I assume that the online discussion you are referrinig to is the Skype session which you've frequently posted. Anyway, din realised that it's a compulsory for participants of this forum to be involved in the online discussion.Originally posted by bohiruci:Since you also dun come to our online discussion . so i think you also have a form of misunderstanding abt me
arrgh![]()
I will ,anyway skype discussion wasnt in any way compulsory ,there is only a few people participating , its all up to individual ,I have never turned any people request to join as present yetOriginally posted by path_seeker:I assume that the online discussion you are referrinig to is the Skype session which you've frequently posted. Anyway, din realised that it's a compulsory for participants of this forum to be involved in the online discussion.
Of course I've misunderstood about you, I don't even know you in the first place. I'm only commenting on what you've commented. That's what forums are for, you make a remark, you should expect repercussion.
As for the online discussion, it's my due freedom to decide whether to participate or not. Hope you will respect that.
It's good that you guys are fine with each other's comment. On a personal ground, I cannot see whether the writer is smiling or angry simply by words, it's the tone of the language that may paint a totally different picture.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:I'm ok with Bohiruci's posts and think they're fine... though I think the way one presents his words and intentions can be improved so as not to create misunderstandings among others.. not restrictive to this forum.When posting one must be mindful everything... from the intentions, thoughts, to the content/writings of our posting.
Of course, I would support friendly exchange of ideas over the forum. Like AEN said, we ought to be mindful of our tone of language, else it will send the wrong signal to the rest of those who don't know you as a person, like me.Originally posted by bohiruci:I will ,anyway skype discussion wasnt in any way compulsory ,there is only a few people participating , its all up to individual ,I have never turned any people request to join as present yet
flaming or repercussion is just common in the forum for exchange of idea ,well exchange of idea is good ,
If no exchange ,how would we know wat we havent eternalise in Buddhism?
just like you are from Dharma Drum , sure I know there is alot of thing you can share abt Dharma Drum ..
For your info , i respect Ven Master Shengyen alot![]()
hi, eternal xiao di, me not really ok leh...Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Hihow r u?
I'm good. What's bothering you?Originally posted by winnie^_^:hi, eternal xiao di, me not really ok leh...
u leh?
why get hung up on form? heart must be compassionate, the face and pose dont have to, sometimes thick skulls need shock to be inspiredOriginally posted by path_seeker:Of course, I would support friendly exchange of ideas over the forum. Like AEN said, we ought to be mindful of our tone of language, else it will send the wrong signal to the rest of those who don't know you as a person, like me.
And thanks for being so supportive of Ven Master ShengYen. BTW, do come and join our activities whenever you are available.
hmm.. i am fine now.. we should live everyday happily and dun worry so much.. am i rite? everyone.. stay healthy n happy!!! :')Originally posted by An Eternal Now:I'm good. What's bothering you?
Yes.. that's right... life is short so why worry so much. Does it all matter anymore 10 years, 100 years later?Originally posted by winnie^_^:hmm.. i am fine now.. we should live everyday happily and dun worry so much.. am i rite? everyone.. stay healthy n happy!!! :')
Originally posted by Eric Cartman:AEN is a genius
Life is like that for most people.. That is why practising in the midst of living is important.Originally posted by justdoit77:hello, how is everybody.
recently I was too busy till don't have much time to participate the discussion in buddhism forum and the dharma skype.
Don't know what bad karma I made in the past that made me so busy now, lol.
http://www.friendster.com/aneternalnowOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:Hey guys, I have recently created an account 'AnEternalNow' in Friendster: http://www.friendster.com/43435064 and have been discussing the dharma in the various Buddhist forums in Friendster, such as the World Buddhist Network. Feel free to add me and join in the discussions

that a cool life motto~Originally posted by winnie^_^:hmm.. i am fine now.. we should live everyday happily and dun worry so much.. am i rite? everyone.. stay healthy n happy!!! :')
There is a subtle difference in the mental state btw worrying and finding a constructive solution for the problem. A mind that worries too much saps energy and does not solve the problem right? Quit worrying by busying urself to pre-occupy the mind from being discursive ( that is thinking too much and lead to speculation.)Originally posted by winnie^_^:hmm.. i am fine now.. we should live everyday happily and dun worry so much.. am i rite? everyone.. stay healthy n happy!!! :')
Nvm ler.. as long as you can practise, that's what matters most.Originally posted by justdoit77:hello, how is everybody.
recently I was too busy till don't have much time to participate the discussion in buddhism forum and the dharma skype.
Don't know what bad karma I made in the past that made me so busy now, lol.
Cool book indeed. Thx for typing so hard.Originally posted by Isis:There is a subtle difference in the mental state btw worrying and finding a constructive solution for the problem. A mind that worries too much saps energy and does not solve the problem right? Quit worrying by busying urself to pre-occupy the mind from being discursive ( that is thinking too much and lead to speculation.)
An ancient advice: If you can do about it, do it but if you don't, accept it. Sometime, acceptance of the evitable brings inner peace and strength.
Btw, problems are impermanet. Every minute and even second, we can turn things around by what we do now. So don't give up in whatever u are facing now.
We can also change our perspective by don't see it as a problem and it couldn't be a problem! Like what u says, don't worry.. shrug the problem and happy go lucky attitude lor.
When we are not too attached to a "me" plan, we find much more lasting peace/happiness.
Do u think worry is a delusion/ignorance in life too? Like a unhealthly fear, it distorts the way we see things as it really is. Yes there is a possibility that things might turn out this way and NOT this way. So what is the percentage of things turn out there way? Well, we cannot predict what future will brings us lah but what we can do now is the sow the right seeds for future good harvest.
Btw, do u believe in Karma?
Karma is a worldly truth that anyone can see- the process of things coming together and having a particular repercussion. For example, the moon shines oan a lake, causing a reflection. Or sunlight hits a magnifying glass, creating fire. We see someone else eating ice cream and suddenly, we want ice-cream too. Events occur, and as a result, a third event takes place. The moon reflection doesn't exist independently but, like magic, arises from a gathering of causes and conditions. In Buddhism, we talk about karma in terms of how it lays the ground for us to move from lifetime to lifetime. Even if we don't believe in lifetimes, we can look at karma as how we move from past to present to future.
Like gravity, karma is so basic that we don't often even notice it. But karma is happening everywhere. Whatever, we see is a meeting of interdependent causes and conditions- not a snapshot but a moving picture. If we walk now the street, we are dependent on the ground being there, on having a good health, on having a mind that can make our body move, and on having the time to walk and a place to walk to. Those are all dependently related.
Karma sometimes manifest very directly. We eat a meal and we feel full. We
turn the key and the car starts. A more subtle interconnectedness has to do with our thoughs, actions and words. 2 little words, and we are married to somebody. We never know at exactly what moment one action or word is going to trigger another, but everythings we do sets something else in motion.
Whether or not we think about the law of karma- whether or not we even know it exists- it is always in effect. It governs every corner of our being. Karma cannot be deceived. It keeps unfolding. It is painfully democratic. Whether we are rulers or subjects or pedestrians, there is no difference. We cannot opt out of it. There is no time out in life.
Whatever we do lays a seed will grow. Every thought that occurs, especially if we water with intention, plants a seed. The karmic seed we plant might rest in the depth of our mindstream for ten billion lifetimes waiting for the necessary conditons to occur, but once they do, it will ripen. If i am feeling really upset, thinking " I am going to do something about this", i am planting the seed of a rebirth into a realm of irritation. As long as i water that seed, i am creating an environment in which it is harder for seeds of love to grow. By the same token, if i water seeds of love, anger will have fewer opportunities to ripen...
Taken from " ruling the world" by Sakyong Mipham.
ok after typing so much things.. all i want to say is respect karma as we know that every decision that we make has repercussion... which will lead to happiness when we make the right choices.
The only problem is discernment. Do we have the wisdom to discern the decision? Read up on there book. It is quite a cool book.