U can reduce the size to about 25 percent then save again in another file name in jpeg format.. tats wat i always doOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:sorry, the pics were massive.
i tried resizin dem.
shud i compress further?

Thanks v much for sharing ur interesting encounter and photos..Originally posted by Hello Kitty:ok, now 4 the highlite!
Singapore Zoo - 13/04/07 (Fri)!
visit supposed to be at 12 noon. took leave for the day. stepped in the office to get sum stuffs done b4 1030am. 1045am got an sms! changed to 1100am! =S
rushed down 1230 liao. cust svc told me they went in 7 mins ago. run one whole round cudnt find dem! went back counter, got dis guy who pleasantly directed me to the Animal Land. they were catchin the 1230pm performance.
spotted rinpoche standing on the last middle row of the seats. but i juz arrived nia, so paiseh to take pics.
after dat they walked walked walked. blessin frm heaven came in the form of rain. started to drizzle. went to see snakes i tink. sollie, din lealli paid attn to the animals.
cudnt leali take pics. ppl all crowded ard him, one spot muz take many times. out of respect, i preferred to maintain a distance.
while we were inside one of dos gallery, spotted a kindergarten field trip. the teachers were holdin the hands of a few kids. when the teachers saw him, they hastened their steps towards rinpoche. i was tinkin... "hey, shudnt u be keepin an eye on the kids...".
got one boy so farnie - asked the teacher "teacher, why are we following him?". another teacher replied "cause we are going the same way.". lame! they were obviously circling the crowd! when the crowd got to the last display, the teachers n kids had sumhow made their way to rinpoche. he was lookin into the glass display. his reaction beri fast one. turned his head, tapped tapped tapped tapped tapped tapped, den turned bk to look into the display again. the teachers & kids went away happily. such a cute scene.[/quote]
[quote]din lealli like dis aunty who was (apologies for the harsh werd) b****in loudly to one of the press fotographers dat rinpoche's qian shen had told dem b4 dat he din like ppl crowing ard & surroundin him. n when rinpoche sick, how many acherly went to visit him. all hypocrisy. (-_-")
but she was very nice to me. she asked me to forward her my fotos. n told me dat she wud be gng to KL as well. no wonder rinpoche so tired, canot bless finish. go one country, got many countries' cm. she eben gav the fotographers her lumbers. i doubt they will entertain her...
rain got heavier. the staff called fer a tram. wah so gd. no nit go tram station q oso. mite as well head fer lunch at one of the restaurants. alot of ppl rushed fer the front seats of the tram. i headed for the last row.
reached restaurant. rinpoche they all got one priv room. got ppl bog me lunch leh - vegetarian spag. so sweet! n eben went to help me cancel my order.
got ppl told me rinpoche & co. ate finish liao, now inside room no ppl, i can go take foto wif dem. mai lah mai lah, i camera-shy. but aft quite a while, i went to take pic of him. coz if not, wun eber hv chance one.
by den, alot of ppl liao... so i stood far far away...
okok. we muz go liao.
ppl streamin out frm the restaurant.
stil got rain mah?
we waited fer tram to cm pik us from the restaurant. i tried to take sum shots.
alamak. suddenly got blocked again.
tccl's joshua shieldin wif brolly. can see rinpoche's papa in black top? man in red is staff frm zoo.
smilin sweetly, upon request, for the press fotographers. got dimple sumore.
aunties wanted to take pic wif him.
deep in tot.
den got dis young, tall & burly indian chap, in army uniform (unbuttoned & tucked out wif white tee beneath), who came to seek blessin as well. i tink normal kids c liao will scared. bt rinpoche blessed him, juz like to any other. aww... eh, bt hw cm dis guy in zoo huh? paiseh, din tink of takin pic oso.
tram came le!
(to be continued. coz way past lunchtime liao...)
Wah so cute!Originally posted by TWE:
Okay last night too late liao i missed out a very cutie picture of him , so heres the picture for you all .
The Buddha gives blessing to his disciple when he uttered mantra .The body of the Buddha emits energy of Good and whatever touches will receive power of Blessing. Which is different from the Western religionOriginally posted by mhcampboy:wah so cute...
wad is he playing...![]()
btw.. he touches ppls head... wad s the meaning behind it?
do what again??Originally posted by Hello Kitty:gosh. cant even c the expression frm my pics. does him no justice, muz do again.
he blessed my head twice in one blessing session. After that, there particular part of my head aches abit and got a slight headache.. Then he walked pass me twice [don't know if there is any reasons ] and my headache is relieved. Infact the night after attending his blessing session, my mental state is actually more joyful. Prior, my mind was agitated.Originally posted by bohiruci:The Buddha gives blessing to his disciple when he uttered mantra .The body of the Buddha emits energy of Good and whatever touches will receive power of Blessing. Which is different from the Western religion
It is like a magnetism .So the Little Rinpoche was in Perfect Concentration of his heart mantra and He touches ppl head as a sign of wishing well and happy
Yes people usually report joyful, peaceful state after receiving a blessing.. but such states won't last more than a week.Originally posted by Isis:he blessed my head twice in one blessing session. After that, there particular part of my head aches abit and got a slight headache.. Then he walked pass me twice [don't know if there is any reasons ] and my headache is relieved. Infact the night after attending his blessing session, my mental state is actually more joyful. Prior, my mind was agitated.
made the pics bigger.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:do what again??
anyway its difficult to get a close shot outside... it wld have been easier if u visited him at the house
Ok.. thanksOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:made the pics bigger.
i got house visit ones!
tml i wrap up a few more pics frm the zoo. leali gtg. bai!
Didnt noticed some of your newer pictures.. nice and well takenOriginally posted by Hello Kitty:ok, now 4 the highlite!
Singapore Zoo - 13/04/07 (Fri)!
visit supposed to be at 12 noon. took leave for the day. stepped in the office to get sum stuffs done b4 1030am. 1045am got an sms! changed to 1100am! =S
rushed down 1230 liao. cust svc told me they went in 7 mins ago. run one whole round cudnt find dem! went back counter, got dis guy who pleasantly directed me to the Animal Land. they were catchin the 1230pm performance.
spotted rinpoche standing on the last middle row of the seats. but i juz arrived nia, so paiseh to take pics.
after dat they walked walked walked. blessin frm heaven came in the form of rain. started to drizzle. went to see snakes i tink. sollie, din lealli paid attn to the animals.
cudnt leali take pics. ppl all crowded ard him, one spot muz take many times. out of respect, i preferred to maintain a distance.
while we were inside one of dos gallery, spotted a kindergarten field trip. the teachers were holdin the hands of a few kids. when the teachers saw him, they hastened their steps towards rinpoche. i was tinkin... "hey, shudnt u be keepin an eye on the kids...".
got one boy so farnie - asked the teacher "teacher, why are we following him?". another teacher replied "cause we are going the same way.". lame! they were obviously circling the crowd! when the crowd got to the last display, the teachers n kids had sumhow made their way to rinpoche. he was lookin into the glass display. his reaction beri fast one. turned his head, tapped tapped tapped tapped tapped tapped, den turned bk to look into the display again. the teachers & kids went away happily. such a cute scene.
din lealli like dis aunty who was (apologies for the harsh werd) b****in loudly to one of the press fotographers dat rinpoche's qian shen had told dem b4 dat he din like ppl crowing ard & surroundin him. n when rinpoche sick, how many acherly went to visit him. all hypocrisy. (-_-")
but she was very nice to me. she asked me to forward her my fotos. n told me dat she wud be gng to KL as well. no wonder rinpoche so tired, canot bless finish. go one country, got many countries' cm. she eben gav the fotographers her lumbers. i doubt they will entertain her...
rain got heavier. the staff called fer a tram. wah so gd. no nit go tram station q oso. mite as well head fer lunch at one of the restaurants. alot of ppl rushed fer the front seats of the tram. i headed for the last row.
reached restaurant. rinpoche they all got one priv room. got ppl bog me lunch leh - vegetarian spag. so sweet! n eben went to help me cancel my order.
got ppl told me rinpoche & co. ate finish liao, now inside room no ppl, i can go take foto wif dem. mai lah mai lah, i camera-shy. but aft quite a while, i went to take pic of him. coz if not, wun eber hv chance one.
by den, alot of ppl liao... so i stood far far away...
okok. we muz go liao.
ppl streamin out frm the restaurant.
stil got rain mah?
nice big eyes plus long lashes. toopid me recalled can use zoom.
we waited fer tram to cm pik us from the restaurant. i tried to take sum shots.
alamak. suddenly got blocked again.
tccl's joshua shelterin wif brolly. can see rinpoche's papa in black top? man in red is staff frm zoo.
smilin sweetly, upon request, for the press fotographers. got dimple sumore.
nah, close up of above pic. c his signature smile.
aunties wanted to take pic wif him.
deep in tot.
den got dis young, tall & burly indian chap, in army uniform (unbuttoned & tucked out wif white tee beneath), who came to seek blessin as well. i tink normal kids c liao will scared. bt rinpoche blessed him, juz like to any other. aww... eh, bt hw cm dis guy in zoo huh? paiseh, din tink of takin pic oso.
tram came le! sorry, tram pic lealli too far & lousy to c anytin. sumore in btwn got glass partition. glass got droplets of rainwater.
tram passed by 2 staffs. one of dem commented out loud "so cuteee!". cudnt possibly be referrin to me. coz they gers.
rinpoche was brog to feed elephants. (oops, sollie, took too far n pic blurred.)
go rite side. zoo uncles got basket, inside got fruits.
now go left. den can reach elephants. (sori, blurred pic again)
after a while, he decided to feed the baby elephant instead. kept feedin it many carrots, sugarcanes & bananas.
aiyah, cant reach. muz tip-toe.
if i turn to my side, i may be able to stretch my hand out further.
come, i help u.. ok, bt u muz lemme place my lil palm on urs. (his papa & uncle quite yandao in dis pic hor?)
my proudest pc of amateurish work! a scene of tranquility!
lookin at me leh, heehee. before they turned 2wards dis direction, they had asked rinpoche wat he had wanted to c nxt, to wh he replied "Hippo!"!
dat was the last. aft dat, they went to the zoo office & to the washroom n den straight hm in a black benz S**#00#Y!