Originally posted by werther:Just wondering if anyone has dharma's talk lobang for this week June 1 to 6 ??
Tuesday and thursday dharma talk abt tsong khapa's teaching http://www.fpmtabc.org/download/newsletter/2008_V3_MAY_JUN.pdf
there is also a 2 day workshop at awareness place this sat and sun http://www.kmspks.org/events/workshop.html
There are many other dharma activities everywhere in singapore, these 2 events I mentioned above are really worth going. :)
Originally posted by werther:I think one of the interesting things about buddhism is that it isn't a set of philosophy i.e based on human's deduction and theories...
but rather based on observance and spoke of the truth about life..
i prefer the word wisdom than philosophy,philosophy is theory ,many are proved wrongful,but wisdom close to truth.But �怀瑾said we should balance our step to conceptualisation and practice.Both are important and u can testify each other
My dharma center will be playing a VCD of a dharma talk given by my Taiwanese teacher this Saturday... will be looking forward to it. But that is like, 7th June.
Hello all, this thursday, 7.30PM there is a Q&A session with Master Hsing Yun, at Fu Hai Chan Si, No1 Punggol Place.
This website could be useful.
www.4ui.com/activity/activity/htm
An interesting statistic I found recently. Jason is rich ;) He's earning SGD5000+ per month from running this site. Which is a good thing, so he will spend more effort maintaining and making this a great forum for all of us.
http://www.websiteoutlook.com/www.sgforums.com
|
|||||||
Of course nothing compared to websites like,
http://www.websiteoutlook.com/www.yahoo.com
| Net Worth : $2.41 Billion | Last updated 7 Days ago | |
| Daily Pageview : 1100000000 | ||
| Daily Ads Revenue : $3300003 |
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:An interesting statistic I found recently. Jason is rich ;) He's earning SGD5000+ per month from running this site. Which is a good thing, so he will spend more effort maintaining and making this a great forum for all of us.
http://www.websiteoutlook.com/www.sgforums.com
Net Worth : $93987.5 Last updated Today
Daily Pageview : 42915 Daily Ads Revenue : $128.75
Jason should treat all moderators a tiny cup of Kopi.![]()
Originally posted by cycle:
Jason should treat all moderators a tiny cup of Kopi.
Why only moderators? Forumners like us should also be treated... ![]()
Should also treat those who have at least 24 posts in the forum.
should also treat those who have at least 495 post in the forum,lol
i thot this is a chatting lounge? how come become topic discussion? heh.
anyway, let go is gd, i am glad i can finally let go.
no pt holding on something tightly, very xin ku. dun u pple agree?
Yes. Totally let go. Eliminate until none. Void!
Originally posted by An Eternal Now:Yes. Totally let go. Eliminate until none. Void!
haha.
how r u?
I just want to say mantra is really powerful, if you wholeheartedly chant it, you will be surprised of the result. Homage to triple gems.
jus drop by to c how's everyone is doing?
:)
Fine. 日日是好日。![]()
Originally posted by winnie^_^:jus drop by to c how's everyone is doing?
I am fine, thanks.
Originally posted by cycle:Fine. 日日是好日。
wah, so optimistic
if only everyday can really b a happy day.
Originally posted by justdoit77:I am fine, thanks.
2008 Beijing Olympics song"Welcome to Beijing" MV(full) åŒ—äº¬æ¬¢è¿Žä½ å®Œæ•´MV
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7HHSpBCUHUs
Public Meditation Project- Display your Peace!
![[neuron-galaxy.jpg]](https://bp1.blogger.com/_IFpg2m9UrgY/SIp8uNgtLTI/AAAAAAAACLc/ONx7W7vl6oI/s1600/neuron-galaxy.jpg)
I found this quote somewhere... ![]()
IF....
If you can live without caffeine,
If you can be cheerful, ignoring aches and pains,
If you can resist complaining,
If you can understand when your loved ones are too busy to give you
any time,
If you can take criticism and blame without resentment,
If you can ignore a friend's limited education and never correct him
or her,
If you can resist treating a rich friend better than a poor friend,
If you can face the world without lies and deceit,