LCD is better.. used to be damn expensive but now dropped a lot. I think still somewhat more expensive than plasma, but you can check the prices.Originally posted by neutral_onliner:hi all,
Whats better plasma or lcd. I am going to buy a TV and need advice.
tks![]()
yeap, plasma is more suitable for those giant-size tvs, i tell u wat, if u wana get a decently priced LCD TV, i suggest u purchase them from Gaincity's warehouse at ang mo kio, the price there super low compared to those bignames like best denki or courts, somemore they usually bundled them with stuff like $100 NTUC vouchers, which came in handyOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:LCD is better.. used to be damn expensive but now dropped a lot. I think still somewhat more expensive than plasma, but you can check the prices.
i also had this question before. hehee... (not here)Originally posted by neutral_onliner:hi all,
Whats better plasma or lcd. I am going to buy a TV and need advice.
tks![]()
HiOriginally posted by winnie^_^:hello everyone, long time no chat here liao.
Get well soon..Originally posted by *=Optimus=*:*cough, having slight fever now![]()
That's nice..Originally posted by neutral_onliner:Hi all,
thnks for the advice.I am planning to get at least an 42inch.![]()
the buying guide is too simpleOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:
either plasma or lcd.I was told tat it better to get plasma for 42inch and aboveOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:That's nice..What model and what kind of TV you buying?
Icic... you shld also get a HD ready TV (probably nowadays all plasma are HD, not sure), cos starhub is going to release high definition video streaming to TV soon. (or already did.. not sure againOriginally posted by neutral_onliner:either plasma or lcd.I was told tat it better to get plasma for 42inch and above![]()
at this time ,HD Ready TV isnt going to startOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:Icic... you shld also get a HD ready TV (probably nowadays all plasma are HD, not sure), cos starhub is going to release high definition video streaming to TV soon. (or already did.. not sure again)
Can't be what.. some channels already offer HD liao.Originally posted by bohiruci:at this time ,HD Ready TV isnt going to start
the govt have not approved Digital Broadcasting and transmission ,so u might have to wait for 5-10 years for the implementation
I think u dun get what I meanOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:Can't be what.. some channels already offer HD liao.
AEN did not mentioned about public HD tv. He merely said that HD TV is launched in SG, with starhub offering two HD TV channel. As we all know, HD TV is already launched by Starhub with two HD channels (ie. subscription is required to enjoy the services), of course, when public channel will start their digital transmission, is really depending on Mediacorps.Originally posted by bohiruci:I think u dun get what I mean
Channel U ,TCS 5 ,8 are known as Public TV
they are not available in HD Digital Broadcasting yet
In order for HDTV to show the best of Public Channel ,the TV station have to broadcast in digital bandwidth
Digital TV like bloomberg and Reuter still not allowed to be released ,thus waiting for Govt to approve the bandwidth
Starhub ,M1 and Others are known as Paid Per view Channel .Users paid more than the normal Public TV
ask your dad abt the TV license payable to Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore ..Do they include the amount of Channel you can watch ?
Dun think you know all this ,this is adult world of paying for expenses in Singapore
no I am not making any personal statementOriginally posted by path_seeker:AEN did not mentioned about public HD tv. He merely said that HD TV is launched in SG, with starhub offering two HD TV channel. As we all know, HD TV is already launched by Starhub with two HD channels (ie. subscription is required to enjoy the services), of course, when public channel will start their digital transmission, is really depending on Mediacorps.
2nd thing, no doubt he's only a 17 years old student, you can't assume that he knows nothing about the expenses in the "adult world". He's very tech savvy, so r you. Anyway, the topic was started out by as which type of TV to buy by NO. No need to make such a personal statement right?
Since you also dun come to our online discussion . so i think you also have a form of misunderstanding abt meOriginally posted by path_seeker:AEN did not mentioned about public HD tv. He merely said that HD TV is launched in SG, with starhub offering two HD TV channel. As we all know, HD TV is already launched by Starhub with two HD channels (ie. subscription is required to enjoy the services), of course, when public channel will start their digital transmission, is really depending on Mediacorps.
2nd thing, no doubt he's only a 17 years old student, you can't assume that he knows nothing about the expenses in the "adult world". He's very tech savvy, so r you. Anyway, the topic was started out by as which type of TV to buy by NO. No need to make such a personal statement right?
As I don't know any of you personally, I'm merely making my remarks as a bystander. Well, since now u've said that you guys are good friends, then okie. I've misunderstood then. Apologies.Originally posted by bohiruci:no I am not making any personal statement
I and AEN are good frens , dun come and sow discord lor , I just pointing out the HDTV is ONLY BEST for Digital Broadcasting ,which is only available 5- 10 yrs later .
no mah , i saying in a nice tone to know how is all this adult world of expense coming abt ?
u cant tell him " you are only 17 years old .live happily and forget abt growing up ?"
thats peter pan kind of lifestyle lor ...
Well , i just pointing some insight on adult lifestyle to him ,everyone will grow up one day, facing debts and bills mah ...![]()