Noooo ! Red n white is such an awful color coordination to wear. The fashion police wll put me in jail.Originally posted by coolbluewater:so, u'll wearing red and white that on national day?![]()
But if we all wear red and white (without the moon and 5 stars), wouldn't we be also celebrating Indonesian national dayOriginally posted by coolbluewater:so, u'll wearing red and white that on national day?![]()
Yahor... never thought of that!Originally posted by Beyond Religion:But if we all wear red and white (without the moon and 5 stars), wouldn't we be also celebrating Indonesian national day![]()
This year only 20000+ tickets right?Originally posted by winnie^_^:who is going marina bay on national day?
i like fireworks!!! but go there c sure crowded dun know like wat...
We should design a red T-shirt with one crescent moon and five starsOriginally posted by cycle:Yahor... never thought of that!
Unless we wear white shirt with red trousers or white blouse with red skirt... NOOOO.![]()
aiyoh.. who will wear red bottom (trousers/skirt)???? It's usually the other way round, which is much "normal".Originally posted by cycle:Yahor... never thought of that!
Unless we wear white shirt with red trousers or white blouse with red skirt... NOOOO.![]()
I can't think of anybody better than you for this job.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:We should design a red T-shirt with one crescent moon and five stars
eh.. think the best view is from the balcony of the hotels around there. dun think normal civilians can go into the compound that day. i think those shops at marina will be cursing and swearing when traffic is controlled there..Originally posted by winnie^_^:who is going marina bay on national day?
i like fireworks!!! but go there c sure crowded dun know like wat...
MeOriginally posted by coolbluewater:I can't think of anybody better than you for this job.
Not that, cos.. sayer doerOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:Me![]()
never designed T-Shirts before..
eh? u mean we canot stand somewhere nearby there and watch mah?Originally posted by coolbluewater:eh.. think the best view is from the balcony of the hotels around there. dun think normal civilians can go into the compound that day. i think those shops at marina will be cursing and swearing when traffic is controlled there..
Hahahaha... actually not difficult also lah, just download our Singapore flag image from the net lorOriginally posted by coolbluewater:Not that, cos.. sayer doer
I doubt you can, cos those place u could see in normal days will be guarded as those are those firework firing place.Originally posted by winnie^_^:eh? u mean we canot stand somewhere nearby there and watch mah?
Forum ratings are a lil weird these days...Originally posted by An Eternal Now:
Yesterday was so tired to post the top 20 list.. in fact I was already falling asleep then I remembered about the ratings then I go check, wow thats kind of surprising.. lol.
Anyway today's rating is a little weird, 70+ still out of top 20, and top 20 must be >80. Makes me wonder whats happening in sgforums...
The economy is good, so everyone talks alot?Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Forum ratings are a lil weird these days...
Forum Activity Rating rose to 81.621 but still out of top 20 list (1 position behind)
Perhaps it suggests an overall increase in postings and traffic in sgForums as a whole...
noler.. when economy is good, most will just enjoy the fruits of more $$. If i'm earning alot more $$, i'll be at some mountain spending my day doing practise liao loh..Originally posted by cycle:The economy is good, so everyone talks alot?
Things look so rosey nowadays that it has become a bit surreal too...
So may you go to the mountain as soon as possible!Originally posted by coolbluewater:noler.. when economy is good, most will just enjoy the fruits of more $$. If i'm earning alot more $$, i'll be at some mountain spending my day doing practise liao loh..
Yes certainlyOriginally posted by Isis:Eh what is so great about this year NDP ? wasn't in singapore then..
anyway i bought power of now in states as the books are cheaper over there.. it was an excellent read..
should i start a thread on discussion on thy bk ?
I hope I can have ur patience, knowlege and skills when in such a situation. Really.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Just now some Christian youth group approached me to do a survey... some 'life science' survey asking me about my views on evolution, etc.
Only after talking a bit to them did I realise that they are actually a Christian group
They asked me a lot of things like my beliefs and understanding... I don't think they have approached any true Buddhists before because they assume that since I'm a Buddhist I am those 'pray-pray' type of people, and believe that Nu Wah is the creator of all beingsThen I had to tell them the 'guang yin tian' story in brief... well I told them a few things, including that in Buddhism, our aim is about liberation and enlightenment, and is not about accumulating good karma through good works. I also told them about us not worshipping Guan Yin but taking Guan Yin as a Bodhisattva role model in the Bodhisattva path to attain Buddhahood.
But because time is so short... I only was able to talk with them a while. Interesting conversation.
I just hope that more people will really find out more about what Buddhism truly is... it seems like theres alot of people out there who doesnt have the slightest idea what the Buddhadharma is about.
Partly because those Christians are interested to understand what I understand... they're not those who are trying to force their ideas upon you.Originally posted by cycle:I hope I can have ur patience, knowlege and skills when in such a situation. Really.
I always smile, said I'm a Buddhist, then just "shut" my ears and walk away. Very "cowardly".Or when they came a knocking on my door, I wld just let them finish reading a verse or a page ( yeah, a page), then said " thank you" and shut the door gentlly, leaving them in a daze outside. Sorry...