Originally posted by LinYu:okie i got nothing to said
If I were to be given this question, I will explain like this.
It is not whether we are in the 20th, 21st or 22nd century. The problems still remain the same. [b]GO BACK TO BASIC. The basisis of the Buddha Teaching of 4 Noble Truth and Eight Fold Path and apply them into your everyday life. That is the application of Buddha teaching in whatever time.[/b]
Life may seem much more complex than the past, but essentially Buddhist practise remains the same...Originally posted by bohiruci:okie i got nothing to saidcant expect much , ur are still young yet
I agree. My dharma centre for example, usual days around a hundred people. Vesak day several hundred people. LOL, and this is the trend in all other monasteries too.Originally posted by bohiruci:Buddhist should actively help in the propagation of the Buddhadharma and just giving their donation and dont bother liao
sometimes i feel many Buddhist are event Buddhist , vesak day and Buddha birthday , u see them turning up, while like ordinary day , u dont see them in temple
i feel religion have a low issue of importance in singapore society
people only seek religion when they have difficulties ,and that is not a gd trend![]()
Ya lor!Originally posted by laurence82:Thats why got this idiom
'ling shi bao fo jiao'
I think Buddha's legs must be aching now. kekekeke
Originally posted by bohiruci:sian - later got samsari event to attend - wedding dinner , think gonna rest and go wedding dinner