He has entered parinirvana.Originally posted by AhNiu:Tink he is at pure land now cos todae happen to be amitabha birthday.
We must learn from him OM MA NI PAD ME HUM
How do you know that he has entered parinirvana?Originally posted by An Eternal Now:He has entered parinirvana.
According to sources: http://www.lioncity.net/buddhism/index.php?showtopic=62019 and othersOriginally posted by yamizi:How do you know that he has entered parinirvana?
I see I see.Originally posted by An Eternal Now:According to sources: http://www.lioncity.net/buddhism/index.php?showtopic=62019 and others
It's up to you to believe lah... I'm just restating what's been said.
Originally posted by wilsonhao:emm...i think buddha/bodhisattva don't "enjoy" parninirvana. they would rather "enjoy" returning to deliver sentient beings.
May this non-returner enjoy parninirvana!
every Rinpoche you also want to see lorOriginally posted by justdoit77:we lost one more great master...
I was hoping to see him and talk to him face to face next year one.
May he come back to our samsara for the sake of sentient beings.
Let me put it this way, I believe talking to an enlightened master like him will help me in my practice.Originally posted by bohiruci:every Rinpoche you also want to see lor
But u never turn to see your own heart![]()
Originally posted by coolbluewater:doesnt really have to go there to learn the teachings . His website is full of it
In following the precious teachings and practices of late Venerable Drubwang Rinpoche (Drikung Kagyu lineage), Karma Choying Kunkyab Ling (KCKL) will be organizing a 6-Syllabus Mantra Chanting this Friday 28 Dec 07, and a Dharma discussion on Drubwang RinpocheÂ’s teachings on 4 Jan 08. Dharma discussion will be led by KCKL Advisor.
Events as follows :
1) [b]Chanting : Six Syllabus Mantra
28-12-2007( Friday)
7.30 pm to 9.30 pm
2) Dharma Discussion: Teachings of Ven. Drubwang Rinpoche
4-1-2008 (Friday)
7.30 pm to 9.30 pm
Address of Karma Choying Kunkyab Ling:
Karma Choying Kunkyab Ling
Yeo's Building, 2nd Floor
2, Telok Blangah Street 31,
Singapore 108942
Tel : 6274 7800
eh... it's only a dharma discussion, not receiving teachings.Originally posted by bohiruci:doesnt really have to go there to learn the teachings . His website is full of it
one dun need to travel far , but watch ones mind is enough
only fools travel far to hear teachings and realise nothing
when there is still an "I"
The door is open to you.You can request the topics in skypeOriginally posted by coolbluewater:eh... it's only a dharma discussion, not receiving teachings.
I thought you've always encourage active discussion discussion over skype?
Anyway, I'm just posting this event to benefit whoever is interested in discussing his teaching with seniors of the centre. Unlike you, i'm not realised, nor enlightened, and have not eradicate my "I", so I can't contribute much here to benefit the rest of the forumners. This is the only way I can contribute, unless you view my action otherwise.
I seriously don't know why I need to justify my stand, for my very simple action of sharing a piece of information on dharma event over here.Originally posted by bohiruci:The door is open to you.You can request the topics in skype
You may never know if you need to realise yourself
Be supportive of others in skype ,you may find more support from your practice
A deed of goodness can also lead to Buddhahood
Past political backfire in the Community should not let you lose faith in your root practice
Even Rinpoche like Phuntsok Purme Rinpoche speak highly of Mahayana![]()
By the way, How could other people be representing Drudwang rinpoche when
his basic root practice is Om mani padme Hum ?
My POV is that they merely summarising
It just like the Chan verse
"as one drink water , warmth or cool will be individual perception"