Hi GuanYu77,
Tks for your return mail.
You are right in saying that tying our expectations on something may create disappointments, as we expect certain results.
I do try checking on various sources - internet, newspapers, etc and also contacting my friends for job opportunities, and all these did produce results, but NOT the exact result - ie, got a job at hte end - that i wanted.
Yes, something could be wrong about what i said over the interviews, but looking backwards, we only know that it is wrong when we look back. Right? When we dont get call after 2 days, we know that we have said something wrong. For isntance, in one interview, i was asked what is my long term career goal, which i answered as that i want to get into more of hte strategy, planning roles later one after a few years. The guy then said that it could be that there will be no such role after about 5 years time. When i talked to my friend later, she said that i should have said....this and that.
Never forget that when it comes to interview, we are dealing with subjective factors, including things such as if we are able to built rapport with the other party. Sometimes you dont just get to do that, so who's fault is that? If that interviewer just have a bad hair day on that particular day, whoes fault is that?
That is why i hope much that i could get something out of that lead, cos that should be easier.......
Can you tell me where can i locate 'hon juah' master (sorry i dont know how to type in chinese)?
Tks!
Hi Windflower,
Erm....�船法师 has left our world in 1990. So I cannot tell you how to locate him :p
Well I do not know who is a good Fengshui practitioner in Singapore. Maybe you can google in Singapore websites to look for one? :)
Originally posted by guanyu77:
Hi Rokkie,Yup, probably I have stated wrongly in my previous message the concept of æ— ä¸ºæ— ä¸�为. Sorry about this.
Probably I often read about this concept in Mandarin plus my written English is not so good. Thats why I might have left out the core concept of �. Sorry sorry....
You sounded very unhappy about my misintepretation. Please dun be angry with me ok? As I am still learning about this profound idea. Cheers! :)
no lah ,i just such person ,cool u know.haha
Hi werther,I am no master in this area like what rokkie had pointed out before. I am just a beginner like you :)
What I like to stress is that we should do our best to support others who are emotionally down as this is, from my point of view, what we humans existed in the first place.
We are born not to create wars, unhappiness, etc, with others. We are born to create peace and harmony, have respect to others and fillial piety to the elders and parents, to help others who are in need. This has always been the important aspects of life that many have thrown away due to the pursuit of so-called "materialistic happiness" in life and often losing our innate compassion for life in the process.
Hope we can learn from each other too :)
As Aen said we all have buddhism nature,but we r obscured ,it's just a matter of who awaken first.分别心 is a big obstacle for buddhism,but it's hard to avoid it .anyway everyone r equal,everyone come to this forum,because they r eager to learn,and that's the root for every awaken person ,a big welcome for u all
Originally posted by guanyu77:Hi Windflower,
Erm....�船法师 has left our world in 1990. So I cannot tell you how to locate him :p
Well I do not know who is a good Fengshui practitioner in Singapore. Maybe you can google in Singapore websites to look for one? :)
In fact i never trust the fengshui thing,because i read up i ching ,i never found a single bit matter with fengshui.It's just a tactical thing build at later stage ,but they say they root in i ching,which i think it's not ture.As i said i feel that it's just a way for entertainment,nothing big deal.And i have once read up some stuff on internet about fengshui.You luck is decided by 阴宅 ,阳宅。
阴宅 is where ur ancistor reside in ,yangzhai is where u reside in.Yangzhai does not matter so much.
Hi all,
I guess when it comes to fengsui, just like many other issues, we are left with unsure minds. How do we know if it works or not, perhaps, even the practitioners cant be sure.
Specifically when it comes to feng sui, for instance, how do you know what you have set up according to hte fengsui masters really work? When your life gets better, it could be attributed by the merits that you hvae done, it could be that you feel good after the visit and you do something different that is what actually bring in the good things? Who knows?
FengSui, some believe in it, some dont. For me, I half-believe in it.
There are many fengsui masters in the world, it is really hard to name or to find one unless we get info from friends, or friend's friends, who have engaged the service and have solid proof of success.
But anyway, welcome anyone who knows any such good master. I may engage their service later on.
Originally posted by Windflower:Hi all,
I guess when it comes to fengsui, just like many other issues, we are left with unsure minds. How do we know if it works or not, perhaps, even the practitioners cant be sure.
Specifically when it comes to feng sui, for instance, how do you know what you have set up according to hte fengsui masters really work? When your life gets better, it could be attributed by the merits that you hvae done, it could be that you feel good after the visit and you do something different that is what actually bring in the good things? Who knows?
FengSui, some believe in it, some dont. For me, I half-believe in it.
There are many fengsui masters in the world, it is really hard to name or to find one unless we get info from friends, or friend's friends, who have engaged the service and have solid proof of success.
But anyway, welcome anyone who knows any such good master. I may engage their service later on.
I see as it is all in the mind. If you see somethings powerful and when you are super-believing in it, you are probably bestowing power to itself. You might be fufilling the self-prophecies act when it is actually nothing in the first place.
Sometime, we do not understand what is karma and thus creating bad karma for ourselves. For instances, killing livestocks/buying non-vegetarian food to pray for the deceased is actually creating bad karma for the deceased.
Fengshui, is a form of science. It is common sense in terms of furniture arrangement and sometime, for good interior design. It also makes one feel more comfortable after doing the ritual.
Hi Windflower,
This is the second attempt I am trying to reply to your post. Dunno why the first post disappeared after I press “save reply”!!!
Sorry for the small fonts, cos I wrote in word and then cut and paste it here. Dunno why it looked so small....
Let me recall what I wrote just now.
I am a Free Thinker and I am an inquisitive individual. I like to read and find out about spiritual and personal well-being. I have read a little on Christianity, Islamic teachings. Recently, I am reading topics on Buddhism and Taoism and I really like the findings. I am also curious and read a little about BaZi analysis. What I had learnt is that we are living in a world full of emotions. So how can we find inner peace and happiness? Learn to “let go” of cravings for worldly belongings (like what Buddhism preaches) and set your heart free! In this way, you can truly find inner happiness. Taoism preaches the idea of “æ— ä¸º” where one self must live in harmony and balance in life. So I am not saying you have to laze around and give up hopes of finding a job. Just learn to be happy and spend quality time to do things you like, for eg, walk your dog, accompany your love ones, etc. Focus on “happiness now” and let go of the worries. Then nature and balance of life will take care of you.
Personally, I am currently in a situation like you. I am looking for a job for the past 2 months and I had not succeeded. I was frustrated at first until I chance upon the TV series on U channel by Professor 于丹. The series is called “于丹<庄å�>心得”. You can find the topics of the full series at http://lishouli.blog.hexun.com/7901086_d.html. You can cut and paste the topics and press search at www.tudou.com to watch the whole series.
The topic that opens my mind is when the professor mentioned about “觉悟”. In these Chinese characters, we can clearly see “å�¾è§�心” which can literally mean “I see my heart”.” 觉” is an awakening process which happens instantly at that very moment, and” 悟” means awakening through experience and learning. I had been searching, for many years, for inner happiness through means of acquiring more wealth and material things but was not able to find inner peace at all. It was recently when I started studying Buddhism and Taoism when I start to realize the power of awakening. And when I watched the show, at that very moment I was able to find my inner peace because I listen to my heart. We just need to focus on happiness and let go of the worldly cravings in life. I am not sure how to explain to you, but I believe you will be able to find yours soon J
Hope you dun mind being too “lo so”. May you find your inner peace soon J
There was a repeat of the telecast last night. Something being said about all things being impermanence...I can safely equate zhuang zi with taoism with buddhism...
IMOP
Zhuang Zi is a philosopher, well verse and intellecture..his thinking is pretty of a mix of many school..confuscious/toasim and Buddhism..but he fall under the Toasim as people start offering this great Saga...
For people who are interested can log on to TV every tue under Yu Dan professor from China, she analyse the teaching of Zhuang Zi, I got buy her book too, can get it at Chinatown, very cheap less than 10 bucks..
Originally posted by rokkie:In fact i never trust the fengshui thing,because i read up i ching ,i never found a single bit matter with fengshui.It's just a tactical thing build at later stage ,but they say they root in i ching,which i think it's not ture.As i said i feel that it's just a way for entertainment,nothing big deal.And i have once read up some stuff on internet about fengshui.You luck is decided by 阴宅 ,阳宅。
阴宅 is where ur ancistor reside in ,yangzhai is where u reside in.Yangzhai does not matter so much.
Fengshui is a science that very much deals with physical aspect in our living environment.
If we don't treat those scientific professionals like doctors, scientist and so on as cheaters and superstitious, then likewise we shouldn't lookdown on fengshui.
But ultimately it is still our karma that works, if our karma is bad, we will move into a bad fengshui house. If our karma is good, you will get to know some fengshui expert.
So while practicing the dharma, if we realize any part of our living environment not fengshui-friendly, it is still advisable to change it.
Originally posted by Windflower:There are many fengsui masters in the world, it is really hard to name or to find one unless we get info from friends, or friend's friends, who have engaged the service and have solid proof of success.
yup, agree that there are many fengshui masters around.
There are also many unskillful fengshui "master" around. I not saying they cheat people's money, but it is rather difficult to master in this area.
I personally know a monk that is really good in fengshui. If he happen to come singapore next time, I can let you know.
Hi Just Do It,
When you have hte info of this monk that you mentioned, would you mind to PM me?
btw, where is he originally from? Is he good in fortune telling also?
Originally posted by justdoit77:Fengshui is a science that very much deals with physical aspect in our living environment.
If we don't treat those scientific professionals like doctors, scientist and so on as cheaters and superstitious, then likewise we shouldn't lookdown on fengshui.But ultimately it is still our karma that works, if our karma is bad, we will move into a bad fengshui house. If our karma is good, you will get to know some fengshui expert.
So while practicing the dharma, if we realize any part of our living environment not fengshui-friendly, it is still advisable to change it.
i don't want to deny ur point ,but science and fengshui are different,science works,but fengshui doubtful,
anyway ,i don't any legitimate and authorized institution teaching fengshui,so i serious doubt their qualification
Originally posted by Windflower:Hi Just Do It,
When you have hte info of this monk that you mentioned, would you mind to PM me?
btw, where is he originally from? Is he good in fortune telling also?
ok, pls remind me 2 months later.
He origin from Thailand and had been in Taiwan for many years.
He is good in fortune telling, but most of the time he refuse to do fortune telling. He said if he do so, our mind will be within the constraint and can't get out of it.
Is he teaching me not to �缘? haha.
He also analyse my character based on my birthday and point out the areas that I need to look into.
Originally posted by rokkie:
i don't want to deny ur point ,but science and fengshui are different,science works,but fengshui doubtful,anyway ,i don't any legitimate and authorized institution teaching fengshui,so i serious doubt their qualification
yeah, coz many are �桶水.
Hi Just Do It,
How do you find his fortune telling about your past and your character? Are they accurate?
Ok, i will follow up with you .........after around 2 months....
Tks.
Don't need to seek outside help'
Visit:http://www.buddhanet.net/liaofans.htm.
Teach you howe to change your destiny for the better.
How do you find his fortune telling about your past and your character? Are they accurate?
Tks.
If you are interested , you can pm Zacken99.
Originally posted by Uncreated:Don't need to seek outside help'
Visit:http://www.buddhanet.net/liaofans.htm.
Teach you howe to change your destiny for the better.
if u r refering 了凡四è®ã€‚i know it ,destiny can only bound ordinary ppl,not the guy extremely evil or kind
ever notice mediums give answers like most probably,maybe...they ask qns more than give answers..do u feel giddy after squatting down for long time then stand up quickly?do you feel pain in your stomach when u ate the wrong stuff?? u know that kind of obvious questions...
Tks.
yes, his analysis very accurate, but there are certain things only time can tell.
I'm not very sure if you are a Buddhist, but my personal advice to you is not to seek for fengshui master, fortune teller or a medium. The best way to change your current situation is perhaps releasing caged animals into wildlife with wisdom. What do i mean by that? It means that the animal will not suffer or die because you releasing it into the wild. Another advice is to read up Liao Fan Si Xun( Story of Liao Fan's four lesson). I followed Yuan Liao Fan's way of cultivation and I succeded in doing many things. And lastly, Buddha statue is some kind of image imagined by people after the Buddha's death. The Buddha did not encourage us to make a statue of him. Instead, he strongly emphasis that everyone should look upon his teachings and digest it with wisdom. To me, the Buddha's image signify his teachings and a greatest teacher ever lived. And so, please do not rely on mediums who say what Kai Guang of the amulet or what statue. I don't think it is some how or rather true.
Originally posted by lowkks:I'm not very sure if you are a Buddhist, but my personal advice to you is not to seek for fengshui master, fortune teller or a medium. The best way to change your current situation is perhaps releasing caged animals into wildlife with wisdom. What do i mean by that? It means that the animal will not suffer or die because you releasing it into the wild. Another advice is to read up Liao Fan Si Xun( Story of Liao Fan's four lesson). I followed Yuan Liao Fan's way of cultivation and I succeded in doing many things. And lastly, Buddha statue is some kind of image imagined by people after the Buddha's death. The Buddha did not encourage us to make a statue of him. Instead, he strongly emphasis that everyone should look upon his teachings and digest it with wisdom. To me, the Buddha's image signify his teachings and a greatest teacher ever lived. And so, please do not rely on mediums who say what Kai Guang of the amulet or what statue. I don't think it is some how or rather true.
I agree with what you say. But i dont know why some buddhist say that sutras say like :"If you build a buddha statue out of gold and fine materials, you will receive good karma and so on" and they claim this to be what buddha said. But im very sure buddha did not told us to build something so extraordinary made up of gold just to venerate or worship him. He would be very glad that we use the money to save lives and do more charitable activities.
To answer your question, Master Venerable Chin Kung once said that the objective of building Buddha statue is to remind us of his teachings and to be good. Statue in general, does not posses any power or so. Building and constructing Buddha statue can influence people in thinking that the Buddha is great. When we look upon the Buddha, most people would not dare to commit crimes, being afraid of punishments. You can see how a statue can influence people into doing good, hence reaping positive karam to the person who has constructed or build it. The Buddha statue is also a kind of symbol of Buddhism. Why are there so many people claiming that there are ultimate powers in the statue or amulet? It's very simple. Human are consistently manupulate many different ideologies for business aims. They claim that by letting their master or what-so-ever bless the statue, it will be filled with auspicious power. Let me ask you a very logical question, if the person claim that it can be blessed by himself/herself, aren't they claiming that they are stronger and more auspicious than the statue? However, for the amulet issue, it depends on what kind of amulet. There are thousands of amulets claimed by different people who said it possess different protection. I have not research on that yet but, there is an amulet which will never be a fraud one, that is, The Surangama Mantra.
Originally posted by lowkks:To answer to your question, Master Venerable Ching Kung once said that the objective of building Buddha statue is to remind us of his teachings and to be good. Statue in general, does not posses any power or so. Building and constructing Buddha statue can influence people in thinking that the Buddha is great. The Buddha statue is also a kind of symbol of Buddhism. Why are there so many people claiming that there are ultimate powers in the statue or amulet? It's very simple. Human are consistently manupulating many different ideologies for business aims. They claim that by letting their master or what-so-ever bless the statue will be filled with auspicious power. Let me ask you a very logical question, if the person claim that it can be blessed by himself/herself, aren't they claiming that they are stronger and more auspicious than the statue? However, for the amulet issue, it depends on what kind of amulet. There are thousands of amulets claimed by different people who said it possess different protection. I have not research on that yet but, there is an amulet which will never be a fraud, that is, The Surangama Mantra.
Yes youre right. I agree that there are many people claiming there are ultimate powers in statues or amulet just to make money. Statues arent bad, but they are misused by people