I think 'Wisdom' and 'Bliss' are more focused in Buddhism than Christianity, which focuses more on 'faith' and 'grace'. Don't you think so?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):![]()
this is a buddhism forum ar??? i see the title i still thought it's a CHC one
Yes, I agree. As a buddhist, I was taught that we create our own karma, and we need wisdom to guide us through our path. We can't depend on anyone else, and everybody can become a buddha eventually, if they practise dilligently.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Hi... I am interested to find out from you why you thought this way:
I think 'Wisdom' and 'Bliss' are more focused in Buddhism than Christianity, which focuses more on 'faith' and 'grace'. Don't you think so?
I am unable to post in the other topic because it's closed... so I have to resort to starting a new topic.
Yes.. same thinking as me. Let's see what he saysOriginally posted by coolbluewater:Yes, I agree. As a buddhist, I was taught that we create our own karma, and we need wisdom to guide us through our path. We can't depend on anyone else, and everybody can become a buddha eventually, if they practise dilligently.
This is different from Christianity, because children can never replace Father God, and base on faith that God is the almighty one and will help anyone who belief in and accepted him.
Originally posted by Suicine:People spotted to be noobs acting pro:
shade343
bohiruci
hahah dun u think the above look like scene from CHC??Originally posted by laurence82:Well, i only see you post one liner crap. You dont even give your views as to how exactly they are wrong.
Besides, this is a Buddhism forum. If you are a true blue Buddhist, why open a flaming topic?
I beseech the mod to close this unnceccessary thread.![]()
no u lah.. the way he post and u reply lah...like scene from City harvest lah.. alot of jokers there what...Originally posted by laurence82:From CHC? Har, i dont see how
u good u good u say mi right?Originally posted by laurence82:Thats why trolls should stay in CC, dont pollute other forums
nabeiz, not u larOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):u good u good u say mi right?![]()
si banana go pick soap lah
nabeiz i can feel it lor.. it's mi lor.. u admit lah.. dun think i dunno ok.. si ah lau.....Originally posted by laurence82:nabeiz, not u lar
i give upOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):nabeiz i can feel it lor.. it's mi lor.. u admit lah.. dun think i dunno ok.. si ah lau.....![]()
then admit u suan mi lorOriginally posted by laurence82:i give up
u see lah u see lah.. suan mi a troll already still dun wan to admit right? u si ah lau!!!!Originally posted by laurence82:how to admit when i am not?
piangz
u cannot die first u have to admit it first lah.. KNN!!Originally posted by laurence82:somebody pls kill me
no lar, its friendly talk larOriginally posted by marcteng:when faced wth an accusation, its better to remain quiet or silence.
the more u explain, the more accusations will be leveled at you.
time will pass if who is speaking the truth.
if your conscience is clean, then dun care abt the accusations cos its baseless.
Just treat as if you owe that person something in past lives lor.
You forgot something. Mr L (Banana) is trying to act like big brother. We don't need this sort of apple polishing behaviour to spoil our moods.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Sorry sinweiy... thread re-opened to say my last words
Woah.... one day at class chalet and so many posts? I didn't even intend to return this morning... but fortunately I did, to take some stuff. And i'll be back at the chalet later and wont be back till tmr. so peace, alright?
About Shade343, I do not find his posts very wrong. It's good to have different views... otherwise the forum and even the IRC channel loses its purpose. Yes, he does not speak from Buddhist perspective, but this forum is not only limited to Buddhist perspectives... meaning we welcome anyone to discuss their own perspective and viewpoints. Shade343 is inclined to post on his understandings based on his faith on Sai Baba's teachings.
As for Bodhiruci, regarding the incident of his unhapiness with me, perhaps it was due to a misunderstanding. I have hinted that I may be able to meet him although I have never explicitly stated that I WILL be able to meet him nor stated a time and location... It seems to me that he is bitterly disappointed that I did not turn up. However later he apologised for his harshness. I think this is great and not everyone would have done the same or had the courage to do so. He also seem to be knowledgeable especially in the Mahayana teachings.
To suicine: I agree with laurence that you tend to make one liner statement. You say others 'post without backing'... but you yourself post statements without backing. Which is precisely why I have edited your messages and said that those one line statements without explanation or reasoning is of no value.
Sinweiy: I decided to close this topic but not delete it... hope people have learnt from this.
Enough said. Topic closed.
post re-edited upon request by bodhiruci for correction
mr L sux =)