Very unlikelyOriginally posted by popikachu:but if the owner is good, will they turn bad on their own?
then will a kmt remain good if their parents 'use' them for doing bad things?Originally posted by maggot:Very unlikely
Your question I cannot answer as I don't own KMTs and I only have basic understandingOriginally posted by popikachu:then will a kmt remain good if their parents 'use' them for doing bad things?
then if they turn bad how to gain merits?
i used to visit their forum and from what i know from them is that they wont turn bad...Originally posted by maggot:Your question I cannot answer as I don't own KMTs and I only have basic understanding
However you can ask the mods in the sea of affinity forum
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=forum_display&forum_id=1169
1 more thingOriginally posted by popikachu:i used to visit their forum and from what i know from them is that they wont turn bad...
well maybe i read wrong too...
lol
Like the one residing in popikachu's computer.....Originally posted by popikachu:i used to visit their forum and from what i know from them is that they wont turn bad...
well maybe i read wrong too...
lol
the truth is that he will not be bad no matter how bad is the owner somemore if u put them in fornt of buddha n do u know how kmt is made how will a kmt b put into a buchaOriginally posted by maggot:Not all will turn bad
It depends greatly on their owners
those baby spirits will not remain gd if their parents use dem for doin bad things.. if they turn bad then too bad.. anyway they r very mischievous de.. unless u noe how to recite a chant to control dem.. i agree aif AEN.. better dun go keep those spirits.. if they kids are angry .. they can cause disharmony within ur families and sumtin unpleasant will happen.. n u have to treat dem like ur own kids.. if they c u treat dem better than ur family members.. they will get jealous n cause disharmony within ur family..Originally posted by popikachu:then will a kmt remain good if their parents 'use' them for doing bad things?
then if they turn bad how to gain merits?
i think u got it wrong that one u r talking abt is ghost kid these kmt fellow the dharma not ghost kid sorry they will only want ur attention not create trouble sorry whoever u r anyway i keep them to work for god in my alter n wait for their reincarnation with good shelter n offerings ok not for bad thing i ask them to chant mantra n pary to the buddhaOriginally posted by metalcar:those baby spirits will not remain gd if their parents use dem for doin bad things.. if they turn bad then too bad.. anyway they r very mischievous de.. unless u noe how to recite a chant to control dem.. i agree aif AEN.. better dun go keep those spirits.. if they kids are angry .. they can cause disharmony within ur families and sumtin unpleasant will happen.. n u have to treat dem like ur own kids.. if they c u treat dem better than ur family members.. they will get jealous n cause disharmony within ur family..
(most of the ppl would oso use dem to do bad tings de la.. its the human nature lol)
pika-pi.. u dun go n keep hor
I only know WHY they are madeOriginally posted by kumangal:the truth is that he will not be bad no matter how bad is the owner somemore if u put them in fornt of buddha n do u know how kmt is made how will a kmt b put into a bucha
kumangal , make a appt with Nyimgma Kathok khenpo to help u release themOriginally posted by kumangal:i think u got it wrong that one u r talking abt is ghost kid these kmt fellow the dharma not ghost kid sorry they will only want ur attention not create trouble sorry whoever u r anyway i keep them to work for god in my alter n wait for their reincarnation with good shelter n offerings ok not for bad thing i ask them to chant mantra n pary to the buddha
Originally posted by yamizi:totally agree .
Hi kumangal,
Just to share my opinion.
Had roughly ran through this thread and I have to say I agree with AEN, maggot and bohiruici that it is really not advisable to rear KMT or any sort of spirits, especially if they are from lower realms.
Definitely it can be seen that you have certain kammic affliations with these spirits. It will be good for both you and the kmt that you seek a well-learned venerables to advise you in releasing them and pray for their deliverance.
To my understanding, even in Thailand, there seems to be a few methods in making a KMT into a bucha. However what methods are not that important. The essence is that these spirits are sort of magically bounded to the statue to do the owners' biddnig.
Of course you may not be asking them to do bad things or what now. But sentient beings are interesting being as our minds are ever-changing.
One day you may be that badly offended and back home, you see that you have a spirit to your bidding. Won't you even feel [b]tempted to take the chance?
Best way is to have them chao du or if you're saying your spirits is to gain merits, then send to a proper temple for them to receive the Teachings and offerings there instead of sheltering it in your house.[/b]
Originally posted by yamizi:I like this sentence
One day you may be that badly offended and back home, you see that you have a spirit to your bidding. Won't you even feel [b]tempted to take the chance?
i think they never imprison them leh they willingly go inside for food n shelter n otherOriginally posted by bohiruci:kumangal , make a appt with Nyimgma Kathok khenpo to help u release them
they are willing to help you if u request
a spirit is same as human , no one wants to be imprisoned in a dimension like that
To the best of my understand, they are magically bounded to either the statue or the owner. The "imprision" should not take it in a literal sense that they are inside the statue.Originally posted by kumangal:i think they never imprison them leh they willingly go inside for food n shelter n other
Hi HZ,Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Yoh, I heard that Earth Matrix Bodhisattva has a twin brother, anyone has a confirmation on that?
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Akasagarbha Bodhisattva. ie Space-store Bodhisattva. Xu Kong zhang pusa.
Yoh, I heard that Earth Matrix Bodhisattva has a twin brother, anyone has a confirmation on that?[/b]