Originally posted by laoda99:or u like to eat meat esp sea food?
hmmm.....i never kill but i have liver problem....
wah...like dat win liao...i will never know....Originally posted by sinweiy:or u like to eat meat esp sea food?
liver have to do with creating protein.
but oso we have to consider past life.
/\
maybe also don't break precepts, and justify for it.Originally posted by laurence82:Then do more good deeds, have compassion for people around you
Dont do crimes and try to justify oneself
Etc etc
One more here.. Accidentally killed a spider as it walked into my hose while I'm vacuum cleaning. how?Originally posted by Ito_^:woohoo.
i can prepare to be bornt blind next life.
come, lets form a society-of-blindness-due-to-bad-karma club in our next lives.Originally posted by coolbluewater:One more here.. Accidentally killed a spider as it walked into my hose while I'm vacuum cleaning. how?
So what are the hospitals that some buddhist non-profit organisations sponsor them for?Originally posted by sinweiy:noted from what i learn from Master Hai Tao. To sum up.
There are five casues of illness smaller zhiguan. 1st and 2nd regards to body, while the last 2 regards to mind.
1) inconsistence of 4 abstract elements (wind, fire, water, earth)
2) inconsistence of 5 inner organ
3) disturb by ghosts/spirits
4) conditioning of karma
There are 6 in the muohe zhiguan.
1) inconsistence of 4 abstract elements
2) inconsistence of taking food
3) inconsistence of mediation/destressing
4) disturb by ghosts/spirits
5) mara disturb
6) conditioning of karma
Killing cause liver & eyes illness.
Intoxication cause heart & mouth illness.
Lust cause kidney & ear illness.
Unwholesome Speech cause spleen & tougue illness.
Stealing cause lung & nose illness.
Also if disturb other cultivate spiritual mediataion or praying, cause craziness.
/\
We know what it is like to feel miserable, and that is exactly how others feel when they are experiencing the results of their own destructive actions. Out of empathy and compassion, we should definitely help. Though others created the causes to experience their difficulties, maybe they also created the causes to receive help from us! We are all alike in wanting happiness and trying to avoid pain. It does not matter whose pain or problem it is - we should try to relieve it. For example, to think, "The poor are poor because of their own past lives' miserliness. I would be interfering with their karma if I tried to help," is a cruel misconception. We should never rationalize our own laziness, apathy or smugness by misinterpreting cause and effect. Compassion and universal responsibility are important for our own spiritual development and world peace.Originally posted by maggot:So what are the hospitals that some buddhist non-profit organisations sponsor them for?
Advice them to shut them all down?Tell the sick that they "obi good" because of their bad karma and reject them away
Amituofo!Originally posted by simplified:hi sinwei
would u like to elaborate on the 3rd/4th point(regarding to mind)
deliver what u hav learn
deliver what ur master has to say
dun mind?
one foolish qns: does ur master has a master?
thankyou.
hope c ur reply soon.
As regards to 3 & 4, so will satanists be tormented by the devil in their next lives?Originally posted by sinweiy:noted from what i learn from Master Hai Tao. To sum up.
There are five casues of illness smaller zhiguan. 1st and 2nd regards to body, while the last 2 regards to mind.
4) conditioning of karma
5) mara disturb
6) conditioning of karma
Also if disturb other cultivate spiritual mediataion or praying, cause craziness.
/\
How do you prove these are true? Was any study done? How was this knowledge obtained by the master? How did he know for sure 100% & not BSing? Thanks.Originally posted by sinweiy:noted from what i learn from Master Hai Tao. To sum up.
4) conditioning of karma
5) mara disturb
6) conditioning of karma
/\
Just my view here. Buddhism is not about accepting the teaching wholeheartedly, and Buddha encourages us to question, investigate and experience it for ourselves. I'm not saying that you have to commit the sin now to see if you get the kind of karma. Anyway, it's a quote by Venerable Hai Tao, so you may wish to bring this question to him directly when he next visits Singapore. Alternatively, you can seek also seek the advice of any sanghas around.Originally posted by ICanOnlyHope:How do you prove these are true? Was any study done? How was this knowledge obtained by the master? How did he know for sure 100% & not BSing? Thanks.
Originally posted by Repented John 2:satanists as in human being of satanic religion? devil as in deptors of the past? if so, yeah sure.
As regards to 3 & 4, so will satanists be tormented by the devil in their next lives?[/b]
Why do u say devil as in debtors of the past? Do dead humans come back as demons to torment someone? Since u don't believe in God, that means u don't believe in a real devil as well right? Thanks.Originally posted by sinweiy:satanists as in human being of satanic religion? devil as in deptors of the past? if so, yeah sure.
/\
Originally posted by Repented John 2:it's the believe that what one reap in the past, it's what one sow in the present. like if i harm a person, that person become angry and wants to harm me back. so devils/deptors don't for no reason harm ppl. sub-consciously they are avenging a past deed that person did. so we buddhist said we should end killing, stealing, harming ppl in order to stop karma from piling and piling and reaping in the future.
Why do u say devil as in debtors of the past? Do dead humans come back as demons to torment someone? Since u don't believe in God, that means u don't believe in a real devil as well right? Thanks.[/b]
The Buddha pointed out that no God or priest nor any other kind of being has the power to interfere in the working out of someone else's Kamma. Buddhism, therefore, teaches the individual to take full responsibility for themselves. For example, if you want to be wealthy then be trustworthy, diligent and frugal, . There is no God to ask favours from, or to put it another way, there is no corruption possible in the workings of Kamma.Originally posted by sinweiy:it's the believe that what one reap in the past, it's what one sow in the present. like if i harm a person, that person become angry and wants to harm me back. so devils/deptors don't for no reason harm ppl. sub-consciously they are avenging a past deed that person did. so we buddhist said we should end killing, stealing, harming ppl in order to stop karma from piling and piling and reaping in the future.
my believe of god is a sphere of heavenly beings who can live for thousand to aeons of time.
/\