The topic is about a 4 year old Tulku (reborn teacher) who visits Singapore. He's cute and popular. Yeah basically thats it.Originally posted by darkfuryex:can anyone tell me what are you all talking about? and what did the that guy u all are refering to did? i wan to know...i too orh bit..![]()
popular for?Originally posted by An Eternal Now:The topic is about a 4 year old Tulku (reborn teacher) who visits Singapore. He's cute and popular. Yeah basically thats it.
For... being a rare opportunity to see him coming to Singapore, and being cute and young etc.. and all the media reports about him.Originally posted by darkfuryex:popular for?![]()

Your name was mentioned in xinmin ribao 08/04/07 todayOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:he so cute!
but he beri tired liao.
grumpy face wif knitted brows. fiddled wif 2 chupa chups.
at dat time, he no reached out hand n no looked at ppl liao.
bt when my turn came to pay respect, he did look up leh. awww... bt stil got the grumpy look. haha.
me so awed, me gonna join him the nxt few days. teeheehee.
: A 4-year-old boy was the centre of attention at the Singapore Buddhist Lodge at Kim Yam Road on Sunday.u all dun bully him lei...
Nepal's Tulku Tenzin Phuntsok Rinpoche – dubbed the Little Buddha – was mobbed by devotees while visiting the temple.
Temple staff and volunteers had to join hands to hold back a large crowd who jostled to catch a glimpse of the Little Buddha.
And in the midst of the shoving and pushing, an old lady lost her footing.
The Little Buddha was mobbed right up to the end of his visit as many people went forward to give him red packets.
It was the same scenario at another temple in Bukit Timah where followers lined up to seek blessings from the Little Buddha.
In return, he was presented with candies and books.
Some said extensive media reports and curiosity had drawn them to the temples to meet the Little Buddha who is in Singapore for a 10-day visit.
Har?? What was in the news?Originally posted by maggot:Didn't knew xinmin ribao reporters read this thread too![]()
I see... that must be the first time in his life he's suddenly seeing so many people!Originally posted by Hello Kitty:he so cute!
but he beri tired liao.
grumpy face wif knitted brows. fiddled wif 2 chupa chups.
at dat time, he no reached out hand n no looked at ppl liao.
bt when my turn came to pay respect, he did look up leh. awww... bt stil got the grumpy look. haha.
me so awed, me gonna join him the nxt few days. teeheehee.
Forumer Hello Kitty wanted to give him some toysOriginally posted by An Eternal Now:Har?? What was in the news?

u dun bruff!!! whr i goin to hide my face!!!Originally posted by maggot:Your name was mentioned in xinmin ribao 08/04/07 today![]()
I'm not bluffing... look for the newspaper xinmin ribao dated 08/04/07 at page 4Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u dun bruff!!! whr i goin to hide my face!!!
ya. dalai lama recognised him already..Originally posted by gasband:Hey so he has been accepted and confirmed to be a Trulku (right spelling i hope)?