Yes, in other words, no 'personal God' belief.Originally posted by longchen:If God can be described, then it is not uncreated. If God can be percieved, then how can it be the One?
'God' can only be understood in non-duality, when there is no two. Even the term 'God' is the mind giving the uncreated a name.
In another word, what we call 'God' cannot be a thing or entity.
First, there is only pure awareness ( Buddha nature, 'God', Tao). IT is straight-line forward focus. Straight line cannot know itself because it is moving in a straight line forward. Parallel lines cannot meet.Originally posted by longchen:If God can be described, then it is not uncreated. If God can be percieved, then how can it be the One?
'God' can only be understood in non-duality, when there is no two. Even the term 'God' is the mind giving the uncreated a name.
Well, if that is your perception, so be it. There are many ways and names to describe God. What you are saying is just another way.Originally posted by longchen:If God can be described, then it is not uncreated. If God can be percieved, then how can it be the One?
I believe he meant is that God is not a personal being (a being with personality) as being depicted in many religions.Originally posted by shade343:Well, if that is your perception, so be it. There are many ways and names to describe God. What you are saying is just another way.
Originally posted by larrenV2.003:I used to go there....& i saw the Tek Tek Hantu asking for cunninglungus & i run out of the building tumbling down...
Btw why is it that the Commandoes doing guard duty at the OCH?
You can say so. But pls read the entire Q&A to understand what I meant. Or at least the bolded texts.Originally posted by shade343:Doesnt the word primodial means "Being or happening first in sequence of time; original."
If you ask me, it is synonymous to being the creator. The first.
U still laugh somemoreOriginally posted by shade343:![]()
Really? I shall go back there and see for myself.
Yah. I have read them. But it still does not change the fact that there is a supreme God. And I just realised that what you post are the views of the Dalai Lama. Who is he? He is just an ordinary human like you and me.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:You can say so. But pls read the entire Q&A to understand what I meant. Or at least the bolded texts.
Related topic: Returning to the Quintessence of Buddha
Dunno leh. Maybe I not as powerful as you.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:U still laugh somemoreu see her face & i guarantee that your didi will shrink within 1 nano seconds...
Okay but when u go there dun get chased out by the guards over there cuz very suay one lor.Originally posted by shade343:Dunno leh. Maybe I not as powerful as you.You can see such things but I cant.
The guard or the dog?Originally posted by larrenV2.003:Okay but when u go there dun get chased out by the guards over there cuz very suay one lor.![]()
I can post from 100 Buddhist person and they still speak of the same thing. My taiwanese and local dharma teacher used to say something like this... a realised person will be able to explain dharma doubtlessly because buddha nature manifest to him directly. I dare to tell you... if you have doubts especially regarding Buddha Nature, no-self, come and ask my dharma teacher! There will be no way she will be stumpedOriginally posted by shade343:Yah. I have read them. But it still does not change the fact that there is a supreme God. And I just realised that what you post are the views of the Dalai Lama. Who is he? He is just an ordinary human like you and me.
u went there & got nobody guarding the place fwah u damn the tio tao bio type leh...Originally posted by shade343:The guard or the dog?
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:So what if 100 people say the same things? If the 100 people are just going to be like you and me, it would mean nothing.
I can post from 100 Buddhist person and they still speak of the same thing.
Same teachings. Luminosity, clear light, Buddha Nature. BTW, the second article 'quintessence of Buddha' is written by my Master, not Dalai Lama. Yet they also speak about the same thingThey all speak from direct realisation. Similarly, Longchen has his own direct realisation. There are alot of realised people out there! Nothing to show off about. Even realisation is not the end of the path - a glimpse of Buddha Nature is in fact, the very start. (of the 'path of accumulation' as a bodhisattva... eventually achieving Buddhahood, fulfillment of the realisation of Buddha Nature)
'It does not change the fact' implies you are still stuck on dogma no matter what others say. Or do you mean the text itself states that there is a Supreme God? It clearly states that the notion of an independant, existing God (i.e someone living in Heaven watching over us) does not exist. Yes, there can be personal 'birth' of an enlightened person, but it does not mean Enlightened people creates us!
-------
Got dog lah. But no Guard.Originally posted by larrenV2.003:u went there & got nobody guarding the place fwah u damn the tio tao bio type leh...![]()
That dog maybe is the Er lang Shen that doggie haha!Originally posted by shade343:Got dog lah. But no Guard.Then the dog come, me and my friends all zhao...
The text outrightly rejects that there is an independant, autonomous existencial God that exist. The term 'God' used in that context merely means your Buddha Nature, basic nature. Never in anyway can the notion of a personal God, Being, be accepted.Originally posted by shade343:So what if 100 people say the same things? If the 100 people are just going to be like you and me, it would mean nothing.
I didnt read the second text. too long. Dogma?You have confused dogma with truth. I urged you not to constraint yourself to just what your master teach. To me it does not make sense that there is no Supreme God. The text itself on the primordial thingy only affirms the fact that there is a creator.
Anyway, here is a quote for you
Do not believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and
elders. But after observation and analysis, when you find that anything agrees with reason and is
conducive to the good and the benefit of one and all, then accept it and live up to it."
- the Buddha
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:You are constraint to the teachings of bhuddhism. If you did some research, you will find out that each other religion also speaks of a Supreme God. A creator.
btw, i'm not constrained to what my master teaches.
I just cannot accept monotheism because it does not make sense.
I can accept any Buddhist teachers, Buddha, Bodhisattvas, sages sayings on Buddha Nature, because they are the same.
And don't use Primordial Buddha to justify your monotheistic ideas
The Primordial Buddha concept states that [b]God in essence is not seperate from us because in the first place it is not personal, not something out there.
So much being said, I believe you already understood what I mean.
p.s. I have updated my post on 03 October 2005 · 01:25 AM just now. Pls readgtg now. late.[/b]
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:And once again to remind you, the text are the views of the dalai lama. Anyway, why are you coming up with this mumbo jumbo? Im not even bringing in monotheistic stuff here.
The text outrightly rejects that there is an [b]independant, autonomous existencial God that exist. The term 'God' used in that context merely means your Buddha Nature, basic nature. Never in anyway can the notion of a personal God, Being, be accepted.
If you are using monotheistic teachings to argue, there is no way you can get your way.[/b]
No. I dont have. Maybe I;ll do a search later.Originally posted by gamesharkuser:i dont whether the boy got possession is real or fake because i already went out
'any pic of namo puttaya?