Just a thought justnow, maybe we can teach the atheists this 3rd eye meditation.
If they are hardworking enough, soon they will convert to non-atheists, lol.
Anyway, just kidding.
Originally posted by justdoit77:Just a thought justnow, maybe we can teach the atheists this 3rd eye meditation.
If they are hardworking enough, soon they will convert to non-atheists, lol.
Anyway, just kidding.
"Paranormal phenomena of nature!" aka an ignorance of the laws of nature
I do not agree the practise to practise 3rd eye
one can go berserk if not careful,
its best to follow the guidance of a Qualified Guru on this
Originally posted by Zarks:If your fren since teen saw that thing. i guess he already adapt to it and pretend never see. my fren can see them since he was teen too. now he can see them at anytime but theres nothing to be afraid of unless he sense that thing is really weird and evil among other normal entities.
yah,true. But the problem is they just pop up out of a sudden, usually early morning or in the nights; and just imagine our friend( real human, lah) purposely give us a scare while we're not watching, sometimes that is enough to give us a fright, not to mention such entities from the unknown realms.
And another problem is I'm afraid that one day he may be unable to differentiate reality from delusions, or worst build a affinity with such realms...this is not what I want to happen to a friend.
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:If best you ask him to gui yi also..
I hope I can make him do that... but the problem is he's a tough cookie. I cannot even bring up the dharma unless he initiated it himself out of curiosity, as I realise that he will just reject any religious topics outright and that might hinder his chances of knowing the dharma further.
He's a free-thinker. Like most academically intelligent professionals, '我�' is very deep rooted. Could get him to chant the Buddha is my "greatest achievement" liao!![]()
Originally posted by justdoit77:At least your friend get to know buddhism and start chanting of buddha name because of this additional ability.
Addtional details:
Besides seeing an invisible spiritonce in a blue moon("poltergeist effect" aka "life cloning" is a form of psychokinesis generated by a living human mind...will continue until the energy embedded disperses)Probably......
NO spirit interences! ...No spiritual possession!
p/s There is no rebirth! we are merely cosmic stardust ![]()
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Sorry, I can't advise you on that. You should find a venerable or dharma teacher to help you
May be its a blessing "karmic affinity" or "karmic debt" as some venerable or dharma teachers stated so....![]()
so serpent, does this 3rd eye harm or benefit your spiritual practice?
Maybe some mental patients have third eye as they could be in a different dimensions or realms most of the time. We might mistook them as mad and can never understand what really their thoughts are. Could be their imaginations or they have an affinity to this third eye gift.
There is no one to hold back if things gone haywire. èµ°ç�«å…¥é” 。Without proper guidance, this practice is dangerous and could even harm the person.
Originally posted by Ser~pent:
Addtional details:Besides seeing an invisible spirit("poltergeist effect" aka "life cloning" is a form of psychokinesis generated by a living human mind...will continue until the energy embedded disperses)Probably......
NO spirit interences! ...No spiritual possession!
p/s There is no rebirth! we are merely cosmic stardust
There is rebirth, but there is no reincarnation of a soul.
What do you mean by 'stardust'?
Originally posted by justdoit77:so serpent, does this 3rd eye harm or benefit your spiritual practice?
As i'd have mentioned in my previous post, was æ— æ„�ä¸opened 3rd eye one pointeness concentration and the last time,....later on é›†ä¸ proper concentration meditation ....I am soft buddhist没返回 dharma center liao... 没有è¦�律的to do meditation...laziness![]()
Then I'd met a group of siao 迷信的taoist group practised 鬼眼, 天眼 claimed that they have the forbidden knowledges to guide people open 天�眼 but i did not trust them and 开跑 far away...........however many people have encounter these "invisible things" very often nowadays....nothing great! ![]()
Nowadays,is common for "real buddhists" have this so called 3rd eyes超自然力��感psychic ability! ![]()
better than 迷信的天�眼![]()
Somehow this so called 超自然力��感 help me alot when danger occur....![]()
Pls do not practise it at home alone![]()
Originally posted by Ser~pent:As i'd have mentioned in my previous post, was æ— æ„�ä¸opened 3rd eye one pointeness concentration and the last time,....later on é›†ä¸ proper concentration meditation
....I am soft buddhist没返回 dharma center liao... 没有�律的 to do meditation...laziness
Then I'd met a groupof siao taoist group practised 鬼眼, 天眼 claimed that they have the forbidden knowledges to guide people open 天�眼 but i did not trust them and 开跑 far away...........however many people have encounter these "invisible things" very often nowadays....nothing great!
3rh eyes' ability 超自然力��感....is lesser or greater only! especially real buddhist! .....better than 迷信的天�眼
Somehow its help me alot when danger occur....
Pls do not practise at hm alone
Buddhists should never seek any of these eye, only the wisdom eye which perceives all things as it is.
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:There is rebirth, but there is no reincarnation of a soul.
What do you mean by 'stardust'?
Dear owner of buddhist forum ah boi;
off topic liao...pls proceed to Buddhist knowledge same as wisdom!
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Buddhists should never seek any of these eye, only the wisdom eye which perceives all things as it is.
I will prefer not to have these eyes... 什么....鬼眼, 天眼 天é¾�眼 天é”眼 天猪眼.........
hot abt 三眼怪! ![]()
Originally posted by Ser~pent:
I will prefer not to have it.... 什么....鬼眼, 天眼 天é¾�眼 天é”眼 猪眼.........智慧眼hot abt 三眼怪!
'Hui yan' in Buddhism is different from all the others. 'Hui Yan' is the eye that sees the non-dual nature of reality, where the perceptual split of subject and object, or a separate self or agent, is completely seen through.
Dharma Dan:
http://awakeningtoreality.blogspot.com/2007/07/non-duality-models-of-enlightenment-by.html
Finishing up my Revised Four Path Model, arahats have finally untangled the knot of perception, dissolved the sense of the center point actually being the center point, no longer fundamentally make a separate Self out of the patterns of sensations that they used to, even though those same patterns of sensations continue. This is a different understanding from those of Third Path in some subtle way, and makes this path about something that is beyond the paths. This is also poetically called the opening of the Wisdom Eye.
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:
'Hui yan' in Buddhism is different from all the others. 'Hui Yan' is the eye that sees the non-dual nature of reality, where the perceptual split of subject and object, or a separate self or agent, is completely seen through.Dharma Dan:
http://awakeningtoreality.blogspot.com/2007/07/non-duality-models-of-enlightenment-by.html
Finishing up my Revised Four Path Model, arahats have finally untangled the knot of perception, dissolved the sense of the center point actually being the center point, no longer fundamentally make a separate Self out of the patterns of sensations that they used to, even though those same patterns of sensations continue. This is a different understanding from those of Third Path in some subtle way, and makes this path about something that is beyond the paths. This is also poetically called the opening of the Wisdom Eye.
I am a soft buddhist with little 超自然力��感 nor 智慧眼!![]()
Additional details:
Nowadays,is common for "real buddhists" have this so called 3rd eyes超自然力��感psychic ability! ![]()