Wonderland was there during the 80s.
Disney in SG will just bring a bad name for Disney. Although i would very much like to visit Disneyland, but i really wouldnt support our gahment to do this. Dun ruin Disney's reputation. HK have alrdy tarnish abit of Disney's rep, so lets not repeat the mistake. i rather they spend more money on FT.
the reclaimed land will not be as stable as the natural land. although i failed my geography but at least i still know this. u will nvr know when reclaimed land will give way. it was also mentioned in the newpaper many yrs back that SG has too many reclaimed lands which could be bad for our future buildings.Originally posted by sbst275:You mean reclaimed land will collapse???
If so, you wun be enjoying yourself at Suntec, Changi Airport, Marina South, Marine Parade, East Coast then
Yeah lor, the Nicoll Hwy collapse is a classic example.Originally posted by boredandsleepy:the reclaimed land will not be as stable as the natural land. although i failed my geography but at least i still know this. u will nvr know when reclaimed land will give way. it was also mentioned in the newpaper many yrs back that SG has too many reclaimed lands which could be bad for our future buildings.
then can u suggest a better solution to solve our land scarce problem...?Originally posted by boredandsleepy:the reclaimed land will not be as stable as the natural land. although i failed my geography but at least i still know this. u will nvr know when reclaimed land will give way. it was also mentioned in the newpaper many yrs back that SG has too many reclaimed lands which could be bad for our future buildings.
damn this is a good 1.Originally posted by GHoST_18:then can u suggest a better solution to solve our land scarce problem...?