thanks for your adviceOriginally posted by Isis:The path to be a Bodhisattva is difficult but as long as u never give up along the way.. it is always attainable.
Cheerz
I dun get your intention in posting this ????Originally posted by longchen:Dear Friends,
I am not a boddhisatva... because i can be an asshole if i wanted to. But I will like to recount my expereince with the Boddhisatva vow.
I took the Boddhisatva vow lifetimes ago. Well, it has been continuous hell for me. When you take the vow, you agree to assist others in their liberation. Because of this, very difficult people will enter your life. You will encounter all kinds of difficult people and situation because you 'believe' you need to 'save' them.
Let me ask a question? Why do you want to take the vow. If it is for glory or a beautiful self-image... we will regret it. For my case, the reason for my taking the vow is less than altrustic.
You see, lifetimes before I took the vow, I have powerful but dark lives. I was involve in very harmful acts... and that caused me to be very guilty. Lifetimes forward, i try to appease my guilt by taking the boddhisatva vow. But, what could have been more important is to clear the karma of harmfulness rather than taking a vow to cover a guilt.
Dear friends, i ask of you to uncover the exact reason for taking the vow.
All the best...
What intention?Originally posted by bohiruci:I dun get your intention in posting this ????
dun worry about bodhiruci he is a spasticOriginally posted by longchen:What intention?
Just a sharing of my personal experience only. Certainly not here to discourage anyone, but to inform of what potentialities might be ahead.
Hi Paperflower,Originally posted by paperflower:you all really think a bodhisattva image is very nice and glorifying is it? all wrong views.
so narrow minded and stereotyping of some of you out there.
sigh.... you all don't know how to read sentence.Originally posted by longchen:Hi Paperflower,
Relax... I am not directing at you, lah. I am just sharing my experience.
Here you are already been affected by the approval or disapproval of people with regard to your Boddhasatva vow. Isn't this the effect of self-image? If you couldn't care less, then you really have no self-image at all.
all the best...
I am psychic...Originally posted by paperflower:sigh.... you all don't know how to read sentence.
cant blame u all. cos u all not phsychic. how u know i was not relaxed
for all u know, i am more relaxed and cool than anyone of you here.
self image? yeah lor i don't care about self image lor. any problem?
all the best to u too.
so am i.....Originally posted by longchen:I am psychic...
you don't have to know other people's business. think you better watch your own steps.Originally posted by Cenarious:To paperflower:
Do you have a problem in life? Why are you so crazy about buddhism and so paranoid about stuff?
excuse me , one-liner statement again , just why cant you be nicer to peopleOriginally posted by Cenarious:dun worry about bodhiruci he is a spastic