Ya lor, the posting so disconnected leh. Should at least have a link to the URL mah.. otherwise how we know what is going on and what is this all about?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:may i ask what was the question?
wow, wise words....Originally posted by maggot:All these are pass down from generations and writtings in sutras
Why don't do this experiment?
Sit down and pray for food to drop from the sky?
Will it happened at all? Why there are still people dying from hunger?
Buddhism is actually teachings from Buddha and NOT a religion that answers prayers![]()
So you are writing an answer to a writer at newbuddhist here. Y not post it on that forum as well?Originally posted by bohiruci:the topic is from newbuddhist
so sorry , been busy with work ,forget to apply the Standard OPerating procedure
if your cant see the forum ...info me
http://www.newbuddhist.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1578
Totally Agree.Originally posted by maggot:All these are pass down from generations and writtings in sutras
Why don't do this experiment?
Sit down and pray for food to drop from the sky?
Will it happened at all? Why there are still people dying from hunger?
Buddhism is actually teachings from Buddha and NOT a religion that answers prayers![]()
bz lah. me oso dun like creatin a/cs to post. bt me is plus lazy. haha.Originally posted by coolbluewater:So you are writing an answer to a writer at newbuddhist here. Y not post it on that forum as well?
huh? like that also can ah? then you post something here to reply somone's thread elsewhere.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:bz lah. me oso dun like creatin a/cs to post. bt me is plus lazy. haha.
jerbear is still learning just as he has admitted humbly. it cannot be emphasised more that only when you question, then you will seek and find. he has grasped this concept well; i personally feel that he deserves credit for it. =D
For that, i shall, unabashedly, offer my two cents' worth. (however, others may characterise it as *ahem* philosophical.)
jerbear has, in fact, answered himself by creating the topic - should everyone be entirely responsible for their own path and no one else's, there would be no where and no one for him to turn to.