hi longchen,Originally posted by longchen:Hi Simplified,
The 2 lines does not apply to me. By nature, I am a loner... but not lonely. Being alone gets me peace... i don't like to talk much.
Are you a channeler?
About experiences... The following is one of my first expereince of mystical dream...
In the dream, I was on an unpaved track that is in some wooded area at dawn.
Two monks approached me... a skinny one, and a slightly plumber guy with very short hair. Intuitively, I sensed that the plumber guy probably has some 'special psychic powers'. I asked him whether he had psychic powers'. Indeed he confirmed by saying 'Yes'.
The skinner guy then handed me a hard-covered book. I opened the book and started flipping through the pages. The book contains a lot of paintings that are drawn in the style of Van Gogh, which I think, looked quite cool. In one of the pages, there was a painting of the scene that we are in now. That is, several guys on the track, in the woods. Below the painting are some words. It says
'Certain events happening in the 3rd Dimension have 'synchronisations' or 'related associations' in any one of the upper dimensions.'
Then I scroll down the page again. There is another painting Van Gogh style also. It showed the same scenario but from a bigger bird-eye view. In the above account, certain higher dimensional perspectives and an overview of the dynamics behind spiritual and non-physical phenomenon have been clearly communicated to me.
However, this is not the end of the episode. One afternoon, 2 weeks after the lucid dream, through a series of events, I physically arrived at the spot where I met the 2 guys in the dream. It is during my reservist in-camp training. It was a track in Lim Chu Kang... I was doing 'topo.'
I had fear of death and suffering of war. And reservist training brings out my past life fears. However, at that moment, when i recognise that this was the place i went to in the dream... a transmission comes into me saying...
"look, you have died before... but look at yourself NOW!".
I realise that i am still alive and my fear of death was a waste of time. This was my first war-trauma healing.
I forget to add... I later found out that the book was my book-of-life or akashic record. It contains my entire history.
Hi Simplified,Originally posted by simplified:hi longchen,
sorrie for the late reply, im busy lately.
very much appreciated for sharin ur experiences.
we r very much alike, in the sense tat our 'suffering' makes us aknowledge teres a linkage from the 'past'. this is not retribution nor reward but merely its the work of karma.
im puzzled too and i question myslf everytime,y my life was in 'chaos' till i received pointers frm some beings.
basically,
i hav affinity
i c wat a buddhist wan to c
i c wat a taoist wan to c
i c wat an enlighten person will c.
i touch my past n c the beyond.
i encounter funny funny person like u too, tokin to mi
i travel in realms
i experience obe
mine is a bit different where my past reveal like a viewer watchin tv ..playback of the previous lifetime.
physically im ok like the rest but i noe all along my body of 'low yang high yin'.
my body temp always low esp to my limbs. which is y i ned to exercise regurely. but ok lar i still get gold for my reservist ..haa.
a few months back, my other 'eyes' open out of the blue. which i discoveer when i merely do a short concentration.
by right i shld hav to reap my karma now ...
but i postpone all my karma coz i got to study..but i noe i cant run away.
i oso hav my 'eyes' closed.
how truth can my words be
depends on how true u c mi as a friend.
if its convience for u , i hope u can post moe of ur expereinces up . haa
i like readin.
perhaps.....Originally posted by simplified:hi longchen , paperflower
im in too.
its affinity..i guess.
maybe we even have 'been to the same place'.
have we?
may wisdom shines.
(edited, spelling error)Originally posted by simplified:To chenlong , flowerpaper
1 more question, juz for personal interest(irrelevant to topic):
do away teachin
wat do u see ur psyhcic ability as ?
a gift bestowed?
or sumtin u pay wif a price?
solitude is a state to become.Originally posted by simplified:(do away teachin)
yes, its an innate ability.
everyone possessed it.
but its takes 'sumtin' to trigger tat 'peanut' underlyin.
everyone has the key to the lock.
but how many noe how to place tat key in?
an universal key tat can unlock to rch out to every beings.
i have 2 lines:
a receptive mind of his makes him lose a mind of its own
&
nutting beats the loneliness tat momentarily sets in
for it tagged with a price.
does the above two line apply to u?
would u like to share wat other experiences u have?
That's greatOriginally posted by paperflower:i haven't have the ability to view my past chapters. which i believe can be trained or it will come naturally when the time is ripe and fruitful.
what i could see is the present and, the future presentness of things if when the present setting and conditions are in tune with what is going to happen.
again, this ain't any psychic ability at all. it is hard to explain.
but interestingly, sometimes what i say will happen, if i say it without cause or intention. its hard to explain. perhaps this is what the mind is. the power of the mind. not mine..... the mind of you and me.
so treasure it and make full use of it on the ethical side.
again, i still will emphasize - ethical.
perhaps there were "something" in the past. well, what's past is gone. the current, now present is more relevant and significant.
this i know....... -
what IS, will become.
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:thanks for sharing
That's greatThis is not psychic ability, it is called wisdom.
From Awakening The Sleeping Mind (one of the first English books written by my master that is translated and published recently), Ven. Master Shen Kai (note: the 'pure awareness' mentioned here refers more to 'awakening' than 'buddha essence'):
[b]4. What is the wisdom of the Buddha? How can we unfold our Buddha-wisdom?
In order for our Buddha-wisdom to unfold, we need pure awareness; to awaken ourselves, and also to awaken others. One is Buddha when one's pure awareness, enlightenment and cultivation of the Bodhisattva Way have reached a rounded perfection. But pure awareness is no simple matter. There is advanced awareness (i.e knowing the consequence before the event), retrospective awareness (i.e knowing the consequence after the event) and unawareness (i.e being ignorant of the event and the consequence). Advanced awareness refers to knowing ahead of time, before the action is committed, whether suffering or happiness will result.
Thus, the saying goes: "Bodhisattvas are wary of causes, sentient beings are wary of consequences". For any situation, a Bodhisattva knows whether the cause is a virtuous or a wicked one. Knowing the cause, he makes the necessary ammendments within this cause itself. He does not wait until he is suffering the bitter consequences and is full of complaints, and only then make the changes. That would be too late.
Sentient beings are wary of the consequences rather than the causes. Before an incident, some people like to behave like heroes and taunt others, "Who do you think you are? You think you're great? What do you want?!" Then, they pull out knives and murder people, or beat them up, or quarrel with people... until the law catches up with them and throws them into prison. Oh! They will wail their laments then! Why didn't you know better right from the start? If you had known in advance, and you didn't behave as such, then wouldn't everything be fine?[/b]
hi longchenOriginally posted by longchen:Hi Simplified,
Wah, IPPT gold... damn fit man!
Do you sometime has unpleasant things happening to you if your energy level is low? I do.
A Zi Wei Dou Shu master once told me that I must maintain a high energy field (qi4 chang3) to prevent spiritual interferences.
Somehow... i feel a need to tell you this earlier on...Now since you mention low yang high yin... I think my intuition might be correct.
I wear a Dzi bead(tian zu) and it did help to keep 'asshole spirits ' at bay.
Please disregard my post, if it does not apply to you.
Regards
hi paper flowerOriginally posted by paperflower:(edited, spelling error)
it is something one gains by practice.
i don't believe in paying a price for this type of thing, it is no longer genuine and ethical.
some may have it by "gift".
i don't go after any psychic ability. i go after enlightenment and liberation. psychic ability is by-product when clarity of mind increases.
i am not a psychic in anyway but i do have intuiton and strong sixth sense. think everyone has this in them just that some can't detect.
it doesn't come purposely. it will become true if it comes naturally. by trying hard it is not accurate.
just don't resist or go after this type of thing.
let it flow through naturally if it is flowing through. let go naturally when it needs to go.
hi paperflowerOriginally posted by paperflower:if i could see the past and future, i will utilise this ability for a good cause.
not exactly...Originally posted by simplified:hi paper flower
all of us are not goin after psychic ability ...am i right?
im ok wif spellin error or im not particular wif words.
cos we r not lookin at words..
but rather the meanin behind the words..am i right?
actually need not to be so precise ..coz i woould noe wat u r tokin if i have been thru tat point..am i right?
basically..we can c the 'chain of reaction' wif the intented thoughts or actions ..is this wat u tryin to tell mi?
K-serpent... you mean kundalini?Originally posted by simplified:hi longchen
late than never..hopefully.
tian zu ah? i never thought of tat.
but then so far so gd for gd..for mi.
i like to ask u another question.
the k-serpent in u awake?
Originally posted by simplified:hi paperflower
wat do u suggest?
would like to hear ur thoughts.
hi longchenOriginally posted by longchen:K-serpent... you mean kundalini?
I am not too sureWhat about you? How does it feels like? Thanks.
hi paper flower..Originally posted by paperflower:
sorry i'd like to focus on something else for the moment.
but thanks for the replies anyway.
hi simplified,Originally posted by simplified:hi paper flower..
its ok.
but i like to share my thoughts:
my thoughts :
so what if one can see future..
do u tink u can do anytin much?
even if u can 'alter karmic effect' for ppl..
teres some tings..some 'rules' to play by.
wisdom and compassion is forever puttin into test.
juz my thoughts nia..
and i welcome ur comment anytin u noe..anyt thoughts.
all the best to u.
Hi Simplified,Originally posted by simplified:hi longchen
sorry for the late reply everytime.
shld be a yes for mi.
do u noe wats a 'Shaman Initiation'.
yes im have been thru tat process too.
my k-energy awaken during the 'shaman initiation' period.
this two awakenin is very much similiar..but i believe im undergoin two experiences..from what i observe myslf.
there r symptons for k-energy:
-
Muscle twitches, cramps or spasms.
Energy rushes or immense electricity circulating the body
Itching, vibrating, prickling, tingling, stinging or crawling sensations
Intense heat or cold
Involuntary bodily movements (occur more often during meditation, rest or sleep): jerking, tremors, shaking; feeling an inner force pushing one into postures or moving one's body in unusual ways. (May be misdiagnosed as epilepsy, restless legs syndrome, or PLMD
Alterations in eating and sleeping patterns
Episodes of extreme hyperactivity or, conversely, overwhelming fatigue
Intensified or diminished sexual desires
Headaches, pressures within the skull
Racing heartbeat, pains in the chest
Digestive system problems
Numbness or pain in the limbs (particularly the left foot and leg)
Pains and blockages anywhere; often in the back and neck
Emotional outbursts; rapid mood shifts; seemingly unprovoked or excessive episodes of grief, fear, rage, depression
Spontaneous vocalizations (including laughing and weeping) -- are as unintentional and uncontrollable as hiccoughs
Hearing an inner sound or sounds, classically described as a flute, drum, waterfall, birds singing, bees buzzing but which may also sound like roaring, whooshing, or thunderous noises or like ringing in the ears.
Mental confusion; difficulty concentrating
Altered states of consciousness: heightened awareness; spontaneous trance states; mystical experiences (if the individual's prior belief system is too threatened by these, they can lead to bouts of psychosis or self-grandiosity)
Heat, strange activity, and/or blissful sensations in the head, particularly in the crown area.
Ecstasy, bliss and intervals of tremendous joy, love, peace and compassion
Psychic experiences: extrasensory perception; out-of-body experiences; pastlife memories; astral travel; direct awareness of auras and chakras;
contact with spirit guides through inner voices, dreams or visions; healing powers
Increased creativity: new interests in self-expression and spiritual communication through music, art, poetry, etc.
Intensified understanding and sensitivity: insight into one's own essence;
deeper understanding of spiritual truths; exquisite awareness of one's environment (including "vibes" from others)
Enlightenment experiences: direct Knowing of a more expansive reality; transcendent awareness
how many do u hit?
yea ..copy and paste..haaOriginally posted by longchen:Hi Simplified,
Wah... what a long list.
I had them and still have some of them. It started in around 1996 for me. At first, i do not know what they are ...
Some people call these ascension symptoms... I think more people will experience them as the planet approaches the new era...
regards
Hmm... maybe trauma caused the k-symptom awakening... Maybe you are right. Anyway, those symptoms are troublesomeOriginally posted by simplified:yea ..copy and paste..haa
i believe its ur trauma..tat cause ur degree of awakenin to be higher..
is tat so?
i read tat it is slightly awake in everyone...juz to keep the flow of life.
a dancin serpent is no joke...more of a 'medical pbm' one might face..
can only let it flow..cant resist.
mine has rch premature awakenin ..where i thought what hell is happenin..due to some crisis.
'very disturbin'.
mine has temp 'gone to slp' for another 3years b4 it dances again.
juz share share only.
u c aura? cum share ur experiences...?
Originally posted by longchen:how does "demon"/monsters look like?
But I have seen demon, ghost and humanoid aliens before in astral projections.
In the darkness, only saw the hands on my thigh. Ehmm... it is greenish, cold, with claws and seems scaly. Scared the s.h.i.t out of me. Next morning after that, half my face become very painful and had to go for dental surgery for damaged nerves...Originally posted by sinweiy:how does "demon"/monsters look like?
/\
Originally posted by longchen:i tot 'demon' might not be the name for these creatures. could be part of spirit realm. :p
In the darkness, only saw the hands on my thigh. Ehmm... it is greenish, cold, with claws and seems scaly. Scared the s.h.i.t out of me. Next morning after that, half my face become very painful and had to go for dental surgery for damaged nerves...
BTW... it happened not in Singapore but Australia. My neighbour also kena something... she immediately pack up and leave her house.[]
Oh... i see.Originally posted by sinweiy:i tot 'demon' might not be the name for these creatures. could be part of spirit realm. :p
'demon'/mara in chinese is mo, as in 'ze mo', ie torture. beings that torture themselves due to their delusions.
moreover there are also heavenly mara in the heavenly realms.
/\