how's the response so farOriginally posted by bohiruci:Date :End July 2006
Venue : Tampines Bowl
Operation detail :bowl at Safra Tampines then proceed to Tampines Coffeebean for Dharma Discussion
Interested please post your reply
Organiser : mE![]()
Huh? Shouldn't be in words then use sign language arh?Originally posted by bohiruci:It will be a sharing session and a better way to know one another
Sharing of dharma shouldnt be in words but in expressing it
expressing it as in knowing the person true intentionOriginally posted by rahula25:Huh? Shouldn't be in words then use sign language arh?![]()
it is a gathering , dun want to make people uncomfortable ,as some of the forummers are beginnerOriginally posted by killstyle:why not go to clementi the buddisht center join one of the activty togethjer like mediation
So that's implies you are going to preach these newbies just like zen master?! Wow....Fasinating ! So you also a mind reader to know the person true intention as well ??Originally posted by bohiruci:expressing it as in knowing the person true intention
anyway zen is full of sign language
master talk to each other by sign language from one end of the room to another![]()
This is meaningful to attend. It's worthwhile to aware and share our prayers with other suffering mother beings in neigbouring country rather than spending precious time in discussing n debate among ourselves. The Merits excel a millions worlds just to share our metta to sufferings beings.Originally posted by killstyle:why not go to clementi the buddisht center join one of the activty togethjer like mediation
nah , please dun talk like that .... just be mindful of your preceptsOriginally posted by rahula25:So that's implies you are going to preach these newbies just like zen master?! Wow....Fasinating ! So you also a mind reader to know the person true intention as well ??![]()
If such gatherings triggered unneccessary fiery debates or arguments, whatever precepts or morals also fake....Originally posted by syncopation_music:nah , please dun talk like that .... just be mindful of your precepts![]()
I am sure then it is not a sharing session , it is more of a fighting sessionOriginally posted by rahula25:If such gatherings triggered unneccessary fiery debates or arguments, whatever precepts or morals also fake....![]()
Not religious gathering? Are you sure? How are u going to explain your above statement: sharing of teachings ? Reading bible, so you going to invite christians as well??Originally posted by bohiruci:i would like to say that
we welcome everyone ,regardless of which religion for the sharing of teachings
For everyone info , i have a Bible at home and I do read the Bible at times
this is harmonious living with other living faith in the 21st century
So u qualified to hold arh? If christians attend, you qualified to discuss and comment bible with them arh? keke....Originally posted by bohiruci:I am sure then it is not a sharing session , it is more of a fighting session![]()
anyway this event is not official event , still a invitation basis .I dun see the need to go to draconian measure
Its not rite to question people , then may I ask who is qualified to hold such gathering ?The Buddha ? or You ?
I received non-Buddhist pm wishing to join us .
so ,should I make it more liberal just as a outing or more religious ?
Answer where your Buddha nature is![]()
actually, I am a Christian, and I dun mind if u want to discuss bible with me haha....Originally posted by rahula25:So u qualified to hold arh? If christians attend, you qualified to discuss and comment bible with them arh? keke....
Dun talk about buddha nature if oneself doesn't know where he stands...
Reading up on literatures from other faiths doesn't translate into lesser understanding in our own faith. We are not perfect, and don't have perfect understanding of buddhism, because we are not Buddha yet. But sharing, discussion will enhance our understanding, and gives confidence in whatever we've learnt.Originally posted by rahula25:So u qualified to hold arh? If christians attend, you qualified to discuss and comment bible with them arh? keke....
Dun talk about buddha nature if oneself doesn't know where he stands...
nah , I am not movedOriginally posted by laoda99:actually, I am a Christian, and I dun mind if u want to discuss bible with me haha....
u seem hostile to organiser? haizzz...just one outing and u all buddhists also fight like siao.....how to reach enlightenment...???
outings not easy to organise...not many want to go also....
Anyway i officially welcome you to join usOriginally posted by laoda99:actually, I am a Christian, and I dun mind if u want to discuss bible with me haha....
u seem hostile to organiser? haizzz...just one outing and u all buddhists also fight like siao.....how to reach enlightenment...???
outings not easy to organise...not many want to go also....
used to have 1 small bible during my bible study.Originally posted by bohiruci:Anyway i officially welcome you to join us
I bring along my Bible
hope you have a nice intersharing of strengthening of individual faith![]()
you see how![]()
u got attend bible study b4?Originally posted by neutral_onliner:used to have 1 small bible during my bible study.![]()
yes when i was in boy bridget's(many yrs ago liao)Originally posted by laoda99:u got attend bible study b4?
if u loved Jesus, why u dun love him now?Originally posted by neutral_onliner:yes when i was in boy bridget's(many yrs ago liao)
Don get wat u meant.Jus becos i'm a buddhist does'nt mean i dislike him or what.... Btw buddism teaches compassion and loving-kindnessOriginally posted by laoda99:if u loved Jesus, why u dun love him now?