its tulku ..correct spellingOriginally posted by gasband:Hey so he has been accepted and confirmed to be a Trulku (right spelling i hope)?
No lah. Just a few sentences written by the reporter only.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:awww... so touched. u eben rem my page. ok, sell me ur copy.
juz nw, went to buy xinmin ribao & lianhe wanbao oso. coz engrish papers all no feature much one.
saw the ch8 news last nite as well. so farnie. got ppl offered choc, & he said in an interview, afterwards, dat he doesnt like choc! n the poor ah erm who fell during the jostle - fell dwn liao stil smiling so happily.
u tink i shud join in his trips the next few days? coz i tink tink hor. i wan 2 c his face lite up, c him walk, take his pics. dun luff at me pls. but i cant go eberiday due to work. so muz pik n choose. too many ppl defeats the purpose. too few ppl n i wil fil intimidated.
bt most prolly will send him off. non-workin day. bt flight at 8 so early. hab prog on fri nite, so muz lealli b disciplined enuff to get up early.
NoooOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:ok den dun sell, juz gimme dat copy.
juz nw i went to tell my sis, den she went on to tell mummy. den mummy suggested to get frm our uncle (her bro). den i said canot, y u wan to c, canot c!
if got my face, i tink i will go buy all the copies from eberione. canot let ppl c.
where is ur half face? can scan let us c?
oh paiseh cos i read in wiki that both spellings mean the same thingOriginally posted by bohiruci:its tulku ..correct spelling
Yes, tulku and trulku have same meaning.. there a few different ways of calling.Originally posted by gasband:oh paiseh cos i read in wiki that both spellings mean the same thing![]()
wow.. can share ur experiences?Originally posted by Isis:heh i just visited... the small little venerable.. very very cute...![]()
he is only 4.. he better be cute!Originally posted by Isis:I saw and was blessed by him at a house somewhere in bedok. He seems to be staying in there house when he stays in singapore.
very cute.. : )
cute in what ways.. ehh i don't know how to describe lah.
But he seems very different from rest of the 4 years kids that i know of.Originally posted by mhcampboy:he is only 4.. he better be cute!![]()
Cool.. you mean u walk by the road and just saw him by chance?Originally posted by Isis:I saw and was blessed by him in a home, somewhere in bedok. He seems to be staying in there house during his stay in singapore.
very cute.. : )
cute in what ways.. ehh i don't know how to describe lah. You gotta see him for yourself. Very fortunate to be able to see him.
ehh no no.. the house that he lives in is opened to the public for him to bless... at a certain timing. My friend jio me abt this.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Cool.. you mean u walk by the road and just saw him by chance?
You must have some affinity with him
Ooh I see..Originally posted by Isis:ehh no no.. the house that he lives in is opened to the public for him to bless... at a certain timing. My friend jio me abt this.
The young lama does have the very 'zhuang yen' look eh?Originally posted by Isis:btw i want to learn dharma from him.. but then .. i might have to wait 20 years later for him ha ha!
I don't know.. Why don't you ask him tomorrow?Originally posted by TWE:Me going to meet him tomolo hehehe , wish me luck . Ermm just asking ... is it possible for one to become his disciple at this age ?
Wow.. does he answer their questions? What did your friend ask him?Originally posted by Isis:btw my fren told me that... don't see him behave like a typical 4 year old kid but when u asked him about buddhism, he can suddenly put down his toys and his face suddenly turn serious...
I think the 4 year old kid is disappointed that all the people are only curious to take a look at him, but nobody wants to learn the dharma from him.Originally posted by Isis:erm im not sure...
any way the venerable needs to undergo formal training...
It just that his behaviour is very different frm a 4 year old kid...
Well a tulku have alot of teacher ,,,, u doesnt really need to learn fm him in 20 yrs ...just attend his guru dharma lesson can liaoOriginally posted by Isis:btw my fren told me that... don't see him behave like a typical 4 year old kid but when u asked him about buddhism, he can suddenly put down his toys and his face suddenly turn serious...