I will like to share my life with people who dun mind reading. Pardon my lousy english.
i am in 30s now. When i am in my teenage 18+, i suffered from insomina and simply cannot sleep well, i dropout from poly as i cannot concentrate at all and went working. I can take 3 or 4 sleeping pills and wake up 15mins later and cant sleep again and take again and wakeup again. Once a fellow interviewee started talking to me all about ghost experiences of his, give me a final comment that if i am free i should go temple to pray.
Fast forward abit. Later than i realised am disturbed by spirits. I was cured when my parents brought me to a taoist temple to seek medium help(My family religion is Taoist). I was told my forehead 'fire' (forehead and shoulders makeup the human 'san ba huo')was gone and the medium after trance light an oil lamp and instruct my parents to make sure the oil lamp fire remain buring for 49 days without fail so as to relight my forehead 'fire'.
All went well and i was better. However i remain fearful of ghost.
I always tot taoism and buddhism is same and no difference as both take joss sticks and pray.
Year Jan 2005 when i was 28. A date that changed my life entirely. I get to know a gal who later become my gf.
One fine day, when we checked in to H81 at 1plus afternoon, after passionate we both slept. 5plus pm when we both awoke, she asked me whether i smell any durian smell, which i say no. She then asked me if i hear anyone singing. Indeed i do, we both hear a lady singing a oldie chinese song. I immediately on the tv and jump to every single channel. there was no channel on anyone singing. We quickly packed up and left.
At the coffeeshop, she was a baptised catholic then, she flew frequently and
once at Hongkong for work she even shared a room with a ghost, simply just tell the ghost she is here to work and hope both will not disturb each other. She keep on telling me must be brave and have faith in the buddha pendant i am wearing(Me wearing a thai buddha pendant after my teenage case). She know that i was terrified. Afterawhile when she opened her bag we are both surprised to see a H81 comb in the bag, we never had any habits of taking souveniers, moreover in this situation. My face turn paled and suggested lets head home.
We walked to the road and i flagged a taxi, however she ignored and keep walking forward. i catchup with her and we both boarded the taxi.
After few mins in the cab, out of sudden she talk to herself, "Why u smoke in the cab", " Dun touch me". sensed something wrong, i use hp and sms her asking her how many people in the taxi?
Her reply shocked me. 5 was the answer. Me , her and the taxi driver was only 3.
I brought her back my home. i quickly on "Da Peh Chou", she insisted i turn off saying very noisy. I told my dad what happen and he went downstairs to burn joss papers. And she tell me better le, wanted to go home.
I sent her, Next day at work i called her and asked her if she is better, she then told me actually at the coffeeshop when she asked me to be brave, the "2 male ghost" is already sitting at the table. I asked her i tot she not scared?, how come in the end she so terrified?? She told me the 2ghost wana catch me cos they know i terrified, thus she took off her courage so that they will target her instead. Infact in the cab i was braver cos seeing her in fear i wanted to protct her. Suddenly she cried on the phone and begged me never ask this again cos she wanted to forget it. I agreed to her.
Few months later towards year end 2005. I asked her to follow me to the taoist temple that saved me. After they save me when i teenaged, every year their birthday "Da Ri Zhi" i will attend and walk the "Ping Ann Bridge" . This year i wanted her with me is i wanted her be safe. We went togehter and everything seems fine.
Yes, in the past I also thought they are the same.
Wow, sounds dramatic
so now does she still have the spirits following her?
The spirits issue was soon slowly forgotten and got over.
We arent married but we loved eachother deeply and plans to have kids as well.
May2006. A sad incident happened, she was back from US working trip and developed rashes due to climate. The GP gave her an injection. Then things all went wrong. She realised she was pregnant and the gyno told her our child does not have any heartbeat and miscarriage due to the injection. I was devasted and accompany her for the operation. I wanted to sue the doc who gave the injection without asking anything like r u plannings for kids or filling any questions forms.
I went bugis temple and pray and burn stuffs for the poor child, the shop auntie chant and told me dun need always burnt so that the child can go peacefully.
Please make sure your girlfriend can get over the inner conflicts of the change from her former religion. Subliminal guilt to the previous religion may cause problems later on.
Support and understanding is important.
Sounds like a classical case of ghosts impersonating deities to gain access to humans.
There are some Yin temples in which ghosts are worshiped or ghosts impersonating deities to receive offerings. Once the head ghost or ghost king 'likes' you and pester you to be their medium, the ghost king will send his retinue after you. Long term association with these lower realm spirits will bring harm to the person.
Usually very hard to get rid of these spirits as the retinue can number in the thousands. One small ghost gone, the ghost king can usually just send another. These ghost kings are like mafia.
Personally, I don't feel the whole incident has much to do with what religion the affected folks had before or after the whole episode, as anyone with any religion or without can fall prey under the 'right conditions'.
It's more a result of the affected folks' general state of mind and how they were living their lives prior to the possession and spirit entanglement. Negativity attracts negativity. Negative spirits seldom bother with typical humans.
Negative spirits often try to disturb 2 types of people: 1) those who have extremely negative energy which they can 'feed' on, 2) those who have a lot of good positive energy which may be of use to them.
For type (1), which is more problematic, the affected person will often need external help as he/she obviously lacks the necessary experience and spiritual strength to handle, and so causes a vicious cycle of growing more negativity, giving the negative spirits more 'strength'. For type (2), if the affected person has the necessary experience and ability to dispel or help the negative spirits move on to the appropriate realm, they won't return again.
My advice is to monitor the affected person's behaviour after the 'treatment', and ensure that all is really well again. And more importantly, live positively and maintain a positive composure at all times. Avoid harmful substances that weaken the mind, like drugs (eg. Ecstacy, heroin, etc), excessive alcohol to the state of alcoholism, prolonged use of suppressive medication, as this results in a weakened 'backdoor' that enables negative entities to take control.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
After the Suai Yuan. Life back to the same, enduring her tempers over slightest things. My investment failed already in debt plus so long nvr work run here. Worst is so stress smoke almost 2packets cigarettes daily.
One day, ard sep07, i brought my gf to "Ju Shi Lin". Somehow she endup throw temper and raise voice to me, i was so helpless, cos i am thinking hw come the spirits so powerful?? Here the temple so big and so many buddhas here.
Therefore me and her sit in the main hall, in front the Biggest Buddha who is Amituofuo i ever see in my life.
I sat there grumbling and voicing out my frustration of all the encounters. We left the temple thereafter.
That nite or a nite after, i had a dream. This dream is so precious to me that even if someone give me a Million cash to trade for the dream, i will not hestitate say no. Cos i rather be a begger to forgo this dream.
MY DREAM
I dreamt i was like in the skys, surroundings are clouds. Infront of me i can only see the lower part of... if i am 1cm tall the person infront of me is about 20cm tall bah.
I looked up, and i saw exactly the same Buddha at the "Ju Shi Lin" temple. He was so big in size, he was talking to me but i cannot hear what he say to me, all i know was i can only see his lips mumbling.
The next day when i awoke, everything about me changes. My fear is gone, I know our encounter is our karma, the spirits are all actually very poor beings suffering as well, infact the spirits, the tangki temple are all our benefactors, without them without this encounter, i will never know whats is buddhism.
Thus this dream to me is priceless. Since young i only have nightmares, watever monster u can think of i had it. Werewolfs, ghost, chinese vampires, draculas, anacondas, alligators, tigers, lions, snakes, even elephants can oso run after me.
Around Oct07 i went to take on a new job.
Since the shifu ting every nite is a rountine i pray to Guanyin Pusa to look after her.
There will be times she throw temper then she says ok she will go back to her shifu. Her hp will be off and no where to find her. WHat i can only do is prayed and begged Guanyin Pusa helped. Once i kowtow till my forehead really bruised.
Around Nov07. Once i really cannot take it liao. I send my problem to Kong Meng San using their feedback section.
They read my encounter and a guy called me up, however he oso mentioned he got a frd but the case is depression. Walua if my gf depression can have such powers to know what u doing or what other people going to say. Think everyone will rather have depression rite.
He suggested me seeking help from Drophen Ling. He told me they specialized in helping these kinda of cases. I went down meetup with them, give them gf name and date of birth, they can check her just with these info.
Around Dec 07.
My workplace collegue got 1guy can fortune tell by just ur chinese name, quite zun. He oso borned with yinyang eyes and oso a rooster. i manage get him n gf n me for dinner. After that he told me wat he saw is ard a 7 or 8 yrs old boy spirit with her. I then guesses it must have been the abortion she had with her ex then.
True after sometime DroPhenling got back to me, and told me her case very serious especially nxt yr08. They will need to do 2 pujas, and she told me the cost was 1K plus for both, cos the ingredients use is very rare and expensive. I told her i not abled to afford. She told me try ask family chide in. i nvr asked ard cos if 1k plus can really settled it, i am most willing, cos thai monks spent about 200odd but no results.
I have not been a filial son by becourse of a gf whom i love dragged my family into these kinda of stress. All the more wont ask them for $. I looked to sky and pray to Pusa and thank her for showing me a path, but i am sorry that i cant afford it.
U know something? after that jan08, the gal called me back and asked me how come never get back to her??? i told her i cannot afford, and she tell me maybe they charge me $100 for it cos the ingredients really very rare and exp. i agreed immediately.
U know something more amazing???? We went bugis pray cos i wanted to thank Pusa, happen then my gf wanted to draw $$ from atm, we went to the POSB teller near the trishaw there, we went up and the teller opened and 2 $50 came out again, we call out to the previous queuer infront of us but nowhere in sight le. We took the $100 cos if not people take oso. We change them into all $10 and give all the beggers we see till $100 given out.
Appt with them was made without my gf knowledge, and i had to postpone 3 or 4 times. cos suddenly company keep need her go korea or US. Finally appt in ard apr 08 no obstruction. Fri nite then i took some of her unfinished food, one of the ingredient required by the puja, she caught me and ask me y. No choice have to tell her. She turned quiet. At nite when she slept next to me, she nvr let me hug her and she was upset. the nite was raining heavily. i heard a bang on my window as well.
The next day i brought to the Drophening, we arrived there without much obstacles cos everynite i been praying for Pusa help.
Its tibetan Buddhism over there. My gf keep telling me she is alright, i say never mind juz $200 only cos i was told its 100per puja. I was then told the first puja to be done is the darma protector puja, the 2nd is demon destroying puja.
We sat down and about 6 or 7 tibet monks started chanting...
Everything is quiet i see no reaction, there am i thinking liao.. Eh no power??
Towards the end of the first she only feel very tired and weak. When finished, the helper told us we had to come back in the afternoon for the 2nd puja.
My gf start grumbling to me says very tired, wants to go home sleep, dunwan go for the 2nd puja. I told her i hungry, lets go eat, she reply okie and she wants to eat meat cos she feels hungry as well. But in my heart i keep praying and reciting Guanyin Pusa ask her to help me successfully bring her back for 2nd puja.
I suggest go bugis eat cos i like the porridge there, once reached, i told her since here lets as well pray to Guanyin Pusa in the the temple. We prayed. Amazingly when we are out walking towards the market hawkers, we pass the vegeterian shop which is just outside near the temple. SHe told me she just pray to Pusa and feel like eating vegets to respect her. Yeah for me cos first problem solved, cos the puja is best required she is on veget.
After eating, i say lets go back for the 2nd puja. Amazingly again she didnot object.
The 2nd puja "demon destroying puja" begin, i hear the name of the puja i somehow got more confident. After a while, no response from gf, she sat there quiet and guaiguai like tat, I excused myslf to go out toilet, when i ask the helper if she ok? The helper say wait u see.
I rejoin my gf, finally i can see results.
Her head started shaking milding just like when she medium trance. She oso funny tell me she okie but ask me y her head shaking. Soon after she shake more violently, and she started crying very loud, non stop crying. When the puja finished, i thanked the monks, but i oso duno whats the result or so, cos i dun understd their language, the helpers there oso are out for lunch.
We left the place happily. Course the way my gf talk was just like when i first knew her. Very cheerful and bubbly.. She even told me this place very good helped people, and must make sure like once a while or a mth come back here to be volunteer help out.
I asked her y she cried lastnite and oso dun let me hugged her. She finally related to me y she was upset. She told me when i told her tmr need bring her drophening, she know straight away her childs will be gone. lets y she very upset and refuse me hug her and sleep. She ask to see them, and saw a boy about 8yrs old, and a smaller child 1yr old odd but unclear the sex gender, 8yr is the one with ex partner abortion, 1yr is the one with miscarriage with me in year 06.
Things are all fine, we carry on sunday chanting at bukit gombak "Zulin Shi".
Slowly we cut down our visits, due to her work, due to her tiredness, due to taking for granted. And slowly she lost her caring ways to me as well. As and when our quarrels become more, over different issues.
Finally something happen, one fine day when we are there for chanting, she told me she very tired y not i chant and she go basement or library seat and wait for me finish.
I lost my cool and tell her we already here le, and we argue, cos she tell me, give her time, dun force her into the religion.
I told her straight our life is as such that if we both never chant, we will never had a future. Course i know many things will happen to disrupt us.
I walkout from her and went out smoke. At the same time i realise, a ghost, a ant, a animal or human. All is same and equal and infront of Guanyin Pusa. Doesnt means ur a human, Pusa will condemn the spirit, all are equal to her.
I went back to temple and rejoin her, after taking some books, we left for breakfast. Course i oso decided, very tired, dunwan force her anymore, just let heaven decide our fate.
Actually after my teenage everynite i will need to wakeup once or twice or more to pee.
After i know the chant and whenever i wokeup middle of nite, i always chant "Om Mani Padme Hum" in my heart definietly less than 5 times, i fall asleep again.
And one day, forgot when it happen, when she was sleeping beside me. After i back frm peeing and chant in heart. Guess what happen??
With my eyes closed, i heard her telling me in chinese, "Gan mo, ni pa ah" meaning, why, r u scared?? I opened eyes and looked at her, she was so sound and deep in sleep.
I ignore and sleep, course all beings are equal.
Year 08 after the 2pujas.
After stopping our chanting, life was back to only our realtionship problems, the spirits issue i leave it be cos i very tired mentally le, cos might have might dun have, dun want to let my mind wander too much.
Fast forward Ard June2009
We had a quarrel and she got upset and brokedown!! Sitting on her bed she was crying, and suddenly her body are weak and trembling. Her head start shaking like trance. I immediately went over and hugged her, hold her head, comfort her, apologised, pray to Guanyin Pusa for help.
I managed cool her down. She begged me dun hurt or give her stress anymore. Cos once she stressed she will like that.
For her career, suddenly she got sickness but not H1N1 but keep on sick and at same time resigned from her job, cos health plus her final exams coming.
This decision of her take away stress from work, but come another new stress which is financial.
One nite she sms me ask me to move on in life and forget her, she cannot take the stress anymore and wants to died. Immediately i rushed over, she was just laying on her bed, like a body with no soul, i quickly on the "Da Peh Chou" and again ask Pusa for help.
Guess what she told me. She wants me to read storys for her sleep, and ask point to me the books, Kaoz the title is like 3 little pigs, these kinda of storys. I read books after books and she fall asleep.
I know things are going too far liao, i browse online and chanced upon a webiste forum. www.lioncity.net Driver Error
I went in and write my story under "My Encounter" seeking help. Soon replies came in. 1guy who is singaporean as well pm me.
Soon we liasied thru sms, he recommend me to "CHANGSAN BUDDHIST SOCIETY" Before i bring my gf there, again i went bugis Guanyin Pusa for lots, issit ok to seek help there?? The lot was good, and off we went.
However that place told us my gf okay not spirits disturbing her, Just pray often will do.
After that she managed found another job and oso got her degree.
Whole year of 2009 we only went chanting at "Zulin Shi' temple once after the changsan buddhist society, however when we are there, she didnt join in with all sangha members to chant, she says again same dun forced her into it, dun rush cos she say during chanting Guanyin Pusa name and doing the "rua fo" very mushy. So she just seat in but in the same hall.
After the chanting, i ask her does she feel better, she only comment that when chanting started she only felt as tho got a Big Bell bang into her.
I told her its okay, we just try fortnightly chants, but i guess we nvr went back again due to her work high commitments and health.
Originally posted by vintage_tf:The next day i brought to the Drophening, we arrived there without much obstacles cos everynite i been praying for Pusa help.
Its tibetan Buddhism over there. My gf keep telling me she is alright, i say never mind juz $200 only cos i was told its 100per puja. I was then told the first puja to be done is the darma protector puja, the 2nd is demon destroying puja.
We sat down and about 6 or 7 tibet monks started chanting...
Everything is quiet i see no reaction, there am i thinking liao.. Eh no power??
Towards the end of the first she only feel very tired and weak. When finished, the helper told us we had to come back in the afternoon for the 2nd puja.
My gf start grumbling to me says very tired, wants to go home sleep, dunwan go for the 2nd puja. I told her i hungry, lets go eat, she reply okie and she wants to eat meat cos she feels hungry as well. But in my heart i keep praying and reciting Guanyin Pusa ask her to help me successfully bring her back for 2nd puja.
I suggest go bugis eat cos i like the porridge there, once reached, i told her since here lets as well pray to Guanyin Pusa in the the temple. We prayed. Amazingly when we are out walking towards the market hawkers, we pass the vegeterian shop which is just outside near the temple. SHe told me she just pray to Pusa and feel like eating vegets to respect her. Yeah for me cos first problem solved, cos the puja is best required she is on veget.
After eating, i say lets go back for the 2nd puja. Amazingly again she didnot object.
The 2nd puja "demon destroying puja" begin, i hear the name of the puja i somehow got more confident. After a while, no response from gf, she sat there quiet and guaiguai like tat, I excused myslf to go out toilet, when i ask the helper if she ok? The helper say wait u see.
I rejoin my gf, finally i can see results.
Her head started shaking milding just like when she medium trance. She oso funny tell me she okie but ask me y her head shaking. Soon after she shake more violently, and she started crying very loud, non stop crying. When the puja finished, i thanked the monks, but i oso duno whats the result or so, cos i dun understd their language, the helpers there oso are out for lunch.
We left the place happily. Course the way my gf talk was just like when i first knew her. Very cheerful and bubbly.. She even told me this place very good helped people, and must make sure like once a while or a mth come back here to be volunteer help out.
I asked her y she cried lastnite and oso dun let me hugged her. She finally related to me y she was upset. She told me when i told her tmr need bring her drophening, she know straight away her childs will be gone. lets y she very upset and refuse me hug her and sleep. She ask to see them, and saw a boy about 8yrs old, and a smaller child 1yr old odd but unclear the sex gender, 8yr is the one with ex partner abortion, 1yr is the one with miscarriage with me in year 06.
Things are all fine, we carry on sunday chanting at bukit gombak "Zulin Shi".
Slowly we cut down our visits, due to her work, due to her tiredness, due to taking for granted. And slowly she lost her caring ways to me as well. As and when our quarrels become more, over different issues.
Finally something happen, one fine day when we are there for chanting, she told me she very tired y not i chant and she go basement or library seat and wait for me finish.
I lost my cool and tell her we already here le, and we argue, cos she tell me, give her time, dun force her into the religion.
I told her straight our life is as such that if we both never chant, we will never had a future. Course i know many things will happen to disrupt us.
I walkout from her and went out smoke. At the same time i realise, a ghost, a ant, a animal or human. All is same and equal and infront of Guanyin Pusa. Doesnt means ur a human, Pusa will condemn the spirit, all are equal to her.
I went back to temple and rejoin her, after taking some books, we left for breakfast. Course i oso decided, very tired, dunwan force her anymore, just let heaven decide our fate. <!-- / message -->
"At the same time i realise, a ghost, a ant, a animal or human. All is same and equal and infront of Guanyin Pusa. Doesnt means ur a human, Pusa will condemn the spirit, all are equal to her."
It's good that you've realised the above. Every being has a right to exist in the Universe. We should not view ourselves as superior above all others, regardless of beliefs or faiths or skin colour or species. Instead, we should help other beings wherever possible, should they pass our way. Everything in Life happens for a reason. There are no coincidences in Life. There are different ways to help lost souls or negative spirits move on to the respective realm; one of the ways was used in your case.
Kuan Yin must have answered your prayers because you were finally true of heart, and knew you truly cared for your gf. Kuan Yin is an extremely caring being, who often assists people true of heart to help lost souls and spirits move on, as the lost souls will be stuck in our 3rd dimension (considered as 'middle of nowhere' to the lost souls) if no one helps them.
Hope things have since turned out well for you and your gf. Let Nature takes its course. Everyone has his/her own learning journey to walk.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Hi, thanks a lot for taking the effort to type out your story... certainly a very interesting one and I have to say you are very very fortunate to have discovered what Buddhism is. Many people cannot distinguish between Taoism and Buddhism. As I was explaining in the other thread, those so called deities are actually from the spirit realm or as OhGreat mentioned, they are 'ghost kings'. As a Buddhist, we do not practice these things so as not to form the karma and affiliation with this realm, though we do have compassion equally for all living beings alike, understanding that all beings do seek to end suffering and attain nirvana.
May I know.. you mentioned that the aborted child spirit has left since the Drophenling puja. Is she still disturbed by spirits after that, and is she feeling better now?
Your girlfriend has internal conflicts and guilt issues.
Guilt and conflict about leaving her and family's faith. Personally, I feels she thinks is being punished for abandoning her religion. And the trauma of losing one children especially through abortion. Hence all the negativity.
When one is ingrained that everybody are born sinners and can only receive salvation through eternal grace , and everything else is the agent of the devil, you got a helluva guilt trip!
My mother, in her last years of her life, confided me of her "sins" of aborting foetuses , during the"two is enough" policy. Mother loves children, and she never got over her guilt.
And although she took the Three Refuges, she studied under christian nuns when she was a child, she uses references like the "devil will catch you" and such.
My suggestion is do transfer merit"chao du "puja for the her children and you, daily do transfer of merits after to the children after your prayers especially in her presence and slowly get her to do the same . In the same breath also to her parents and family.
Thks all who spent time reading.
To AEN,
I do not know whether the aborted child has left anot, cos i did not ask the tibetan monks due to language barrier plus the helpers all out.
When we ever do fortnight chanting at Zulin Shi during late 2007, "PuMen Ping", she ever told me she feel happy after chanting, and ask me promise her if she dunwan to go, no matter what force her even by saying breakup. And def she will go. Duno which year she oso say wana take 3refuge so no spirits can disturb her. But soon we stopped and i nvr did forced her cos this encounter oso drained me physically and mentally, cos either she unwell or too tired and stress from work. 08 and 09 she studying for degree.
Lastime she went with me was last yr09 ard june.
Now whatever she say to me nvr fulfill even certain small things. There is countless times i wanted to give up the relationship.
Last Sun, i told her that i will fulfil the one promise i nvr fulfill to her. I be forcing her go chanting once a month.
I ask her about taking 3refuge? Her comments is saying she already stressed liao when i force her go chant if not break.
What shld i say?? Split personality??? I just told her what i am doing now is what she say before.
I duno if the child still with her, or it maybe other spirits, cos i believe she done the swearing "Kaiguang" ceremony, so i believe its easier for any spirits to entered her.
Paiseh very long story, cos saw the thai medium thread, so decided to post to let other be aware and choose the path wisely. For info, a spirit can wait 10, 20 years to wear u down, in order to possess u .
What i can only do now is try ensure she go chanting and see how from there.
Things in life everything is like a coin, two sided, its either positive or negative.
If u look at it in a positive way, the spirits are all benefactors, cos they are pushing us back to buddhism.
By doing the swearing "Kaiguang" ceremony, your gf have directly gave the ghosts permission to enter her body. Usually very hard to settle this kind of case.
You must find a qualified person who has great spiritual power to intervene, to broker a deal between you and the spirits. You might want to look for Nyingma or Kagyu Rinpoches to help you.
I believe there are some who can help you to find high monks to help you with the matter.
Yes if the problem persist due to karmic 'affinity' or 'debt' then have to find someone to help. The kaiguang can create a certain 'affinity'.
As our moderator Thusness adviced someone years ago:
http://sgforums.com/forums/1728/topics/305781
Have you practised concentration without proper guidance especially in focusing between the eyebrow? Cos this can open up the channel for medium.
I am told by a friend.. thusness, that There
are several
reasons, it can arise due to karmic affinity, it
can arise due to
karmic debt, it can arise due to wrong
practices. If he practice
concentration without proper guide especially
focusing in between
the eyebrown, it might open up the channel for
medium. Without
proper guidance, this could happen.
If it is due to karmic affinity and karmic debt,
then i think it is
easier to solve as the experience negotiator can
do something about
it. But if one practices wrongly, that level
stays and is
open...this can be quite troublesome.
...Yes thats right. Often this needs to be done.. if you want to overcome yourself without such help with negotiators, then you must be prepared to suffer many years, it can take years and depends on your practice. No doctors can help.
If you practice no-self and is able to experience presence in the correct way, it does not affect you. Because there will be no entry point. When we are constantly authenticated by Presence and there is no entry for that trance level to take place. That level of consciousness does not exist. No external forces can forcefully create that communication unless it is open due to some reason. Due to lack of proper practices.