Yea agreed... has anyone paid him a visit?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Reincarnation of the Buddhist practitioner Geshe Lama Konchog.
So cute.
http://thekchencholing.org/#

Starting tomorrow... at Amitabha Buddhist Center...Originally posted by TWE:How to ? How to get near him ? Where ? what time ?
http://phuntsokrinpoche.com/blog/2007/04/03/abc-welcomes-the-reincarnation-of-geshe-lama-konchog/
ABC Welcomes the Reincarnation of Geshe Lama Konchog
April 3rd, 2007
ABC proudly welcomes the return of our precious teacher, Geshe Lama Konchog, now reincarnated as Tenzin Phunstok Rinpoche.
ABC will be organising a puja at the center on the 7th April, Saturday, at 10am. Rinpoche will be offering blessings to members of the public and invited guests.
ABC Singapore
still can see him during the dates above...but..Originally posted by An Eternal Now:
Yea ignore my original message.. I already edited.Originally posted by mhcampboy:still can see him during the dates above...but..
Please note the following:
1) No private blessing, no house visit or house blessing.
2) No fund raising event.
3) No food offering (due to his personal diet).
All are welcome to join or accompany Phuntsok Rinpoche to places of interests but kindly arrange for your own transportation and entrance fee to these places.
heheh
Can have blessing at Saturday though, according to ABC website.Originally posted by mhcampboy:still can see him during the dates above...but..
Please note the following:
1) No private blessing, no house visit or house blessing.
2) No fund raising event.
3) No food offering (due to his personal diet).
All are welcome to join or accompany Phuntsok Rinpoche to places of interests but kindly arrange for your own transportation and entrance fee to these places.
heheh
Buddhists don't worship anyone... not even the Buddha.. we only pay respect to them.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Hehe just wondering. Do u guys worship him?
orh. noted.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Buddhists don't worship anyone... not even the Buddha.. we only pay respect to them.
Yea.. and we also believe everyone's Buddha Nature is already wholly complete (though we have not realised that due to defilements and ignorance..), everyone will eventually be a Buddha.. and has the potential to be the Buddha.. therefore Buddhist practise the dharma to attain enlightenment, Buddhahood.Originally posted by mhcampboy:orh. noted.
What are youOriginally posted by maggot:![]()
NothingOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:What are youat?
Newspaper says he likes cartoonsOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:his thekchen choling visit oso for blessin purpose?
but i wan to offer him sumting. he is so cute yet got dis beri zhuang yan look. gib him toys oso like nt appropriate leh.
Type wrongly... I mean, other than toys.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Newspaper says he likes cartoonsBut not sure what type... you may want to check past few days' Wan Bao.
Anyway other than food got many things can offer lah.. I dunno.. can other forummers suggest some ideas?
If not wrong, nowadays Lamas must also be well versed in English. But whether he knows English now... I'm not sure.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:cartoons... haha... so cute. bt we dun hab wan bao.
wat educational laptops? dos toys ah? but in engrish one rite? wat language/s he versed in?
tml his visit is 11am leh... i muz b able to geddit ard 10 leh...
anyway, thekchen choling is at one of the entrances to bukit timah hill one rite.
Gd Nite. Yea do share with us your encounters.. thanksOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:ah! i knw le! i go ask my frd!
nex time i cm here will tell u k! bai bai!